Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Irwin, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
LOVED MEETING SWEET FRANK, THE BULLDOG! ADORABLE! Team members were pleasant.
Property
HEAVENLY VIEWS! PEACEFUL AND SERENE! BEAUTIFUL AREA! WELL-EQUIPPED KITCHEN; COMFORTABLE GREAT ROOM; FABULOUS HOT TUB!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property
Evacuated due to Hurricane Florence. The amenities were included which made our evacuation process easy.
View Property: Mountainside 86
fairmont, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
I did everything on line other than check-in which was very quick and well organized.
Property
Great experience. Mountain Treat was spacious...large bedrooms and nice baths. Secluded and quiet...would definitely rent it again
View Property: Mountain Treat
St. Clairsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Becky and Dakota were excellent!
Property
Comfortable family room area with beautiful view!
View Property: Cody`s
Davis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
We really didn't have any contact with the office, we arrived after closing and left before opening.
Property
The living room with the fireplace and high ceilings was a lovely place to relax.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Mont Alto, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
The place was decorated beautifully and the surroundings are beautiful and quiet in that area.
View Property: Cedar Place D1
Charles Town, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented with Mountain Top rentals for many years... We love Canaan Vally!
Property
We liked the neighborhood... the pool was great
View Property: Deerfield Village 120
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was great to work with on the reservation. The unit that we originally booked (Spruce Lodge) had serious damage and had to be closed for repair and renovation. Becky helped us get into a comparable unit with the same view with very short notice. Her efforts on our behalf are very appreciated.
Property
Good location. clean spacious house with wrap around deck and great view.
View Property: Skibo
Buckhannon, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
The Mountaintop team is always accommodating and helpful.
Property
We loved the property and enjoyed our reunion of five couples of friends from college. Once again, we have enjoyed not only the property but the wonderful service and friendliness of Mountaintop Rentals staff. Thanks for always making our stay in the valley exceptional!
View Property: White Diamond
Davis, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very nice, answered any questions we had, and did not bother us during our stay.
Property
Great place to getaway. The view, close to several parks, and the community swimming pool
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property
This is a wonderful place to stay - extremely comfortable in a gorgeous wooded community. The kids and I loved the hot tub and spent much time in it. It is very big with lots of room for extended family and friends. And super close to the state park and ski area. Highly recommended!
View Property: Cedar Haus
Solomons, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was excellent during booking and check in. She responded to my questions quickly, was polite, and included detailed instructions. She also sent me important reminders for required documentation. I checked in past 5 PM and she had the house keys waiting in a box outside the office. Outstanding service!
Property
The property was excellent. It was clean, comfortable, all of the appliances and electronics worked well. I loved the hot tub and the view of the lake and cabin mountain. The kitchen was fully stocked and we were able to prepare all of our meals in the house. Being steps from the lake and hiking trails was also great. This has been my best stay in Canaan Valley and I look forward to staying at this property again.
View Property: Alpen View
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Rental company team was super helpful and responsive.
Property
Great place. Would definitely come again.
View Property: Cody`s
Apollo, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
You guys are great!
Property
As always, the stay was great, and the property was great.
View Property: Mountainside 86
Philadelphia , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Quick and friendly
Property
View Property: Mountain Mama
Panama City, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
We had an excellent visit and will be back next year.
View Property: Deerfield Village 135
Saint Clairsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Your team is more than adequate
Property
This property has more than met our needs for several years
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful staff each time we called.
Property
We had a great time enjoying family time (big bonus that we were able to rent a property that was dog friendly). The house had plenty of beds for my family of 9. We loved that we had lake access as part of the gated community with canoes and kayaks at out disposal.
View Property: Mountainside 86
Seven Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property
AC
View Property: Alpine View
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly
Property
Awesome! Very private, hot tub
View Property: Timberstone
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Again, Matt was great and we are thankful that he came to our rescue! Although it was painful paying for a full day when we checked in after midnight.
Property
Thanks again to Matt and Becky for answering our call at midnight!
View Property: Timberly
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Property is deceptively spacious with lots of bathrooms and bedrooms. Great views of woods and mountains, especially from wrap-around deck. Hot tub is beautifully situated and very comfortable. This was a wonderful place to relax with family and had lots of fun outdoor activities within a close drive of the property.
View Property: Cedar Haus
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
The balcony/porch was such a fun place to hang out!
View Property: Timberly
Hornell, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Property
Cozy cabin with lots of amenities. Well-maintained, great location.
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Davis, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Easy pickup of keys and adequate instructions. We did not have the code for the pool when we arrived.
Property
We love the location and amenities. The view, hot tub, pool availability and the upstairs and downstairs decks. alos like the location to areas north and south (Davis, Thomas, Seneca Rocks)
View Property: Eagle`s Nest