Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was incredibly helpful. Becky helped us plan our checkout, and the person at the phone on Sunday, 4/3 gave us good information about the snowfall and road conditions.
Property
Excellent and a very fun weekend we'll definitely be back! We felt right at home. A lot of cabins we've been to seem fake or sterile, but the small personal touches silverware and plates, paintings on the wall, decorations made it very comfortable.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Ranson, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Team was always very friendly.
Property
Loved the hot tub and peaceful location.
View Property: Mountainside 86
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2016
Property Manager
The Mountaintop Realty people are great, friendly, efficient and honest.
Property
Another great stay, we love the Alpha Vista cottage!!
View Property: Alpha Vista
Elyria, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
Thanks again Becky ...
Property
All good
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Middlebourne, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2016
Property Manager
Becky Ray was tremendous to work with, so friendly and helpful. I will definitely book through your agency again in the future when I travel to this area.
Property
Very nice property and house felt like a home away from home.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Sutton, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
I booked online and communicated through email. Had no problems
Property
Beautiful home no close neighbors ...was very quiet and relaxing
View Property: Laird`s Retreat
Milton, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional and efficient.
Property
We were pleased with the property. It was actually nicer than it looked online. Spacious, clean and great location.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property
The View!
View Property: Cardinal Haus
ARLINGTON, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very responsive
Property
A lovely weekend in a beautiful place!
View Property: Deer Run
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2016
Property Manager
We have been using Mountaintop Realty for many years Becky knows what we like and always finds just the right rental Rita, Matt and the rest of the staff are great to work with! Love this team!!!!
Property
Very relaxing!! My favorite place to be! We are frequent visitors to this area. Love the area..Love the people! Watching closing night of ski season at Timberline was amazing. So many activities! Spent a lot of time looking for a vacation home, thanks to the folks at Mountaintop for being so patient!! Everyone treats you like family!!
View Property: Cody`s
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2016
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the team. Very helpful and responsive.
Property
Our group had a great long weekend in the property and had no problems.
View Property: Oski`s Den
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
Members of the team satisfied every need we had and were pleasant to deal with
Property
Had a great trip! Look forward to coming back in future years
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
New Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016
Property Manager
The members were very pleasant and helpful
Property
The house was very clean with comfortable furnishings. Had everything you could possibly need. The views were wonderful and we would love to visit again.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Burnville, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property
Hot tub
View Property: Yoakum Back
bechtelsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very polite and helpful.
Property
We had a wonderful relaxing time and it was the best cabin we visited. The kitchen was very nice, we loved the big stone fireplace, and the hot tub was enjoyable. The house was decorated cute.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Poca, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016
Property Manager
Great.
Property
Decorated well and very roomy. Wish there was a tv in the dining area.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016
Property Manager
Always professional and friendly.
Property
Cannot say enough! THis is an excellent place and I almost don't want to say too many good things, because we don't want it to be booked next time we want to rent it! It is fabulous and located in the perfect spot for slope side skiing. This home is amazing! Large kitchen, big bedrooms, each with its own bath and a bonus loft area! We loved that it was slopeside and even had a dressing and ski storage area in the garage.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
All was done with minimal fuss. Good easy experience.
Property
All 4 of us enjoyed the stay. Having the dogs with us made it even better. It was a nice clean comfortable place for a long weekend with my family. That our dogs were allowed was perfect.
View Property: Deerfield Village 54
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2016
Property Manager
Overall the staff seemed friendly and helpful. I stopped in to report that the gas fireplace would not work. They promised to send someone out, but no one ever showed up.
Property
We enjoyed Valley View Lodge. It was perfect for our 8 family members. The good: The bathrooms had heated floors which were awesome! The hot tub was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The main living area with the dining area and kitchen were nicely laid out. The four bed rooms that slept 2 people each was perfect! The place was close to the ski resorts and made our skiing trip a whole lot better than staying in 2 hotel rooms with a pair of double beds. The property had reasonable wear and tear for a rental. The bad: The gas fireplace did not work and maintenance never showed up to fix the issue. Everything appeared to be very clean until we checked under the beds before leaving. We found two pieces of clothing left by previous guests. The electric heat in combination with a single hair dryer would trip the circuit breaker. The strange: The biggest complaint that was registered in the guest books was related to the light switches. The switches were not marked and most seemed to be in strange locations. Some switches didn't work at all. The outside flood lights on the deck did not have a switch and the main light for the family room was controlled by a bedroom switch on the top floor. Don't get me wrong, overall this was a VERY nice place to stay at a reasonable price. The pluses outweighed the negatives tremendously!
View Property: Valley View Lodge
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
We had a hard time locating properties on the map and wanted to make sure we were close to the slopes. We called Mountaintop and spoke with Becky. She was exceptional - convinced us to go with Dew Drop Inn versus another companies rental that was less expensive. We certainly appreciated her help.
Property
This was our first ski trip in more than 15 years. Dew Drop Inn was a beautiful home and perfectly located on the slopes. We would definitely come back and we would use Mountaintop without hesitation. We loved the location on the slopes and the 2 Master Bedrooms. Kitchen was excellent - very well stocked. The loft area was great for the kids to hang out in and sleep in.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Mechanicsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Loved it. We will ge back. Hot tub under the stars! Skiing at White Grass
View Property: Mountain Getaway
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property
The house was huge! It was an awesome place to stay.
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Burgettstown, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Did not really interact much with anyone there. The lady over the email was nice. But check in and check out was simple and basically gave and returned keys not much interaction.
Property
Overall it was nice, had a great view and the cabin was decently maintained.
View Property: The Cabin
CEREDO, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
Becky is great to work with and try to take care of our needs
Property
Very clean, it was well maintained and number of bedrooms and bathrooms
View Property: Deer Run
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2016
Property Manager
An easy and enjoyable rental experience.
Property
The kitchen, hot tub and beautiful backyard were our favorite features of this property.
View Property: Coire Taigh