Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
Property
Skiing
View Property: Dream Catcher
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Becky is always friendly and efficient.
Property
We always enjoy our stay in Canaan. This house was nicely updated and had the best views of any home we've stayed in. Look forward to coming back next year.
View Property: Skibo
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful -- thank you!
Property
Love the outdoor fireplace and quiet location. This is our 3rd year staying at Hemlock and it is great.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property
Peaceful & Quiet!
View Property: Timberly
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was very quick to respond, which was appreciated.
Property
Overall, it worked wonderfully for nine coworkers--we had enough space and everyone had a great time! Appreciated that the beds were made when we got there, as well as the multitude of kitchen appliances!
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
All are efficient, professional, and good at communicating.
Property
Had a fantastic time!! The hot tub was amazing and huge!!
View Property: Wintercadence
Newark, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
The property was excellent and clean. We enjoyed ourselves and had a great weekend
View Property: Mountainside 86
Chester, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
The house has a good lay-out, especially for the amount of people it holds.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
Weekend at Timberline Ski Resort
View Property: Northwoods H1
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was good.
Property
Great stay. Looking forward to a return visit soon. Location to the slopes is awesome.
View Property: Almost Aspen
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
This is my second time renting from MountainTop Realty. The houses are as described, the staff is responsive to emails and friendly and courteous in person.
Property
Our stay was great! And we enjoyed meeting Frankie, the rental pickup mascot! The house was clean, well equipped and felt welcoming. We rented in the winter and the enclosed porch, at the entrance, was excellent for staging all our gear.
View Property: Mountain Memories
Bruceton Mills, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
They are very friendly and helpful. When I first booked the cabin, I was going to go through trip advisor but for some reason they upchargeed me 200 dollars right at the end. I called Mountaintop realty to ask them why that might happen and the team members told me that trip adivisor just does that and there was only a much smaller fee that I had to pay. So I went through the actual Mountaintop website and got the cabin without the added on 200 dollars that trip adiviosr was trying to upcharge me for.
Property
This was our second time at this property as a group and we loved it both times! Thank you for doing what you do. We love everything about it! It feels secluded so that you can actually get away, theres a hot tub, and then design of the inside is beautiful.
View Property: Zigadeaux
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly.
Property
We'll be back! We love the layout of the house. It is perfect for two families with children.
View Property: Deer Run
Harrisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Reserving on line is very nice along with the feedback and payment reminders making it not seem like a chore to find a place to stay for a weekend.
Property
Troll house is the first house that I can say I would look to return to if available for its comfort. I think it may even be more suitable for a summer stay because of location.
View Property: Troll House
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Working with your team was seamless. We were able to communicate electronically and pass paperwork back and forth very easily.
Property
We enjoyed the property and its close proximity to Canaan Valley Ski Resort. We especially appreiciated the discounted ski ticket voucher provided to our party at check-in. The property exceeded our expectations and was a great escape for our group. We loved the kitchen and dining area.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property
Having a sled to use was nice.
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Beckley, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Nice and friendly staff. Sad that Frank wasn't there when we checked out.
Property
Overall it was great. Will definitely be back and rent from you guys again!
View Property: Northwoods H1
OAKDALE, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property
pet friendly ,view , hot tub
View Property: Hummingbird Ridge
Fairfax Station, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property
Beautiful house!
View Property: Fern Brook
Ona, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly
Property
Had a wonderful time
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Dover, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly. And we got called back immediately when we called about the sheets.
Property
The hot tub was nice. And the number of beds and bedrooms was a definite plus, especially the room with the three beds and two trundles. Great for the kids to have a sleepover. Also, the coupon for the free lift tickets at Canaan Valley was a serious bonus!!!! Overall a nice place for the value. Not top of the line, but we would stay here again.
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was great. Very responsive.
Property
The hot tub and fireplaces
View Property: Deer Run
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Totally fine. The hot tub was not working when we arrived but it was fixed by the next day.
Property
Great stay with a large group of friends. The house was cozy and easily accommodated our group of 15.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
South charleston, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone in office was very kind.
Property
Jacuzzi and large open area to visit with everyone.
View Property: Chamonix
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property
Perfect location!
View Property: Alpenglow