Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Bridgeport, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
The only interaction with your team was check in and check out. They were courteous and professional.
Property
We have stayed in many different cabins over the years and this one best suited our needs and expectations. With any luck we will be back next year to the same cabin. We had a great time. Thank you all so much for a much needed getaway.
View Property: Cedar Dome
New Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Good overall , nice people.
Property
Good
View Property: Bear Feet Inn
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very good communication. Very pleasant to work with.
Property
Very nice house. Clean and roomy. Enjoyed the covered hot tub. Would definitely recommend this house to others!
View Property: Wintercadence
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Property
We enjoyed our trip!
View Property: Timber Haus
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
The members the team were professional and helpful. From the initial contact requesting the property to turning in the keys at the end of the stay, the members of the team were a joy to work with.
Property
Our group had a great time at the property. The amenities were properly maintained and the property was spacious. The kitchen was properly stocked and had all of the elements needed for a great cooking experience and stay. Our group of 15 had more than enough room in the property without feelings of overcrowding. The property is highly recommended.
View Property: Sojourn
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is a pleasure to work with. Good job!
Property
The pictures don't give this house justice - it's very comfortable and spacious.
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
The gentleman at the front desk at your office did an outstanding job accommodating our needs and Becky was very helpful at getting us in without a hitch. We loved it so much that we would like to rent the property again next year around the same time.
Property
We absolutely loved the property. Loved the size of the place and the proximity to Canaan Golf Course.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Midlothin , US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great service. Good people
Property
View Property: Coire Taigh
medina, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone is very helpful and the process has always been very efficient. No complaints!
Property
We had a wonderful time as usual. This was one of the rainiest weeks we have ever had in Canaan Valley, but even then it's still fun, hearing the rain on the skylights and watching the storms travel over the mountains in the distance and through the valley. The heat lightning in the distance was spectacular! The night sky is the best in the world---shooting stars every minute. And our daughters got to do things like riding horses and canoeing that they have never done before.
View Property: Altitude Adjustment
Pauline, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property
One thing, we made it up the driveway in our 2016 Honda Odyssey Minivan. HOWEVER, even in good weather you MUST turn off your vehicle's 'Traction Control' and use your lowest gear. Most people would not know that and may not make it up the drive. Also, while you may not need 4-wheel drive you definitely need ground clearance. We scraped in several areas even in our van. Secluded. Also, Marcello, the owner's father was a great guy to meet. We ended up having dinner with the guy!
View Property: Mountain Glory
Davis, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
I found the members of your team to be friendly and responsive on both our arrival and departure.
Property
My favorite feature was having a community pool. It was well-maintained and I had it to myself on 4 of the 5 days that I swam. Delightful!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Very nice house and property- the photos don't do it justice. While the house as a whole could use a little TLC and updating, there were many updates not shown in website photos- such as new deck flooring, updated televisions, appliances, etc. VERY clean property. Would have liked the ability to actually watch the nice LCD televisions in the bedrooms, but they had no connections to the satellite system provided in the living room, nor any other antenna or cable abilities- basically just TVs plugged into the walls. Wi-fi was also a bit sporadic at times. Those two issues are the ONLY issues I can determine in regards to our stay. We had a WONDERFUL time and would not hesitate to stay in the same house again; in fact, we plan to next year :)
View Property: Bear Run
Powell, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was easy to work with. My wife spoke with staff member about the repairs/service needed at the property but I have no way of knowing if our requests were acted on, or if resolution was made to our satisfaction.
Property
We did enjoy our short stay. With the new realty company the property was cleaner when we arrived as compared to the previous realty company.
View Property: Sojourn
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Wonderful stay! The whole family did not want to leave! We were 6 adults ages 30 to 80 and one toddler and everyone really enjoyed the cabin.
View Property: Cody`s
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
We love the new awnings on the decks!
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Coalton, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Becky Ray is a really nice person to work with.
Property
the stay was great but it rained most of the time. playing cards and games is great family time.
View Property: White Deer
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
Hot tub was great and it was very clean
View Property: Dream Catcher
Glen Arm, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very polite
Property
Wonderful! So clean, updated and pet friendly!
View Property: Deerfield Village 120
Kettering, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with Becky.
Property
The house was beautiful, no complaints.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Becky was so quick about emailing me when I had questions. Everything went smoothly. Only hold up was not being able to get into the house early as we had set up ahead of time, but that was okay.
Property
The roominess of the great room and the ceiling fan! It was rainy most of the time that we were there so we were in the house more than we would have wanted. But it was nice to have the ceiling fan moving the air and the big sofas and floor space to play with the baby. Also the nice big kitchen table enabled us to enjoy board games and cards. We liked the location and it would have been perfect if the weather would have allowed tennis and the pool. This would be a location we would look at when we return to the area.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Met a couple at the office while we were leaving and very friendly.
Property
We plan to return. Large and spacious and rustic and secluded.
View Property: Mountainside 86
State College, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
They were all pleasant and helpful.
Property
A great location and beautiful views.
View Property: Skibo
Adena, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful great team.
Property
We have stayed there multiple times love the place. Location, nice and quiet.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 120
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly staff.
Property
The property is fantastic! The pictures on the site really do not do it justice. We will definitely be coming back to the Troll House next year! The view from the back deck was spectacular!
View Property: Troll House
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property
The favorite feature of the property during our stay was the hot tub. Since we stayed for just a weekend, we did not leave the house and it was relaxing to sit in the hot tub.
View Property: Zigadeaux