Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Apollo, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
The entire experience was great, and one we will remember for a life time.
Property
We had such a great time. This was the first time for our out of town friends to visit West Virginia. The experience, customer service, and beauty of the state left a lasting memory on them. Any time we can flip the idea stigma related to WV, it is time/money well spent. With the help of Mountain Top Realty, that goal was achieved. Keep up the great work guys!
View Property: Closer to Heaven
Lewes, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
The team at mountain top is exceptional! Always friendly and informative. Becky is always very helpful in selecting a rental. I have been using Mountain Top for over 20 Years and I have always been satisfied with their service.
Property
View Property: Deer Woods
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Property
We loved the house we rented (A Family Place). Wish we could have stayed longer. It was very relaxing and comfortable. We will be back.
View Property: A Family Place
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property
What a great space and beautiful area! We had a lovely and peaceful vacation here. Thank you.
View Property: Colpo di Fortuna
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property
Fireplace
View Property: Cody`s
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
We had a very good experience with everyone we spoke with at Mountain Top Realty.
Property
We all had an excellent time and there is talk of coming back to have another vacation. The cabin was impressive to everyone! It was the best choice we made for our vacation. This was a really good experience for us and we would choose this place again. Thank you for everything!
View Property: A Family Place
Canonsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
The rental process was simple and very accommodating.
Property
Lovely home, spacious, and clean.
View Property: Timberly
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
We communicated with becky and Dakota. Both were professional and personable.
Property
We enjoyed the stay. Nice place. The asthetics of the house, the hot tub and fireplace was the reason I rented.
View Property: Nature`s Gift
GLEN ARM, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We have been coming to the general Davis/Canaan Valley area for many years, and usually stay with another rental group, whom we also love. We were nervous about straying from what we know so well, but our usual spot was booked, so we tried Mountaintop. We could not have been more impressed. Perfectly clean, especially for a pet friendly cabin, well maintained, very homey, and a beautiful setting. The trails to the lake were perfect, and not too challenging to manage with a group of four kids under four. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Alpen View
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was great. I called her twice with issues and she was super nice. The rental transaction went very smoothly.
Property
We had a great time and overall loved the house. It was quiet and nicely private. The hot tub and fireplace were a great way to enjoy the chilly fall weather. We even saw some snow, which was fun. The layout was spacious and perfect for 3 couples with a good sized table for dining and playing games. The deck seemed nice, but it was too rainy and chilly to really use it except for the hot tub. The location is great as we did not have to go up on the mountain. Very convenient to visit Thomas, Davis and Blackwater Falls. The washer and dryer were a welcome surprise and really helped with the wet towels and bathing suits.
View Property: Mountain Getaway
WILMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
They were cordial, helpful, informative and professional.
Property
Was very pleasant, relaxing and satisfying. Especially liked the hot tub and its location. The rooms were cosy and comfortable.
View Property: Brookside
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Always pleasant and punctual. Becky is awesome to work with.
Property
Area; views; roomy; hot tub; deck; real nice deck chairs; fireplace
View Property: Cedar Dome
Bruceton Mills, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Good very nice
Property
We loved the property. It was clean and very functional for us. We would love to rent again the end of December around Christmas. The hot tub and grill were perfect. Thank you
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very knowledgeable answered all questions and made our experience very enjoyable
Property
We absolutely loved it and are looking forward to returning and this time staying longer because two nights is just not enough The size and layout of the cabin was emaculate.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Millersville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
The Mountaintop team is so friendly and thorough. Always an A+ experience!
Property
The house showed many recent updates such as a new deck and metal roof. The layout worked great for our family of 5 and the property was perfect for exploring the woods with little kids.
View Property: Bear Run
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Working with the office was a quick and pleasant experience.
Property
We had a great stay in a great cabin. The cabin had everything we needed for the weekend including chilled beer glasses in the freezer and the fireplace already stocked with wood. The surrounding area is amazing even inside of the community (I suggest driving to the tippy top to see the view). We had a great time hiking to blackwater falls and Lindy Point and great food and beer at Sirianni's Pizza cafe and Stumptown Ales nearby. We were going to stop at blackwaterfalls brewery after our hiking but they were reconstructing and closed at the time.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent and friendly.
Property
The location. We love being a bit isolated and out in the wilderness.
View Property: Ilam House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Realtors at the office are always great to work with - especially Becky.
Property
By far the owners allowance of dogs!
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Hugesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
Property
The property was beautiful, well maintained and well equipped
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Avella, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Becky is the best .
Property
Stayed twice good weather always.
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Liberty, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Great staff at the office
Property
I loved every minute of our stay. My granddaughter loved the play ground.
View Property: Aspen Village 35
Upper Marlboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property
The size and overall cleanliness
View Property: Deerfield Village 120
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff was very helpful and polite.
Property
Memories were made; expectations were exceeded. The luxury of one bathroom for each bedroom!
View Property: Deer Run
BARBOURSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property
nice card table
View Property: Serenity
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
They were easy to work with.
Property
Overall had a great visit. Tie between the wood burning fireplace and the hot tub.
View Property: Bear Run