Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Warminster, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
BECKY WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
Property
WOULD DO IT AGAIN. LOCATION AND VERY COMFORTABLE
View Property: Thunder Hawk
Lapeer, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Becky was quick to respond and helpful with information through the booking
Property
Spacious and orderly
View Property: Deer Run
Berkley Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was great to work with.
Property
House is very nice and well equipped.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
We stopped by the rental office on Friday to ask about returning with a bunch of our neighbor friends and renting cabins over the fourth of July next year. They were really helpful.
Property
Mountain Mama was a lovely place for a weekend getaway. We played games, sat in the hot tub and looked at the stars and enjoyed a couple of lovely meals in downtown Davis just a few miles up the road. We will definitely return!
View Property: Mountain Mama
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful during our wifi problems. Wish Frontier came out to fix it though.
Property
The porch was fantastic! It is a wrap around, perfect for big families with little kids. Plus, the view is great!
View Property: Skibo
Scottdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at the rental office was polite and courteous.
Property
Alpine view is in a beautiful location with little traffic so we didn't have to worry about the kids or dogs outside playing. The layout was perfect two bedrooms on each level and the bonus game room downstairs. We would rent from Mountaintop Realty on our next vacation. The deck was spacious and had nice hot tub, picnic table and chairs. We enjoyed sitting on the deck at night watching the meteor showers.
View Property: Alpine View
Mckeesport, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Had minimal interaction with them, but they were very pleasant.
Property
The isolation, it felt separated from the rest of the properties.
View Property: Brookside
Canton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
The space, hot tub, view, and beds were very comfortable.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Becky at MountainTop is great to work with! Makes our vacation planning very easy.
Property
We love Skibo! This was our second year in the house, which has had major upgrades throughout; we loved it before and loved it even more this time. Spacious, comfortable, quiet, incredible views inside and out, and very close to the trails we like in Dolly Sods Wilderness and too many trails to count throughout Canaan Valley and surrounding areas. We love Canaan Valley and will definitely return next year.
View Property: Skibo
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
I only communicated with Becky who was very prompt and found the right place for us. She recommended Whispering Pines and we loved it for its size and location. The renting process was easy and quick and the property met the advertised standards.
Property
We have really enjoyed our stay at the Whispering Pines and would recommend it to anybody looking to disconnect from the busy day-to-day life. The area is beautiful!
View Property: Whispering Pines
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpful
Property
We had a great time relaxing with friends, playing games and good fishing during our stay. We were visited by a couple of deer and lots of geese on the lake. It was a wonderful weekend in a beautiful, comfortable home.
View Property: Woodland Pond
South Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property
The private setting and the overall features.
View Property: Quiet Snow
New Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Stay was very easy to work with. Made the transaction painless.
Property
Had a great time. Beautiful house. Great hot tub.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
very nice
Property
We had a great time and look forward to returning! The huge dining room table, the many seating areas, the wide open feel of the space
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Bridgeport, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
The only interaction with your team was check in and check out. They were courteous and professional.
Property
We have stayed in many different cabins over the years and this one best suited our needs and expectations. With any luck we will be back next year to the same cabin. We had a great time. Thank you all so much for a much needed getaway.
View Property: Cedar Dome
New Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Good overall , nice people.
Property
Good
View Property: Bear Feet Inn
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very good communication. Very pleasant to work with.
Property
Very nice house. Clean and roomy. Enjoyed the covered hot tub. Would definitely recommend this house to others!
View Property: Wintercadence
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Property
We enjoyed our trip!
View Property: Timber Haus
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
The members the team were professional and helpful. From the initial contact requesting the property to turning in the keys at the end of the stay, the members of the team were a joy to work with.
Property
Our group had a great time at the property. The amenities were properly maintained and the property was spacious. The kitchen was properly stocked and had all of the elements needed for a great cooking experience and stay. Our group of 15 had more than enough room in the property without feelings of overcrowding. The property is highly recommended.
View Property: Sojourn
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is a pleasure to work with. Good job!
Property
The pictures don't give this house justice - it's very comfortable and spacious.
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
The gentleman at the front desk at your office did an outstanding job accommodating our needs and Becky was very helpful at getting us in without a hitch. We loved it so much that we would like to rent the property again next year around the same time.
Property
We absolutely loved the property. Loved the size of the place and the proximity to Canaan Golf Course.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Midlothin , US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great service. Good people
Property
View Property: Coire Taigh
medina, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very helpful and the process has always been very efficient. No complaints!
Property
We had a wonderful time as usual. This was one of the rainiest weeks we have ever had in Canaan Valley, but even then it's still fun, hearing the rain on the skylights and watching the storms travel over the mountains in the distance and through the valley. The heat lightning in the distance was spectacular! The night sky is the best in the world---shooting stars every minute. And our daughters got to do things like riding horses and canoeing that they have never done before.
View Property: Altitude Adjustment
Pauline, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property
One thing, we made it up the driveway in our 2016 Honda Odyssey Minivan. HOWEVER, even in good weather you MUST turn off your vehicle's 'Traction Control' and use your lowest gear. Most people would not know that and may not make it up the drive. Also, while you may not need 4-wheel drive you definitely need ground clearance. We scraped in several areas even in our van. Secluded. Also, Marcello, the owner's father was a great guy to meet. We ended up having dinner with the guy!
View Property: Mountain Glory
Davis, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
I found the members of your team to be friendly and responsive on both our arrival and departure.
Property
My favorite feature was having a community pool. It was well-maintained and I had it to myself on 4 of the 5 days that I swam. Delightful!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest