Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chesapeake,, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
We had no problems working with your team. Everything went well and we were pleased with the cabin and service overall.
Property
The cabin was well appointed with the exceptions noted in paragraph 11 above and we would stay there again. The place just needs a little more maintenance to make it perfect.
View Property: Almost Aspen
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great time and everyone was really nice.
Property
Bear Run was nice and just as advertised. The kitchen was big and it had a big dining room table. It was just my husband and I so the house was really too big for us but it was a very nice house. There are cabins on either side ofbyoi but you can't see them through the woods and everything was very quiet. We would definitely rent from Mountain Top again
View Property: Bear Run
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Pleasant front desk staff at check in. Also, Dakota was very friendly and helpful over the phone
Property
Great time and a great place to spend a weekend with friends.
View Property: Almost Aspen
Sistersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
The transaction was easy and staff was helpful.
Property
It was a great location with a nice view. We appreciated the spacious lodge for all the riders to rest up for our long rides and the hot tub was nice to relax after a long day on the bike. We would stay here again.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
were helpful and friendly.
Property
Enjoyed the property, liked it was pet friendly, the services and staff were helpful and friendly. Would visit again.
View Property: Timberly
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we talked to was very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Enjoyed the weekend so much in nature and the quiet. There were 3 couples. We each had our own bedroom with a bathroom for each couple. We spent alot of time on the deck. The gas grill was used and enjoyed.
View Property: Ardmorar
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Helpful, cheerful, nice.
Property
We had a very enjoyable five days.
View Property: White Diamond
Germanton, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was really nice and helpful
Property
Everything was excellent
View Property: Bear Run
Parkersburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful on the phone locating a satisfactory rental property, and sending directions and answering all questions. Very pleasant to deal with.
Property
We all enjoyed our stay, altho it was cut short by work obligations back home. Will come again. Availability of ping png, air hockey and hot tub. Layout of bedrooms and baths convenient for adults and kids.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Great team, easy to work with.
Property
The property was awesome and looked upscale.
View Property: Fern Brook
Parma, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Great service
Property
Excellent weekend
View Property: Cody`s
Ridageley, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property
Size of the house and the location of the bedrooms. Also, that it was at the airport because we flew up for the weekend.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Glenshaw, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Becky is great!
Property
very nice unit and well stocked
View Property: Beaver Ridge 120
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was wonderful. Friendly and very helpful!!
Property
Love this house! Lots of room! Everything was clean. Loved the back deck. I had my yorkies with me and had lots of places to walk them.. Sad it's already taken this fall on the dates my family wants to visit again. We rented the first of August 2016! No regrets renting this house or using mountaintop realty.
View Property: Deer Run
myersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Securing the property for the week was very easy, Staff very friendly and helpful.
Property
Loved Harts Horn. The whole family enjoyed our stay there. Close enough to our family in Oakland, Md that we could visit and had family come for a cookout. Nice to unwind in the hot tub in the evenings after an afternoon of activities or just enjoy sitting on the deck. Home was comfy and clean. Well supplied with whatever you need. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. Renting Vacation homes you don't usually find comfortable beds and pillows(although we usually take our own pillows)
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Becky you were great . answered every question we had immediately. Efficient and friendly. Thanks
Property
We loved this visit. it had everything we were looking for. This is the best equipped house we have ever stayed in at Canaan Valley. It is beautifully decorated, inviting and comfortable. It does not feel like a rental. It feels like being invited into someone's home. We watched bald eagles fishing off the deck, beaver swimming, Great blue herons, duck, geese and other birds.
View Property: Woodland Pond
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
They were very nice when we picked up the keys and dropped them off . The gentleman at the gate told us where to put the garbage. My husband called and asked couple questions about bed linen , what to do with it . Was t sure if we were supposed to make the beds with clean sheets on morning of departure, which we did. Wasn't real plain on note book that was provided. But we were all pleased, and will make plans to come back to Canaan Valley possibly next summer.
Property
Peaceful. We were talking how nice it would be to bring the whole family and rent out 2-3 houses in area where we could enjoy the deck, fire pit, hot tub, pool and just share yard and company instead of getting beach house. Sitting on back porch in the dark and looking up at the millions of stars in the dark sky. The peace and quiet , no street lights, low amount of traffic. Sadly, we have more wildlife in our front yard than we saw up there in four days. But with everything within reach, we got to do a lot of things . I didn't get to ride the horses because we got rained out, but we'll be back.
View Property: Wintercadence
Elizabethtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
We had a very late change in plans due to an illness in the family, so I called to see if there was a chance to change our reservation dates. The staff spoke to the owner and were able to change our dates. We are so appreciative that the staff and owners were willing to do this for us-thank you so very much.
Property
We had a wonderful vacation and would love to rent Fern Brook again in the future and will recommend your agency to our friends. Fern Brook was beautiful! The home was very clean and well kept, loved the Viking kitchen appliances and the master bathroom was amazing. Plenty of room for everyone to hang out together and still have your own space too. Lovely waterfall off the screened in porch and the hot tub was great too. We will definitely be back again.
View Property: Fern Brook
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Good. Very Helpful.
Property
Thanks. Great time with my friends.
View Property: Merrymeeting Lodge
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
very little, pick up keys,and dropped off keys
Property
seclusion, scenery, close proximity to golf course, different area than where were from
View Property: Dancing Bear
Warrenton, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
team was great.
Property
Hot tub, and gas grill were nice features
View Property: Ardmorar
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with at the office was very friendly and helpful. We would absolutely recommend you to others looking to stay in the area.
Property
It was a wonderful, peaceful stay! Thank you!
View Property: A Family Place
charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Efficient and friendly!
Property
Great house! Hot tub was awesome.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was great! Nice and informative.
Property
The house was great for our family. We had a couple of our adult kids and their kids come each weekend and the space was great. Plenty of sheets and towels. Kitchen was well stocked. The only real complaint I have is that there was a festival going on at timberline ski area and it was very loud. The music played til midnight and because it was a warm week we were sleeping with the windows open and it kept some of us awake. I wish there was a way for us to know that kind of thing. Like how close it was to the house we were in. Maybe you could inform people that are renting when they book a house close to something like that. Overall a great experience!
View Property: Streamside Dreams