Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Byesville, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property
We have been visiting Canaan valley for 25 years!!!! Awesome place!!
View Property: Cardinal Haus
Turtle Creek, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Over all very. Nice.
View Property: White Diamond
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property
The space was awesome. If you wanted to be around each other in a group or if you wanted to be alone it was very accommodating. Kitchen had every utensil needed, down to a pizza cutter.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Charleroi, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Girls at office were wonderful and helpful. Especially Becky and Dakota
Property
Property alpine view was clean and just right for our group to enjoy a long weekend. Game room was nice but needed a couch or two and tv in room. Fenced in yard great for dog. Deck was nice to have morning coffee on only one bad hot tub was not functioning correctly only bubbles and no jets on back. Overall would recommend house to others
View Property: Alpine View
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property
5 Start Score: 98.0%
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was fantastic and so easy to work with. Incredibly helpful and friendly, she really made it easy for us to reserve our cabin and enjoy our stay.
Property
We stayed only for the weekend, but had such a good time it was difficult to leave! We loved the cabin, especially the privacy from the back deck and surrounding woods. The hot tub was amazing and when we were finished there, the fireplace in the living room was our go-to spot. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be returning!
View Property: Brookside
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
great
Property
great
View Property: Herzwoods C103
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so nice. Check in was fast and super easy.
Property
We had a great weekend. We enjoyed the seclusion. The hot tub came in handy for the cold days.
Philippi, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so nice. Check in was fast and super easy.
Property
We had a great weekend. We enjoyed the seclusion. The hot tub came in handy for the cold days. We had plenty of room. The beds were so soft. And the Hot Tub was fabulous!
View Property: Ardmorar
Catonsville, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property
My family enjoyed this beautiful property. All ready looking at returning during the winter. The view from the deck/living/dining room was awesome.
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Canaan Valley very much. The house was beautifully nestled in the woods and we enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace as it provided us with the perfect invirting backdrop for a relaxing and fun girls weekend. Liked the wooded location and the open floor plan and loft space it had everything we needed.
View Property: Ardmorar
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
We love Becky. She has been very helpful over the years we have been coming to the Canaan Valley. Everyone in the office has also been extremely helpful and friendly. Your business makes our trip very enjoyable.
Property
Love this property. Wish we owned it. We have had a great visit each time we have stayed there.
View Property: Cedar Place D1
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Great working with y'all, as usual.
Property
View Property: Alpen View
Sandstone, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Great and helpful team members! A big shout out to Dakota for helping us out through every step of the way!
Property
We look forward to staying again soon! Loved the location and cabin in the woods feel with the proximity to everything around us.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Mt.Clare, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome
Property
View Property: Cedar Dome
Apollo, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
The entire experience was great, and one we will remember for a life time.
Property
We had such a great time. This was the first time for our out of town friends to visit West Virginia. The experience, customer service, and beauty of the state left a lasting memory on them. Any time we can flip the idea stigma related to WV, it is time/money well spent. With the help of Mountain Top Realty, that goal was achieved. Keep up the great work guys!
View Property: Closer to Heaven
Lewes, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
The team at mountain top is exceptional! Always friendly and informative. Becky is always very helpful in selecting a rental. I have been using Mountain Top for over 20 Years and I have always been satisfied with their service.
Property
View Property: Deer Woods
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Property
We loved the house we rented (A Family Place). Wish we could have stayed longer. It was very relaxing and comfortable. We will be back.
View Property: A Family Place
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property
What a great space and beautiful area! We had a lovely and peaceful vacation here. Thank you.
View Property: Colpo di Fortuna
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property
Fireplace
View Property: Cody`s
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
We had a very good experience with everyone we spoke with at Mountain Top Realty.
Property
We all had an excellent time and there is talk of coming back to have another vacation. The cabin was impressive to everyone! It was the best choice we made for our vacation. This was a really good experience for us and we would choose this place again. Thank you for everything!
View Property: A Family Place
Canonsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
The rental process was simple and very accommodating.
Property
Lovely home, spacious, and clean.
View Property: Timberly
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
We communicated with becky and Dakota. Both were professional and personable.
Property
We enjoyed the stay. Nice place. The asthetics of the house, the hot tub and fireplace was the reason I rented.
View Property: Nature`s Gift
GLEN ARM, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We have been coming to the general Davis/Canaan Valley area for many years, and usually stay with another rental group, whom we also love. We were nervous about straying from what we know so well, but our usual spot was booked, so we tried Mountaintop. We could not have been more impressed. Perfectly clean, especially for a pet friendly cabin, well maintained, very homey, and a beautiful setting. The trails to the lake were perfect, and not too challenging to manage with a group of four kids under four. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Alpen View
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was great. I called her twice with issues and she was super nice. The rental transaction went very smoothly.
Property
We had a great time and overall loved the house. It was quiet and nicely private. The hot tub and fireplace were a great way to enjoy the chilly fall weather. We even saw some snow, which was fun. The layout was spacious and perfect for 3 couples with a good sized table for dining and playing games. The deck seemed nice, but it was too rainy and chilly to really use it except for the hot tub. The location is great as we did not have to go up on the mountain. Very convenient to visit Thomas, Davis and Blackwater Falls. The washer and dryer were a welcome surprise and really helped with the wet towels and bathing suits.
View Property: Mountain Getaway