Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Greencastle, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
I left something at the rental property and the staff was very helpful concerning returning it to me.
Property
Love the property and love CANAAN! Horseback riding, Sporting clays, ski lift ride, hiking.
View Property: Deerfield Village 54
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
Good
Property
Great time. The porches and wooded area and firepit where very nice also very nice grill.
View Property: Timberstone
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly folks who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant
Property
We've been coming here for many years. This is our home away from home.
View Property: The Cabin
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Exellent experience. I'm not very good at booking things on the Internet so I called and whoever I spoke with recommended the perfect house for our small group
Property
We had a great time. It was cozy and felt like home. It had everything we needed. We would stay in that house again
View Property: White Deer
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Mountaintop staff have always been a pleasure to deal with. No concerns or problems to speak of. The hot tub was broken and required a replacement circuit board, so we did not have the use of the hot tub at all during our stay, which was disappointing to our daughters. Staff was responsive in diagnosing the problem, but it was not possible to get the tub running until arrival of the needed part.
Property
With having rented the same property four years running, we knew what to expect and planned accordingly. The house was fine and the owner seems to make improvements every year (mud room with second refrigerator this year). My comments are really meant simply as observations of ways to make this great property outstanding. I would prefer if the hot tub rental could be carved out as a separate line item in the rental such that, if it does not function, we can be refunded accordingly.
View Property: Cody`s
Romney, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
Fantastic team! Love them all!
Property
Perfect. Lots of friends came to hear Elizabeth and Betsy Podsiadlo at their event.
View Property: Snuggler`s Den - 3A Windwood Resort
St Albans, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice.
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay wouldn't have changed a thing would had loved to have gotten in on a special discount.....maybe next time! Thanks very much!!
View Property: Alpha Vista
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
They are very friendly and respond to communications quickly and professionally.
Property
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the area and cabin. We will definitely be coming back. Favorite feature of the property - hot tub and mountain view.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Great office and service staff! Had a glitch with the microwave. Office staff had a service tech stop (within an hour or two), and he diagnosed problem and fixed it while there.
Property
Only thing that would improve this property would be a better view across the valley. Loved the floorplan... plenty of space and privacy for three couples. Loved the pond for a refreshing afternoon dip!
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
York, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Memebers of your team were responsive and helpful.
Property
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Alma, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
They were very helpful
Property
We had a great time ...would like to make it back every year !
View Property: Timberly
Pataskala, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and cooperative
Property
Enjoyed weekend with family and activities. Very well appointed especially for children and adults as a family unit.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Ambridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
The people at Mountaintop Reality were helpful and friendly.
Property
All-in-all, inside the cabin was wonderful. Going outside into the swamp that posed as a driveway was another story. With 8 children staying, keeping the mud out was all but impossible.
View Property: Dancing Bear
Newark, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great!
Property
Kitchen was well stocked with anything for cooking you could need. Spacious and open layout was great. Hot tub was a nice touch.
View Property: Wintercadence
Harpers Ferry, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful!
Property
Had a wonderful time fishing and swimming!
View Property: Honey Bear
Buckhannon, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very good
Property
The property is ideal for us.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Bittinger, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Property
Our home away from home. We have been coming to Canaan Valley the last 26 yrs. for our vacation! Enjoy the wildlife and the rest and relaxation. We really enjoyed the front covered porch. We could sit there and watch and listen to it rain.
View Property: Chamonix
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
always been very friendly and helpful and curtious. Treat people with respect.
Property
Enjoyed our stay and found everything with skibo was great. You helped greatly with the planning process and all information thru emails was done in an prompt manner Very pleasant to deal with and that is why we always go back to Mountaintop Realty. Keep up the good work.
View Property: Cody`s
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Great communication, quick response to any questions.
Property
We had a great time in Cardinal Haus...we will definitely be back to beautiful Canaan Valley!
View Property: Cardinal Haus
Reston, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
Our experience was pleasant, the members of the team were helpful.
Property
We had a great stay in Canaan Valley.
View Property: Northwoods F7
45011, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
The staff seemed quite nice. We did not interact a lot. Emails were quick and informative so we really had no questions. The one issue that arose while we were at the house was dealt with promptly, and the technician who came to the house was polite and friendly.
Property
Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay at your property. We loved the hot tub; it was very clean and obviously well maintained. We greatly enjoyed the large wrap around deck with the swing and picnic table; it is a great place to gather, eat, or just unwind. The large gathering table inside was a nice feature and wished we had the rest of our family there to use it. We were also happy to be able to bring our little dog Max.
View Property: Tre Signore`
Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
Overall, the experience was great with the staff and completing the information to rent the property. Our initial call about the refrigerator not working well didn't get taken care of until I called a second time. The only reason we were concerned is that we had brought alot of food for our meals and was concerned that we would loose it all.
Property
We love Timberline and will continue to come there as we can on a yearly basis. The home was sufficient for our needs and the view was great..
View Property: Cody`s
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Wonderful.. Our 6th time. The view of the pond and mountains
View Property: Nature`s Gift
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for your assistance with renting the house. We will consider your company for future visits.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and knowageable.
Property
The house was prefect. Top quality of all things. From the kitchen to the bathrooms.
View Property: Deer Run