Guest Reviews

Write a Review
kim
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
The staff were extremely kind and welcoming.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy a much needed peaceful and relaxing getaway. This cabin is beautiful, with wonderful furniture pieces and deco throughout. We loved the beautiful deck and hot tub,and the amazing living area with all the windows. We loved how safe and pet friendly the deck was for our dogs. We have rented cabins there 3 different times and this cabin is by far our favorite! We are going to come back here as soon as we can. What a wonderful experience we had! This place was magical! We loved everything about this cabin esp. the deck with the hottub and the living and kitchen areas and all those windows! The bathrooms were very pretty and we loved the huge dining table. We enjoyed eating at the picnic table as well
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Lisa
Vanderbilt, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
pleasant - when we called about the hot tub not working on Saturday afternoon, we were told someone would be out to turn on the power. This was most likely the reason the hot tub was not working. When we returned for the evening (we told the representative that we would be away from the cabin and was assured this wouldn't be a problem with fixing the hot tub) - the digital clocks were blinking so we assumed the power had been turned off and on and the hot tub would be operational. We were disappointed to find the hot tub still with no power. I believe a note should have been left explaining why the hot tub was not operational and that someone had indeed followed up on the service call.
Property
It was a very relaxing stay. I enjoyed my time immensely and would return if the opportunity arose. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen full of plates, appliances and cutlery. The steps were a little on the steep side, but we adjusted. My main criticism, besides the lack of a working hot tub, was the fact that we did not find any emergency lighting. A brief storm temporarily eliminated the electricity and there were not any emergency lights.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Sandy
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
It was great working with Becky.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in number 120. Becky was very helpful to us. Thanks for your help and advice. We enjoyed the pool the most. It was clean, huge and close to us.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 120
Jessica and Matt
Appomattox, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful. Only spoke with a couple of people, but everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and beautiful. We enjoyed staying for the short two nights we were there. Enjoyed all of the beautiful surroundings of mountains etc. Nieces enjoyed themselves. We appreciate you very much!
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Melody
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Your team is always professional and knowledgeable. We never have to waste time waiting around for keys or information.
Property
We looked forward to a long family weekend and this property was perfect for it. A good time was indeed had by all.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Nathan
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly! I had no issues with key pickup/dropoff.
Property
I have heard again and again from the nine people in our group that this was one of their favorite trips they've ever taken. We had an absolute blast, and we are hoping trips like this one become an annual tradition!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Catherine
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Made the process simple.
Property
Please switch responses between 10 and 18. My response to question 10, favorite feature of the property would have to be how well appointed this home is. It's like a designer home. It's not a hodge podge of furnishings and it's also not like staying at someone's great grand-mother's home with old, ugly furniture (sorry if that sounds offensive to some). The house has the feel of being done by an interior decorator with a contemporary feel that's awesome. Love it! We have stayed at this property a few times and always loved it! We go to West Virginia in the summer (the off ski season) for Astrophotography and we love to bring our dogs everywhere. Since I realize it's really a ski house most people likely aren't impacted by the fact that there is no air conditioning. Since we go in the summer, that's the one thing I wish this house had that would make it 100% perfect! It's a gorgeous home, great layout, beautifully appointed, right on the slopes and on a clear night, you literally can see the Milky Way from the living room.
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Dennis
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Good
Property
Satisfied! Large open deck and driveway underneath the deck.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
James
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff has always been welcoming and takes care of any needs that arise.
Property
We would not come back as often as we do if we did not love staying in Northpoint. We have been vacationing in Northpoint for over 25 years. We have stayed in numerous houses (the old #21, Brookside, The Cabin, Northpoint of View, Cinnamon Fern Chalet and the last house on the right on Forest Ridge) in the community and Zigadeaux has become our 'go to' property. We love the seclusion of the house almost at the end of the road and the beautiful hot tub.
View Property: Zigadeaux
Carrie
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at Mountain Top Reality have been among some of the easiest people to book a vacation through. Your prices are always great and you truly get what you pay for and often I feel we have gotten more for what we paid. My email questions (and there were a lot) were always answered in a very timely manner and usually that same day I sent them. This is the second time we have booked through Mountain Top and I know we will be back several more times!
Property
We had a great time! The house was more than what we expected and we loved everything in it. The surroundings were absolutely beautiful and you couldn't help but get lost in the beauty of nature! The only things I would say that could be improved were for the size of the house and the number of people it accommodated the table that was outside on the deck was a little small. If we had not brought our own chairs all of us would not have been able to sit on the deck at the same time. The other thing that I think can be improved upon is giving directions to the actual house. The map was a little confusing and the sign for the house was a bit misleading. Other than those two small things everything else was great and we all look forward to our next visit!
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Samantha
St Marys, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
Nice and spacious!
View Property: Tranquility Base
Jennifer
Knox, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for providing a temporary ramp into the home in such a short amount of time!
Property
View Property: Almost Heaven
Cindy
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property
Enjoyed the large house, directions could have been better, more clearly written.
View Property: Huck`s Place
Jennifer
Waynesboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful team! Very responsive and friendly to deal with. When we called with a maintenance issue it was handled quickly and professionally.
Property
We have stayed at the Hemlock Lodge for 3 years and love the property! The quiet location away from the road is perfect for our family with small children. The yard is perfect for us to be outside. The house is roomy and the layout works well. We were disappointed with the level of cleanliness this year, but overall had a wonderful experience.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Steve
Ripley, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
Nice & spacious!
View Property: Sojourn
Bannhi
Lake Hiawatha, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
It was good but collection of key n paper information was not clearly mentioned in the mail.
Property
Spectacular view, hot tub, grill...
View Property: Sunset House
Mellissa
Beaufort, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Your team is the best!!!Very helpful and attentive to every question and need.
Property
Wonderful, well stocked and maintained properties. We have stayed in these properties before and I am sure we will again. Wonderful vacation spot!!!! Thank you!!!
View Property: A Family Place
Travis
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
Beautiful and well-stocked kitchen, fantastic hot tub
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Cynthia
Centreville, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
Hot tub
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Lorin
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant and friendly.
Property
The home was beautiful and the area was quite, just right for a family vacation.
View Property: Alpine View
Rod
Woodstock, CA
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
The team were excellent. Very accommodating, friendly and helpful. A pleasure to work with. Great chalet up in the mountains. Excellent accommodation for our group of 8 motorcyclists. We had 8 individual beds and it could accommodate up to 12. Reasonable price.
Property
Great place at a good price
View Property: Ski Inn
Nancy and Andrew
Huntington, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
We have always had a good experience with Mountain Top Realty. There is always plenty of properties to pick from depending on your visit. We highly recommend calling them when you are staying in the Timberline/Canaan Area.
Property
We really did enjoy our visit. The family enjoyed it so much they want to make it an annual trip. It was great for an extended family get away. Plenty of room and enough bathrooms for everybody. We will definitely be back in the fall.
View Property: White Diamond
Brandy
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property
Jacuzzi tub
View Property: Mountainside 86
Thomas
Shadyside, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and Efficient.
Property
Totally Relaxing and Enjoyable. Wood-Burning Fireplace, Hot Tub, Nice Breeze, New Grill
View Property: Brookside
Lauren
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful. Thank you.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was even better that we thought it was going to be. We definitely hope to return in the future! It was just an overall great property. We were very pleased with everything!
View Property: Buck`s Branch