Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
Nice!
View Property: Serenity
Walkersville, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property
It was a great time!! Beautiful large house. Very clean and very cool canon. Huge TV, great deck, grill and hot tub.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
They were pleasant and helpful.
Property
The skee ball machine - although it did not work properly and we had to keep our own scores. Mountain biking, trail running, hiking, skee ball tournament, sightseeing, local culture (bands)
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
FANTASTIC! Becky was so friendly and awesome stark contrast from the other group we have used. Will only book through you all from now on. Thank you!
Property
One of the better units that we have stayed in at Deerfield
View Property: Deerfield Village 28
Parkerburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very easy to work with and was very helpful when we had trouble finding the cabin.
Property
The only thing that could be improved is moving the Helena Haven sign a little to the right. We took a left and got lost in the dead end. Other than that it's a fantastic cabin, one of the best places I've ever stayed! The seclusion of the property with the trees makes this a nice retreat without having to be far from town
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
The team was excellent and let us in early when we arrived before checkin.
Property
We had yet another excellent time staying with friends in Dolly Sods. This cabin was one of the most spacious we've ever rented which worked out spectacularly for our group of 14. All of the bedrooms were comfortable and we didn't have to have anybody sleeping in common areas -- the multiple common spaces meant that everybody could wake and sleep at their own schedule. The kitchen was large allowing us to prepare big meals, and the tables on the patio were a great dining space. This cabin is massive and gorgeous.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Burke, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Always pleasant and helpful
Property
Everyone was happy, we would stay here again. Great mountain views, gorgeous sunsets, fishing pond right out the back of the cabin. Our kids loved walking out first thing in the morning to fish.
View Property: Nature`s Gift
Triadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Service is always top notch. I try to get here once a year for many years and have never had a problem.
Property
View Property: Timberly
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Extremely pleasant. Really appreciate all of the quick responses to questions from the friendly staff.
Property
We loved the Troll house. Are already planning to come back next year! Everything! It was clean, spacious and beautiful! The large deck and yard is where we spent all of our time.
View Property: Troll House
Kingwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
The people in the office were all very nice and easy to work with.
Property
We all had a great time because we were all able to stay together in one house.
View Property: Almost Aspen
McMechen, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very attentive and very personable.
Property
Overall great time and great escape! Will definitely come back!
View Property: Little Bear
Orkney Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful.
Property
Hot tub and deck
View Property: Brookside
Trevose, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome staff!
Property
View Property: Northwoods G1
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
They were excellent!
Property
Terrific! Thank you so much! It was the perfect weekend away! The house was more than large enough for our group of 8! Plenty of room to spread out and relax. House is also very close to Blackwater Falls and Dolly Sods for hiking throughout the year. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Only exception to the excellence of the property was there was no AC, but with all the fans and windows in the house the temperature was comfortable most of the time.
View Property: Deer Run
Delphos, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
Nice!
View Property: Bear Run
Bowers, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property Manager
You all were very friendly and accommodating
Property
We loved it and hope to be back. I have already recommended you to a friend who is looking for a family reunion location. For our needs, we enjoyed the spaciousness. We also loved the openess and natural lighting.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property Manager
Members were very friendly when checking in and out!
Property
Overall, the property and area were absolutely beautiful! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the stay immensely.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
MORGANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property Manager
The office staff was very nice to work with. Very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Enjoyed the property very much.
View Property: Deer Run
Teaneck, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
The reservation process was good. The fridge needed a filter replacement and it was taken care of.
Property
Mountaintop has made a positive change in this home (previously handled by Canaan Realty). The house was cleaner and better appointed with new sheets and towels.
View Property: Sojourn
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
They kept me well informed.
Property
We really enjoyed the view.
View Property: Sunset House
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
They were great! Very informative and helpful!
Property
We loved Mountainside 86! Canaan Valley is becoming our default getaway and we have made it a yearly tradition to rent a house with Mountaintop Reality in the fall to enjoy the beautiful foliage of Tucker County. We also plan to stay with you all at other times of the year and have recommended you to our friends and family. It's a perfect getaway in West Virginia's hidden gem!
View Property: Mountainside 86
Apollo, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly, quick to respond, and accommodating upon our early arrival.
Property
Great job guys! We will be back in October!
View Property: Timber Haus
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
The staff were extremely kind and welcoming.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy a much needed peaceful and relaxing getaway. This cabin is beautiful, with wonderful furniture pieces and deco throughout. We loved the beautiful deck and hot tub,and the amazing living area with all the windows. We loved how safe and pet friendly the deck was for our dogs. We have rented cabins there 3 different times and this cabin is by far our favorite! We are going to come back here as soon as we can. What a wonderful experience we had! This place was magical! We loved everything about this cabin esp. the deck with the hottub and the living and kitchen areas and all those windows! The bathrooms were very pretty and we loved the huge dining table. We enjoyed eating at the picnic table as well
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Vanderbilt, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
pleasant - when we called about the hot tub not working on Saturday afternoon, we were told someone would be out to turn on the power. This was most likely the reason the hot tub was not working. When we returned for the evening (we told the representative that we would be away from the cabin and was assured this wouldn't be a problem with fixing the hot tub) - the digital clocks were blinking so we assumed the power had been turned off and on and the hot tub would be operational. We were disappointed to find the hot tub still with no power. I believe a note should have been left explaining why the hot tub was not operational and that someone had indeed followed up on the service call.
Property
It was a very relaxing stay. I enjoyed my time immensely and would return if the opportunity arose. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen full of plates, appliances and cutlery. The steps were a little on the steep side, but we adjusted. My main criticism, besides the lack of a working hot tub, was the fact that we did not find any emergency lighting. A brief storm temporarily eliminated the electricity and there were not any emergency lights.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It was great working with Becky.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in number 120. Becky was very helpful to us. Thanks for your help and advice. We enjoyed the pool the most. It was clean, huge and close to us.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 120