Guest Reviews

Berea, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024
Property
Local original art, great view, hot tub, fireplace
View Property: Woodland Pond
Roanoke , US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024
Property Manager
team was helpful and available to answer questions if needed
Property
We had a wonderful weekend getaway at White Deer. We have visited before with family in the summer months but this was the first time we were able to experience Canaan in the winter. We were lucky enough to have a snow fall on our first night, where we were able to sit in the hot tub and enjoy watching the snow. We enjoyed walking and hiking through the neighborhood and in the Dolly Sods. We enjoyed how close the property was to Timberline as well as Cannon Valley Resort and we were able to take advantage of experiences at both. Overall would rate our weekend 10/10, we were able to make great memories with friends. Will definitely be back next winter!
View Property: White Deer
Stebnls, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024
Property
Ski in, ski out.
View Property: Northwoods B5
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024
Property Manager
Great and prompt communications.
Property
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Barboursville, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful
Property
Coziness. Cleanliness. Proximity to Timberline Perfect in everyway
View Property: Northwoods H5
Paris, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024
Property Manager
Mountaintop Realty has taken great care of my crew for more than 20 years and I will continue to book with them as long as we come to West Virginia!
Property
Proximity to the ski slopes was an absolute joy. For the crowded holiday weekend, this property worked very well for us
View Property: Almost Aspen
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024
Property Manager
Good and timely communication
Property
We loved the downstairs living area, and that it was an easy walk to Timberline Resort Can't wait to come back
View Property: Almost Heaven
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024
Property Manager
Seamless pickup and drop off of keys.
Property
The living room was nice and spacious and a good place to hang out after a full day of skiing. The open kitchen was also great. We loved it. Will definitely consider returning next year.
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024
Property
Excellent house for families with a great location!
View Property: Holiday House
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Property Manager
Becky is the best! A jewel. Makes everything easy. Also, we like the owner.
Property
Wonderful...will return next year!
View Property: Northwoods C3
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Property Manager
I didn't really speak with anyone. Its a nice approach that everything can be taken care of without extra contact.
Property
Great stay.
View Property: The Cabin
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Property Manager
Very pleasant and easy to work with.
Property
We had an amazing weekend at Quiet Snow! The 7inches of snow we were blessed with made it extra special!
View Property: Quiet Snow
Elizabeth City, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Property Manager
Happy to get e-documents instead of copy, sign, scan, attach, send in hard copy or email.
Property
We have stayed at Deerfield Village for more than 20 years. Will be back.
View Property: Deerfield Village 099
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Property Manager
Great.
Property
The hot tub!
View Property: Serenity
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024
Property Manager
Pleasant and responsive.
Property
How well equipped the kitchen - better than other rental properties previously used.
View Property: Woodland Pond
Hamleton , US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024
Property Manager
Overall, we had a fantastic stay and certainly plan on visiting again soon. Thank you Mountaintop!
Property
The large open floor plan is great.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024
Property Manager
Becky was great to work with. She is very responsive and helped us change our reservation weekend to a different property.
Property
The property was great, we enjoyed the large main room which could comfortably seat 9 adults between the large table and multiple couches. We enjoyed walking the complex and talking the dogs through the woods.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Vinton, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024
Property Manager
All were excellent
Property
Hot tub
View Property: Tuscarora
Moseley, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024
Property Manager
The management team was easy to communicate with and responded quickly to all questions.
Property
The basement was big and provided a great hangout space.
View Property: Fern Brook
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2024
Property Manager
MTR personnel were all helpful and responsive
Property
Closeness to ski mountain and coffee shop Thank you for a great trip!
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024
Property Manager
Team members were very helpful. I had a few questions about the rental prior to the trip and my questions either by email or by phone were answered promptly.
Property
There were 9 people sharing this rental for a ski trip and we had a great time. We booked this place because it was advertised as a ski-in/ski-out property and it was the perfect property for our group. The house was clean when we arrived and had sufficient housewares for our needs including large pots, adequate silverware, drip coffee maker and keurig coffee maker, etc. The table seated 8 people comfortably but we were easily able to seat 9 people around the table. There was both a gas grill (with propane that we assumed someone had left), charcoal grill (we didn't use) and a 4 person hot tub which we used. The driveway accomodated 4 vehicles parked in a single file and we could possibly have fit in another vehicle if we really needed to. The road leading to the property from the Timberline parking lot was an unpaved dirt road and we had no trouble going up the hill with our vehicles as there was no snow or ice on the roads during our stay. If there was snow or ice it may have been more difficult - 4WD and chains are recommended by the rental agency. There were sufficient towels provided and they had extra blankets in the closets which some people used. We did not use the wood burning fireplace but it looked fully functional. We will definitely rent this place again for future trips to Timberline Mountain.
View Property: Robyn`s Nest
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024
Property
We enjoyed our stay
View Property: Northwoods H5
Purcellville, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024
Property Manager
Great team!
Property
Very convenient to the ski resort
View Property: Northwoods F7
Fairfax station, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024
Property Manager
Becky was so responsive to any questions I had. I really appreciate her.
Property
The house was incredibly clean, updated, and had everything we needed. Thank you I have no complaints keep it up! I did take my own griddle to make pancakes but the house already had one. Thats all I can think of, such a beautiful place.
View Property: Happy Valley Hideaway
front royal, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024
Property Manager
Becky and Matt are the Best Been a pleasure working and renting for the last 17 years
Property
Hot tub was very nice.
View Property: Timberly