Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
Becky you were great . answered every question we had immediately. Efficient and friendly. Thanks
Property
We loved this visit. it had everything we were looking for. This is the best equipped house we have ever stayed in at Canaan Valley. It is beautifully decorated, inviting and comfortable. It does not feel like a rental. It feels like being invited into someone's home. We watched bald eagles fishing off the deck, beaver swimming, Great blue herons, duck, geese and other birds.
View Property: Woodland Pond
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
They were very nice when we picked up the keys and dropped them off . The gentleman at the gate told us where to put the garbage. My husband called and asked couple questions about bed linen , what to do with it . Was t sure if we were supposed to make the beds with clean sheets on morning of departure, which we did. Wasn't real plain on note book that was provided. But we were all pleased, and will make plans to come back to Canaan Valley possibly next summer.
Property
Peaceful. We were talking how nice it would be to bring the whole family and rent out 2-3 houses in area where we could enjoy the deck, fire pit, hot tub, pool and just share yard and company instead of getting beach house. Sitting on back porch in the dark and looking up at the millions of stars in the dark sky. The peace and quiet , no street lights, low amount of traffic. Sadly, we have more wildlife in our front yard than we saw up there in four days. But with everything within reach, we got to do a lot of things . I didn't get to ride the horses because we got rained out, but we'll be back.
View Property: Wintercadence
Elizabethtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
We had a very late change in plans due to an illness in the family, so I called to see if there was a chance to change our reservation dates. The staff spoke to the owner and were able to change our dates. We are so appreciative that the staff and owners were willing to do this for us-thank you so very much.
Property
We had a wonderful vacation and would love to rent Fern Brook again in the future and will recommend your agency to our friends. Fern Brook was beautiful! The home was very clean and well kept, loved the Viking kitchen appliances and the master bathroom was amazing. Plenty of room for everyone to hang out together and still have your own space too. Lovely waterfall off the screened in porch and the hot tub was great too. We will definitely be back again.
View Property: Fern Brook
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Good. Very Helpful.
Property
Thanks. Great time with my friends.
View Property: Merrymeeting Lodge
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
very little, pick up keys,and dropped off keys
Property
seclusion, scenery, close proximity to golf course, different area than where were from
View Property: Dancing Bear
Warrenton, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
team was great.
Property
Hot tub, and gas grill were nice features
View Property: Ardmorar
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with at the office was very friendly and helpful. We would absolutely recommend you to others looking to stay in the area.
Property
It was a wonderful, peaceful stay! Thank you!
View Property: A Family Place
charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Efficient and friendly!
Property
Great house! Hot tub was awesome.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was great! Nice and informative.
Property
The house was great for our family. We had a couple of our adult kids and their kids come each weekend and the space was great. Plenty of sheets and towels. Kitchen was well stocked. The only real complaint I have is that there was a festival going on at timberline ski area and it was very loud. The music played til midnight and because it was a warm week we were sleeping with the windows open and it kept some of us awake. I wish there was a way for us to know that kind of thing. Like how close it was to the house we were in. Maybe you could inform people that are renting when they book a house close to something like that. Overall a great experience!
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
All good.
Property
Great location. Great view. Great deck.
View Property: Skibo
Harrisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
It was very easy to locate and rent a place to stay for the weekend. All of our questions was answered in a timely manner.
Property
We enjoyed our weekend and have looked for things to do on our next visit.
View Property: Dancing Bear
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
When making my reservation the agent was very helpful in finding me the unit that would fit our needs for the trip.
Property
The condo was very nicely decorated and was comfortable. It's clear the owners take good care of the unit. It had all the amenities needed for our stay.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 126
davis , US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property
View
View Property: Alpine View
Athens, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property
Enjoyable experience and a good time. The privacy......brook running behind the house was cool
View Property: L`Hermitage
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Good
Property
Fun
View Property: Woodland Pond
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!!!!
Property
Relaxing! Nice hot tub. The dishes were nice and made you feel like a banquet...
View Property: Eagle View
Toranto, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
They were great and much better than our realtor from last year.
Property
It was great. Spaciounous, equipped kitchen, white towels,fire pit, wonderful couple next door, allowing a little later departure due to not being rented,very comfortable living area seating
View Property: Coire Taigh
Fort Loudon, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was a pleasure to communicate with via email prior to our arrival. The team at the realty office was great to communicate with once we arrived.
Property
Was very enjoyable. We loved the large dining room table that allowed all 10 of us to eat together, and also large enough that we could have 2 games being played at the same time. We were impressed with how well organized the kitchen drawers were. Loved the hot tub. Nice to have 6 bedroom plus loft and 4.5 bathrooms for 10 people.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
South Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with, easy to get in touch with either by phone or email, quick responses
Property
Beautiful property with and perfect adventure getaway with great friends!
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Pottstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
they were all great to work with
Property
the place was wonderful
View Property: Chamonix
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
They were Greta.
Property
The waterfall and hot tub. Just a really great house. I rent houses all over the world. All across the US, Europe and South Africa. Timberline is just a special, relaxing location that allows you to relax and just soak up all the natural beauty that surrounds it.
View Property: Fern Brook
Hunington, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
no complaints
Property
The kitchen is so well appointed. We love to cook so we appreciated that. The view is also spectacular.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Bridgeport, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly, informative, quick to respond to my correspondence. Would definitely use Mountaintop Realty in future.
Property
A very pleasant stay.....would definitely stay at Hemlock Lodge in future. Great place to just relax.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and very pleasant.
Property
Very nice, large house. Comfortable beds and relaxing views. Loved all the different porches and bedrooms. Plenty of room for everyone.
View Property: Ski Inn