Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
The MountainTop team was great and easy to work with!
Property
The cabin was beautiful and secluded. The windows were gorgeous and the wood walls and fireplace made us feel warm and cozy. The new hot tub was great. However, the cabin needs a serious cleaning. There was dust and cobwebs everywhere. Some dishes were dirty. The linens and towels were tattered and old. The decor in some areas seemed cheap and old. The pots and pans in the kitchen are junk. If you cook here bring your own pans or risk burning your food. The owner left rude notes all over the house that made us feel like we weren't welcome there. One note told us to not go out onto the kitchen deck and threatened to take a security deposit if we opened the door. Another note told us to not burn any candles. Another note told us to not change the temperature on the hot tub. Another note told us to not overuse firewood because it was "free". We paid $1500 to stay here. I wouldn't exactly call the firewood "free". With some cleaning and upgrades and a bit less attitude from the owners, this place would be heaven on earth. Not sure if we would stay again, but it was nice.
View Property: Dream Catcher
REYNOLDSBURG, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
No problems at all with staff. Friendly and efficient.
Property
For the cost it was a good value. Beats a hotel every time. Dishwasher first rate. Beds nice and clean. Enough of everything provided.
View Property: Oski`s Den
Sharpsburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015
Property Manager
Great
Property
The property could use a little tlc but overall was good. Heat was hard to regulate
View Property: Bear Run
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015
Property Manager
The tv's weren't working but the gentleman at the office helped to get it on
Property
The property was everything we could've expected it to be it had plenty of seating all the amenities needed along with great views plenty of room just a great house overall
View Property: Coire Taigh
Mt. Holly Spring, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015
Property Manager
The tv's weren't working but the gentleman at the office helped to get it on
Property
The property was everything we could've expected it to be it had plenty of seating all the amenities needed along with great views plenty of room just a great house overall
View Property: Coire Taigh
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2015
Property Manager
Becky was very professional and courteous with all interactions.
Property
enjoyed our weekend.
View Property: Closer to Heaven
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
Property Manager
The Mountain Top Reality team was very easy to work with, very competent in their knowledge of the property and forthcoming with information on booking, returning contracts through email, etc. The process was a very smooth one and we would definitely use Mountain Top again in the future. We used Mountain Top some 25 or more years ago with the same level of expertise then. It was pleasure working with them, and our trip and the property we rented were a quite fulfilling experience. Thanks so much!
Property
The Northwoods F7 property was a very pleasant and accommodating property! It was very comfortable and inviting. The location was perfect with regard to the beautiful mountain and valley vistas. If skiing, you could not want any more, being just steps from the lifts. There was very comfortable and ample sleeping space. The fireplace was great and there was firewood available upon request. It was a very cozy and family feeling retreat! We would definitely consider renting this property again. It was immaculately clean and well maintained. Overall, the pictures provided for this property did not do it justice; it was even better!
View Property: Northwoods F7
Evansville, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful providing addition wash cloths when found not enough in the home. Always very helpful when making our reservations. Becky also personally called when she noticed an error in the reservation.
Property
We have very seldom had issues with any of the properties we stay in. We always look forward to our stay with Mountaintop and start planning for the following year almost immediately upon returning home.The view was spectacular Sleeping accommodations were excellent
View Property: Skibo
dover, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
always kind,sweet and helpful
Property
great relaxsation
View Property: Alpha Vista
Dover, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property
fireplace and hot tub
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Elkins, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property Manager
Great experience. Everyone was very nice at the office and we had great communication via email prior to our visit.
Property
View Property: L`Hermitage
SISTERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2015
Property
The open concept dining/living area.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Great! Very nice people.
Property
Nice cabin but no cell service. Wouldn't pick that area again. No 'Mountain' view
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Good. Little note: the Wi-Fi password were incorrect but we figured it outanyway.
Property
I would remove the ski pole as a part of outside house decoration. It was ponding on the wall because of the heavy wind. It was not simple to lock the door. Some blankets have holes and need to be fixed.
View Property: White Deer
Irwin, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was absolutely wonderful!!! Becky, thank you for letting us know we could access Dolly Sods right from Timberline. I did not know that was the case when I contracted the rental but was so happy to find out. It is an excellent place for hikers to stay. The hiking from the access on top of the hill was phenomenal. We loved it.
Property
All eight of us enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Timberly
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property
Beautiful View!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Nokesville, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
This was my third time using Mountain Top Rentals. Check in was easy, as well as check out. Great people to work with!
Property
The home was beautiful and well furnished with a great location. It exceeded our needs and expectations.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
Enjoy your team.
Property
Very peaceful
View Property: Mountain Treat
Saint Marys, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property
Dolly sods, black water falls, artisan gallery
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Property Manager
Overall the team was very helpful.
Property
Very nice property.
View Property: Eagle View
Avondale, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Property Manager
Loved working with your team members! Super friendly, accommodating, understanding, etc...!
Property
The stay was nice. We loved our stay in the woods, and will likely be back one day!
View Property: Timberstone
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Property Manager
I only spoke with your team members over the phone. They were all (I think I spoke to two or three different women) very friendly and helpful.
Property
The full kitchen, porch and laundry were very nice. I normally stay in hotels and wash dishes in the tub. I did not use the fireplace, but noticed the availability of split firewood. If my wife was with me, a romantic fire would've been my favorite thing about the property.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 116
Parkersburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property Manager
great
Property
enjoyed it
View Property: High Life
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant, friendly and accomodating.
Property
Excellent property. Very tastefully decorated. We loved it!
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Property Manager
We had a terrific experience and we will definitely use Mountaintop again in the near future.
Property
Amazing! sums it all up
View Property: Wintercadence