Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property Manager
The online process was easy. The no contact check in/out was easy, too.
Property
We LOVED staying at this property. We were not necessarily looking for seclusion or roughing it. We live in WV. This was not our first trip to the area. The hot tub was great in January. The house was in a great location. Very close to ski resorts and not too far from Davis/Thomas. He houses amenities all worked without any problems. It was large enough for my family of 6. We loved the sunrise from the master bedroom. The bear themed room was definitely a favorite. The kitchen had everything we needed. The house was very CLEAN!! The rugs in the mud room were perfect for snow/ski. We look forward to returning to this property.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very efficient
Property
We appreciated the cleanliness and the high quality of this property very much. The location of the property as well as the openness of the layout and the natural light that streams in. The hot tub was great too!
View Property: Wild Turkey
south point, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2021
Property Manager
I have been using mountain top realty for years and love how easy it is to book and how friendly everyone is there
Property
We loved the openness of the living and kitchen area
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2021
Property Manager
Great! Efficient, detailed information about the stay.
Property
The hot tub, the large windows/views from the deck, a lot of space for our group. The fact that we could bring our dog - such a blessing!
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Laurel, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property Manager
Staff were fantastic. Provided a second key when requested.
Property
Proximity to the lift was awesome!!
View Property: Herzwoods C103
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property
The views!
View Property: Viewtopia
Virginia beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was great!
Property
Ski-inn is a great rental. We will be back, my family and friends loved it.
View Property: Ski Inn
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021
Property Manager
Communication was flawless
Property
My favorite feature was the fantastic common area. My stay was very enjoyable, I hope to come again!
View Property: Firefly Chalet
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property Manager
No contact due to COVID.
Property
The hot tub.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2021
Property Manager
Becky has helped us with every stay weve had in Canaan. Its always very fast, and seamless.
Property
We loved the house. It absolutely had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. I loved the electric tea kettle so much that I ordered one for home before we left! The hot tub is small, about 3 person, and the water unfortunately wasnt high enough. Other than that everything was great!
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2021
Property
Loved the great room on the main floor, wonderful ceilings, lots of space, and looked great!
View Property: Woodland Pond
Glenville, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with was nice and helpful
Property
Each bedroom had its own bathroom. Also hot tub
View Property: Aspen Village 35
Harrison, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Due to covid no direct contact, but correspondence was great via email
Property
The house was built with the creek in mind. Loved the big window overlooking it and the outdoor deck/hot tub area was amazing--we could've listened to the creek all day/night! Also love the open space, was great for our group to eat and play games!
View Property: L`Hermitage
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Check in / out was very easy. Thank you.
Property
Slope side location
View Property: Northwoods C3
University Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you for the COVID protocols!
Property
We like the great room, love the gas fireplace, and appreciate that it is comfortable and clean without being ostentatious. It fits our style! Our family loves this houseits homey, roomy, and comfortable.
View Property: Mountain Treat
VALRICO, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
We absolutely loved the kitchen and pool table.
View Property: Dacha
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property
Our cabin exceeded our expectations. Mountaintop Realty did a great job advertising, cleaning, and maintaining the home and we had such a blast. It was great walking to Timberline Mountain and also being so close to parks and areas to go sledding. Looking forward to coming back in the future!
View Property: Wild Turkey
Weston, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Good communication
Property
Born and raised in West Virginia, I have spent the last 20+ years in South Florida only to come home every winter for the holidays. I could write a book about the memories made in our eight days here over the Christmas and New Year holidays. Mother Nature gave a great showing while we were here to include snow, wind and wildlife. I decorated the home for the holidays but warmth welcomed us from the moment we entered our first night. We are familiar with the area and enjoy many of the local winter activities such as sledding at Blackwater Falls and ice skating and tubing in Canaan. Daily, we prepared family meals in the well-stocked kitchen, built fires and watched the deer play in the yard from the front porch swing. We took a walk one day and came face to face with about fifteen deer! Shiela and Steve are excellent hosts providing direct contact information and ensuring we had everything we needed to feel at home during our stay. We hope to return their hospitality by renting again!
View Property: West Green Meadows
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Quick and convenient
Property
The view and access to the mountains.
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and efficient.
Property
We really enjoyed the hot tub, the fun decor, the great towels, and the awesome sunrise views from the master bedroom.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Contact was all done remotely but it all worked out well
Property
Clean, adequately equipped and convenient for the nearby Timberline ski area
View Property: Bear Haven
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property Manager
Matt was very responsive. Check in and checkout was easy.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Viewtopia near Davis, WV. It's perfectly located for easy access to several recreation areas, including Timberline Mountain, Canaan Valley Ski Resort, White Grass cross country ski area, and Blackwater Falls State Park. The house was clean, warm, and cozy with amazing mountain views. There were plenty of dishes and towels for our week's use, and the laundry and kitchen facilities met our needs. Thank you for a great stay!
View Property: Viewtopia
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
The team was responsive to our questions.
Property
Loved the view and the fireplace!
View Property: Alpha Vista
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property
The spacious living areas were great for our family gathering!
View Property: White Diamond
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2020
Property Manager
Quick to respond
Property
Relaxing stay in a cozy cabin during snowstorm.
View Property: Buck`s Branch