Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful to work with. They clearly laid out expectations for our group upon our check-in, and provided easy directions to our stay. We called once with questions about the hot tub, and they knew the property exactly and gave directions to fix our issues.
Property
We loved the wood stove and the hot tub!
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Dakota and the rest of the office staff were exceptional. They made everything from booking to check out easy and enjoyable.
Property
We call our get together here our happy place. It holds a special place in our hearts. Weve made so many happy memories here. Thanks for sharing. We love the view of the lake and the fact it is dog friendly.
View Property: Alpen View
Akron, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2019
Property Manager
You have a great team we have used other rental companies in Canaan and have quit because mountain top is the best by far!
Property
We love the view at this property. We watched the eagle and lots deer. As we sat at the table. The dog fence! We have a fenced in yard at home and it creates challenges when we dont have one on vacation. That is the main reason we choose this property.
View Property: Alpen View
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication!
Property
Everything was adorable! Thank you so much
View Property: Horse Camp
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great! Staff was helpful! This is our 2nd year renting from you all and we'll do it again!
Property
The house had a great layout! We really enjoyed all the living spaces, including the open space (kitchen and living room) along with the more private living rooms spaces. This was hands down, our most favorite house we've rented in the area. We love it so much, we're hoping to rent again in the summer time!
View Property: Sojourn
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
The rental company made everything very easy. Loved being able to book online.
Property
Wonderful property! It was a beautiful home. We loved the private location.
View Property: Ilam House
Grove City, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property
The dining/family room was large enough for our entire family of 14 to be together.
View Property: Huck`s Place
Bowie, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Becky and the rest of the Mountain Top Team are always VERY nice and helpful!
Property
We loved Cody's! As my hubby would say, I had been "coveting" Cody's for years because we could never get it due to it's popularity. I was thrilled when we were able to finally book it and we were NOT dissatisfied in the least. It's our new favorite!! We can't wait til next year!
View Property: Cody`s
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property
Very Comfortable!
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property Manager
Always lovely staff
Property
Appreciate the hot tub tech arriving so quickly in a Sunday
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
excellent
Property
we'll be back next year.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and answered all questions we had before during and after our stay
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay and a beautiful rental property. It met all of our expectations and more. We were truly happy with our girls trip getaway weekend and look forward to visiting again soon! The open floor plan was awesome. We loved having four big bedrooms each with individual bathrooms. The scenery was beautiful and the hot tub was a great bonus!
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Charles Town, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property
Location to some of the best mountain bike trail on the east coast. Plenty of room for everyone.
View Property: Ilam House
Carmichaels, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property
LOVED THE FIREPLACE AND ALL THE WINDOWS
View Property: Ski Inn
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property
It was very open.
View Property: Timberly
McMurray, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Property
It looked like it was recently remodeled with new flooring, carpet and a gorgeous kitchen. We loved the living area with comfortable seating, tv and beautiful fireplace. The outside looked really nice unfortunately it rained a lot when we were there so we didn't get a chance to go out much.
View Property: Bear Run
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
although interaction was brief, employees were very helpful!
Property
great destination for a weekend getaway. clean, private, quiet.... well be back
View Property: Wintercadence
Keyport , US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
excellent
Property
Good location, excellent accommodations.
View Property: Talheim Village A9
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
They were fantastic! Extremely helpful and friendly.
Property
I can't wait to return!
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is always so nice and eager to answer questions guests may have. We have booked through Mountaintop for 3 year in a row now and we are already looking to book another weekend in May 2020.
Property
The property was everything and more! The pictures really did not do this house justice. It was so spacious and cozy. There were 4 adults and 6 kids from the ages of 13-3 and there was plenty of room for all of us. We did bring an air mattress however for extra bedding but there was still enough room up in the loft area for the full size air mattress, pull out couch and our niece to sleep on the twin size bed and still room for them to play. The deck off the master room was probably my favorite feature of the house, each morning I sat up there and enjoyed my coffee and just listening to the peacefulness that surrounded us. The kiddos also enjoyed the hottub very much, it was hard getting them out of it. The kids all really enjoyed the house and even advised us to rent it "next weekend". My husband and I are determined to rent as many houses in Old Timberline but this house is definitely on the rent again list.
View Property: Ardmorar
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with your team. You all made everything very easy to work with and very accommodating.
Property
The property was very nice and very private. It was a clean home and was beautiful inside. The hot tub and fireplace were awesome. Was the perfect stay for my husband and I.
View Property: Dream Catcher
burgettstown, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
very friendly and helpful
Property
loved the house, loved it wasn't built up, coming down in the fall the trees was beautiful
View Property: Dreamweaver
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Mountaintop rentals were on top of everything. They gave wonderful directions explained and answered all of my questions in full detail. Dakota and Becky were both a delight to work with.
Property
We loved that we could walk out the door and within.2 mile you were on flat rock trail. The property was very well maintained. We were greeted everyday by Copper, a chocolate lab. They had friendly horses on the property as well. We loved the property and would definitely come back again in the near future. Thank you Sue and Randy for a delightful stay
View Property: Country Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Overall very enjoyable stay.
View Property: Cedar Haus
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and made checking in and out a breeze!
Property
The cabin was very roomy! The rooms were large and furnished comfortably.
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge