Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property
The property is in Davis and is dog friendly
View Property: Mountain Memories
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
They were extremely helpful and made it so easy for us.
Property
Love it, beautiful property, huge house. great location.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
One of the best rental places I worked with. The reservations process was fairly simple, the staff (Becky Ray mostly) provided information over email, phone call and during our visit. I was made feel welcome.
Property
One of the best rental teams with well furnished rental places. I would love to come back. I have already recommended the place to few members in my office who should be visiting during Christmas time..Keep up the good work.
View Property: Northwoods A5
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property
I like the pool table and the great room.
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very polite and helpful.
Property
Great rental! It sleeps 12 and there were 9 of us all together. There was plenty of living space, sleeping space, and bathrooms! We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Timberly
Blacklick, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and nice service.
Property
The cabin was really nice and the driveway is not as steep as some people are saying in their reviews.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Walkersville, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
From the time I walked in the door your team was very welcoming and helped me with all my questions. Thanks for making our Thanksgiving away great.
Property
This was the 1st Thanksgiving that our family was without our 2nd child he is in the service and overseas. Coming to Cinnamon Fern was to be a little distraction. Though he was missed we totally enjoyed our time there and look forward to coming back with him. The house was very warm and inviting! The view was nice too.
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Mountain Top were extremely helpful. I would definitely use them again. they made it so easy
Property
Loved it, very comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. This house was huge, plenty of room for the whole family, loved that it had 2 full size fridges. Washer and dryer, beautiful furnishings, Felt so at home. Hot tub was working great. Plenty bathrooms, even a Jacuzzi tub in one of them.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
A+++++++++
Property
We stayed at this property Thanksgiving weekend and had a big dinner for 12 people. Kitchen was well stocked. House was very clean. The Christmas tree in the great room was the perfect touch. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I'm already looking online to book another long weekend.
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Mt. Holly Spring, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
I've always had excellent service while booking one of the properties in which we have stayed with MountainTop. They are always very personable and polite.
Property
The property is always clean and tidy when we arrive. It has everything needed for our stay and more. I've been coming to Wv. for 29 yrs. and our stay with MountainTop is always a pleasure. The house is very spacious even with the large group of us we have plenty of room the layout is perfect.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
good
Property
great place great time
View Property: Honey Bear
Davis, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
We did wish the roads were better cured and cleared for the snow. Us city people with city cars don't really know how to drive in the snow and thought we wouldn't be able to leave!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very responsive and helpful, I recommend and would come back again to rent with them.
Property
My stay was perfect, all the experience was very smooth since booking until dropping off the keys. I recommend the property and the Mountaintop Rentals. The sunset views from the balcony/living room are amazing.
View Property: Cody`s
Byesville, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property
We have been visiting Canaan valley for 25 years!!!! Awesome place!!
View Property: Cardinal Haus
Turtle Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Over all very. Nice.
View Property: White Diamond
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property
The space was awesome. If you wanted to be around each other in a group or if you wanted to be alone it was very accommodating. Kitchen had every utensil needed, down to a pizza cutter.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Charleroi, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Girls at office were wonderful and helpful. Especially Becky and Dakota
Property
Property alpine view was clean and just right for our group to enjoy a long weekend. Game room was nice but needed a couch or two and tv in room. Fenced in yard great for dog. Deck was nice to have morning coffee on only one bad hot tub was not functioning correctly only bubbles and no jets on back. Overall would recommend house to others
View Property: Alpine View
Lanham, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property
5 Start Score: 98.0%
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was fantastic and so easy to work with. Incredibly helpful and friendly, she really made it easy for us to reserve our cabin and enjoy our stay.
Property
We stayed only for the weekend, but had such a good time it was difficult to leave! We loved the cabin, especially the privacy from the back deck and surrounding woods. The hot tub was amazing and when we were finished there, the fireplace in the living room was our go-to spot. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be returning!
View Property: Brookside
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
great
Property
great
View Property: Herzwoods C103
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so nice. Check in was fast and super easy.
Property
We had a great weekend. We enjoyed the seclusion. The hot tub came in handy for the cold days.
Philippi, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so nice. Check in was fast and super easy.
Property
We had a great weekend. We enjoyed the seclusion. The hot tub came in handy for the cold days. We had plenty of room. The beds were so soft. And the Hot Tub was fabulous!
View Property: Ardmorar
Catonsville, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property
My family enjoyed this beautiful property. All ready looking at returning during the winter. The view from the deck/living/dining room was awesome.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Canaan Valley very much. The house was beautifully nestled in the woods and we enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace as it provided us with the perfect invirting backdrop for a relaxing and fun girls weekend. Liked the wooded location and the open floor plan and loft space it had everything we needed.
View Property: Ardmorar
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
We love Becky. She has been very helpful over the years we have been coming to the Canaan Valley. Everyone in the office has also been extremely helpful and friendly. Your business makes our trip very enjoyable.
Property
Love this property. Wish we owned it. We have had a great visit each time we have stayed there.
View Property: Cedar Place D1