Guest Reviews

Write a Review
McMechen, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very attentive and very personable.
Property
Overall great time and great escape! Will definitely come back!
View Property: Little Bear
Orkney Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful.
Property
Hot tub and deck
View Property: Brookside
Trevose, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome staff!
Property
View Property: Northwoods G1
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
They were excellent!
Property
Terrific! Thank you so much! It was the perfect weekend away! The house was more than large enough for our group of 8! Plenty of room to spread out and relax. House is also very close to Blackwater Falls and Dolly Sods for hiking throughout the year. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Only exception to the excellence of the property was there was no AC, but with all the fans and windows in the house the temperature was comfortable most of the time.
View Property: Deer Run
Delphos, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
Nice!
View Property: Bear Run
Bowers, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property Manager
You all were very friendly and accommodating
Property
We loved it and hope to be back. I have already recommended you to a friend who is looking for a family reunion location. For our needs, we enjoyed the spaciousness. We also loved the openess and natural lighting.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property Manager
Members were very friendly when checking in and out!
Property
Overall, the property and area were absolutely beautiful! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the stay immensely.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
MORGANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property Manager
The office staff was very nice to work with. Very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Enjoyed the property very much.
View Property: Deer Run
Teaneck, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
The reservation process was good. The fridge needed a filter replacement and it was taken care of.
Property
Mountaintop has made a positive change in this home (previously handled by Canaan Realty). The house was cleaner and better appointed with new sheets and towels.
View Property: Sojourn
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
They kept me well informed.
Property
We really enjoyed the view.
View Property: Sunset House
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
They were great! Very informative and helpful!
Property
We loved Mountainside 86! Canaan Valley is becoming our default getaway and we have made it a yearly tradition to rent a house with Mountaintop Reality in the fall to enjoy the beautiful foliage of Tucker County. We also plan to stay with you all at other times of the year and have recommended you to our friends and family. It's a perfect getaway in West Virginia's hidden gem!
View Property: Mountainside 86
Apollo, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly, quick to respond, and accommodating upon our early arrival.
Property
Great job guys! We will be back in October!
View Property: Timber Haus
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
The staff were extremely kind and welcoming.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy a much needed peaceful and relaxing getaway. This cabin is beautiful, with wonderful furniture pieces and deco throughout. We loved the beautiful deck and hot tub,and the amazing living area with all the windows. We loved how safe and pet friendly the deck was for our dogs. We have rented cabins there 3 different times and this cabin is by far our favorite! We are going to come back here as soon as we can. What a wonderful experience we had! This place was magical! We loved everything about this cabin esp. the deck with the hottub and the living and kitchen areas and all those windows! The bathrooms were very pretty and we loved the huge dining table. We enjoyed eating at the picnic table as well
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Vanderbilt, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
pleasant - when we called about the hot tub not working on Saturday afternoon, we were told someone would be out to turn on the power. This was most likely the reason the hot tub was not working. When we returned for the evening (we told the representative that we would be away from the cabin and was assured this wouldn't be a problem with fixing the hot tub) - the digital clocks were blinking so we assumed the power had been turned off and on and the hot tub would be operational. We were disappointed to find the hot tub still with no power. I believe a note should have been left explaining why the hot tub was not operational and that someone had indeed followed up on the service call.
Property
It was a very relaxing stay. I enjoyed my time immensely and would return if the opportunity arose. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen full of plates, appliances and cutlery. The steps were a little on the steep side, but we adjusted. My main criticism, besides the lack of a working hot tub, was the fact that we did not find any emergency lighting. A brief storm temporarily eliminated the electricity and there were not any emergency lights.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It was great working with Becky.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in number 120. Becky was very helpful to us. Thanks for your help and advice. We enjoyed the pool the most. It was clean, huge and close to us.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 120
Appomattox, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful. Only spoke with a couple of people, but everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and beautiful. We enjoyed staying for the short two nights we were there. Enjoyed all of the beautiful surroundings of mountains etc. Nieces enjoyed themselves. We appreciate you very much!
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Your team is always professional and knowledgeable. We never have to waste time waiting around for keys or information.
Property
We looked forward to a long family weekend and this property was perfect for it. A good time was indeed had by all.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly! I had no issues with key pickup/dropoff.
Property
I have heard again and again from the nine people in our group that this was one of their favorite trips they've ever taken. We had an absolute blast, and we are hoping trips like this one become an annual tradition!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Made the process simple.
Property
Please switch responses between 10 and 18. My response to question 10, favorite feature of the property would have to be how well appointed this home is. It's like a designer home. It's not a hodge podge of furnishings and it's also not like staying at someone's great grand-mother's home with old, ugly furniture (sorry if that sounds offensive to some). The house has the feel of being done by an interior decorator with a contemporary feel that's awesome. Love it! We have stayed at this property a few times and always loved it! We go to West Virginia in the summer (the off ski season) for Astrophotography and we love to bring our dogs everywhere. Since I realize it's really a ski house most people likely aren't impacted by the fact that there is no air conditioning. Since we go in the summer, that's the one thing I wish this house had that would make it 100% perfect! It's a gorgeous home, great layout, beautifully appointed, right on the slopes and on a clear night, you literally can see the Milky Way from the living room.
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Good
Property
Satisfied! Large open deck and driveway underneath the deck.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff has always been welcoming and takes care of any needs that arise.
Property
We would not come back as often as we do if we did not love staying in Northpoint. We have been vacationing in Northpoint for over 25 years. We have stayed in numerous houses (the old #21, Brookside, The Cabin, Northpoint of View, Cinnamon Fern Chalet and the last house on the right on Forest Ridge) in the community and Zigadeaux has become our 'go to' property. We love the seclusion of the house almost at the end of the road and the beautiful hot tub.
View Property: Zigadeaux
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at Mountain Top Reality have been among some of the easiest people to book a vacation through. Your prices are always great and you truly get what you pay for and often I feel we have gotten more for what we paid. My email questions (and there were a lot) were always answered in a very timely manner and usually that same day I sent them. This is the second time we have booked through Mountain Top and I know we will be back several more times!
Property
We had a great time! The house was more than what we expected and we loved everything in it. The surroundings were absolutely beautiful and you couldn't help but get lost in the beauty of nature! The only things I would say that could be improved were for the size of the house and the number of people it accommodated the table that was outside on the deck was a little small. If we had not brought our own chairs all of us would not have been able to sit on the deck at the same time. The other thing that I think can be improved upon is giving directions to the actual house. The map was a little confusing and the sign for the house was a bit misleading. Other than those two small things everything else was great and we all look forward to our next visit!
View Property: Helena`s Haven
St Marys, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
Nice and spacious!
View Property: Tranquility Base
Knox, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for providing a temporary ramp into the home in such a short amount of time!
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property
Enjoyed the large house, directions could have been better, more clearly written.
View Property: Huck`s Place