Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
The property was very clean and exceeded our expectations
View Property: Cedar Place D1
Hegerstown, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Becky and everyone at Mountaintop are great!!
Property
Had a blast...See you next year!
View Property: Laird`s Retreat
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Becky and team always very nice.
Property
Thanks for allowing pets.
View Property: Bear Run
shirleysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property
Beautiful location, affordable. The privacy, and the friendliness of the staff.
View Property: White Deer
Granville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2015
Property Manager
The staff in the rental office was very helpful and courteous
Property
We enjoyed are time in the cabin and the area. Would do it again, hopefully soon.
View Property: Yoakum Back
charlestown, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2015
Property
The deck
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property
Great location, the house was big and clean!
View Property: Ilam House
California, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Mountaintop were great.
Property
Decks were nice and neighborhood was quiet.
View Property: Brookside
Wellsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful with us. She sent us emails of different places to choose from. That was great. Thank you Becky.
Property
It was a very nice place to stay. It so peaceful and relaxing to stay there. Also a very private place and nice view. The only thing we didn't like was there were too many steps.
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet
Chantilly, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and well organized.
Property
Fully satisfied! Spacious for kitchen area and well designed for getting together.
View Property: Chamonix
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
The Mountain Top team was a pleasure to work with - both before, during and after our arrival. Communication was quick, efficient and friendly -- whether via email, phone or in person. Overall, we had an excellent experience working with Mountain Top and will return.
Property
An excellent escape from the hectic pace of life in DC. We really wanted our kids to get out of the city and enjoy the beautiful fall folliage. The area more than delivered, with stunning hikes across Dolly Sods and in the Canaan Wildlife refuge. We thoroughly enjoyed communal cooking with our group of 7, hanging out on the large porch of our cabin surrounded by gorgeous trees in full color, and lounging in the hot tub. A truly wonderful fall weekend. We loved this cabin - beautiful setting, well designed, spacious with lovely views. It had everything we could have wanted and more (hot tub, large living room, fireplace, open kitchen, plenty of nooks and cranies to sit, sleep etc.) Our one suggestion for improvement would be that the property seemed to lack grill tools, which would have been helpful. That said, we would rent this cabin again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Glen Dale, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
The team at Mountaintop are great. Becky is topnotch She is always friendly and helpful. If there is a problem she gets it taken care of as quickly as possible. Matt and Amber also provide good service.
Property
We always enjoy our stay and only wish we could stay even longer.
View Property: Cody`s
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Becky was extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with.
Property
We had an amazing time!!
View Property: Cardinal Haus
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Very organized and informative.
Property
This house was perfect for a large group with various ages of children and a pet. The decor and comfort level of the furniture was very impressive. A lot of thought was put into making the house special.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
Very nice. I will return. The landscaping - waterfall. The many outside lights.
View Property: Fern Brook
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
The woman we worked with at the rental office was very friendly and knowledgeable about things to do around town.
Property
The space was excellent for our needs. We had enough rooms for everyone to have their own space and we loved being able to bring our dog.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property
Very quiet
View Property: Beaver Ridge 126
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
Team members are very pleasant.
Property
We love Alpha Vista. It is extremely clean and comfortable and probably has one of the best views in Timberline. The lakes and access to Dolly Sods is a nice feature. Canaan Valley is a beautiful place. We find a different area to explore each time we are there!! Thanks to all involved at Mountain Top Realty for this lovely place to vacation.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly. There was a hurricane headed towards our hometown and they were willing to work with us to reschedule our stay, thankfully the hurricane never made landfall and we were able to keep our reservations the same.
Property
We loved the house!!
View Property: Cardinal Haus
Worthington, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Great - everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Property
We appreciated the nice living room couch and entertainment system since we had a lot of rain during our visit. Thanks for providing so many movies. :) Really, everything about this property was very nice.
View Property: Quiet Snow
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
The team was great. Courteous and helpful and gave us some great hiking suggestions & directions.
Property
The house was lovely and well appointed. It was a very good experience. It was a lovely stay. We hope to return in the future. The fireplace was great & well stocked with wood. The property was nicely appointed and recent updates were nice. We had been looking forward to the view & I think it would have been really nice, but it was obscured by fog & clouds for our whole visit.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful.
Property
We all loved the house, the space, the privacy, the quiet! We would love to come back to that house again, but the lighting and soft mattresses would make us think twice.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
MORGANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2015
Property Manager
Mountaintop provided great service.
Property
This is a well-furnished older home that was clean and bright. The kitchen was especially well-equipped for cooking and entertaining, and there was plenty of parking, although the driveway is steep and would demand use of a 4-wheel drive vehicle in snow. The hot tub was excellent, the fire pit had plenty of firewood, and the kitchen was superbly outfitted for all cooking and serving.
View Property: Timberly
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient!
Property
Quaint home well maintained with all our needs met. We enjoyed the sitting room where you felt as though your sitting out on top of the valley.. Beautiful views and deer feeding on the property were the highlights of our fall color extravaganza!
View Property: The Pinnacle
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2015
Property Manager
Great
Property
Excellent. Fireplace and fire pit with firewood already at the cabin
View Property: Buck`s Branch