Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was very helpful and friendly
Property
We loved it. Canaan Valley is a gem and hopefully will be kept as is.
View Property: Fern Brook
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Mount Carbon, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property
Nice place!
View Property: Huck`s Place
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful, worked with Becky.
Property
View Property: Deer Run
Star City, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was all smiles when greeting me and were very efficient at their jobs.
Property
We were relaxed and always appreciate the quietness of the woods.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a great time and everyone was comfortable even though it rained two evenings. The hot tub was enjoyable.
View Property: Timberstone
culloden, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
all of the reviews mention Becky specifically.......and it is no wonder...she takes care of everything.....
Property
will stay there again if it is available......no doubt. Beautiful house, beautiful location, very convenient.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
forrest hill, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone that I dealt with was very polite and helpful at answering my questions.
Property
Loved every minute of it. I loved that the pool was right by the pond. The house was immaculate. The serviceman was there cleaning the hot tub and replacing the filter when we got there. Impressive. The trash was collected on time and the pool was checked daily. Would definitely come there again. We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Did a lot of fishing and swimming. Some shopping and site seeing.
View Property: Aspen Village 35
Abingdon, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and cheerful in short,delightful to deal with!
Property
We absolutely loved it and are seriously considering staying in 2017
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Ijamsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2016
Property Manager
All staff were very friendly and helpful
Property
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very informal but polite and helpful. Made you feel welcome. Personally that's what I prefer.
Property
Great place and location. Didn't have enough time to explore the Mon as much as we would have liked. We will definitely come back to you all when we return.
View Property: Alpine View
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
This team was amazing! They got back to every email I sent within a day!
Property
It rained most of the weekend but we had a great time! We played a ton of games and had a blast! The size of the family room and dining area was perfect for our large cousin reunion!
View Property: Huck`s Place
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was very nice and helpful. They were all very helpful and had someone come to property right away when needed when internet was down and hot tub needed cleaned.
Property
The property is conducive to a nice, relaxing vacation. We enjoyed our stay. We will use your service again but perhaps check out another property similar to this house with better back yard. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of towels ect. Very comfortable beds and kitchen and living room furniture. Plenty of games and VHS movies..ect. Its a beautiful place! Love the hot tub!!
View Property: Timberly
Milton, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful
Property
Loved it! It's so peaceful and such a beautiful area!
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very positive.
Property
I love Mountain Mama overall -- we've stayed there before. The view and the fact the beds were so comfortable!
View Property: Mountain Mama
sterling, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was fantastic! My questions were always answered in a timely manner and I even asked last minute for a late checkout and was told it was ok.
Property
We had a fantastic time! Everyone loved the house and the area and before leaving we were already planning our next trip! The house was fully stocked and had pleantly of extra towels, sheets, blankets etc. The only downside was the AC seemed to not be on or working. We didn't contact anyone regarding it so can't really complain but it did make the house a bit uncomfortable at times because it was hot. Overall we had a fantastic time and can't wait until we come back and I will defiantly be booking through you all again!
View Property: Timberstone
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Becky is the best! I sure hope she gets that big raise this year!
Property
Mountain Getaway is now our favorite property!
View Property: Mountain Getaway
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice they met me at house to get air mattress
Property
Jacuzzi
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great! Welcoming & clarified any unclear matters accurately & timely.
Property
The balcony was nice and offered great views. The location is great as well.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 252
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Becky is wonderful!
Property
Alpine Sunrise provided us with the Zen vacation we sought. The location with a amazing view of the lake and mountains was incredibly quiet and peaceful. Sand Run Trail is a lovely, meditative walk, and the wildlife around the lake is impressive. We felt instantly at home in this property, and we have already booked it for next year. We greatly appreciate being allowed to bring our canine children with us. Canaan Valley is a VERY special place that we have been visiting for 28 years. (Please post this comment as a review on the website. Thank you.)
View Property: Alpen View
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Wonderful as always, we will be back!
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Brandywine, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was awesome and always responded to my emailed quickly!
Property
The property was relaxing and the perfect distance between Canaan and Davis.
View Property: Brookside
Dunfries, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
Best experience we've ever had with a rental. The place was clean and spacious. There was alot of open space for the kids to play. The hot tub was the cherry to top it all off.
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Boiling Springs , US
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property
A great choice
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Jeannette, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful
Property
We really felt comfortable at the property and enjoyed our stay there. It was clean and nicely appointed with all the amenities of home
View Property: Deerfield Village 54