Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Leslie & Mark
Coraopolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Team was top notch from start to finish! Beautiful large back deck with tranquil setting. Two car garage was great for parking and unloading vehicle
Property
Lovely home with tons of space. Quiet and clean. Perfect for large groups and families.
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Reuben
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Love the folks at Mountaintop Always a smile and always a good attitude!
Property
We really appreciated the kitchen being so well equipped! Stainless is what we use at home! Loved how easy it was to get to this property too! and enjoyed watching the small planes land and take off. We saw at least three while we were there. Loved the house! Liked that two large family rooms where folks could gather! Great kitchen too. My family loves to cook and this kitchen was large enough to accommodate more than three cooks and several helpers at a time! Lots of peace and quiet here and a great sky view. created a lot of memories around the back yard bon fire. We will be back for sure next year.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Thomas
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Hands down my favorite getaway to date! Rustic simplicity and modern comfort. The cabin is beautiful, charming and simple while being very comfortable. You can spend a day just hiking around the property. The hike all the way up the drive to the overlook rewarded us with spectacular views and a vibrant sunset. The peace and quiet there is priceless. No cell service means no annoying call from The World, but the wifi provides the contact that ,should you want to, send text or surf the net. The hot tub is wonderful after a day of checking out the scenery. There is a wide selection of activities very close by, but we preferred our time just watching the wildlife from the deck. Dinner outside was lovely. This is the perfect place to escape. I'm looking forward to going back again
Property
View Property: Mountain Glory
Ike
Vermont, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly and the people were very accommodatibg.
Property
The properity was nice, quite and relaxing.
View Property: Ardmorar
Connie
Elk Garden, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Great experience
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Greg Keith
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and friendly.. I spoke to Dakota a few times and she was very helpful and answered my questions.. thank you!! We loved the view.. the hot tub was amazing on the deck with the view
Property
We love the whole area from Blackwatwr Falls to Seneca Rocks.. we have been coming every fall since early 90s and plan on continued visits !! We have always been happy with our rental thru mountaintop Realty .. especially on Mountainside Rd .. BEAUTIFUL
View Property: Cody`s
Brady
Shelby Township, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Ive stayed in several different properties through you...and Your staff has always been wonderful...you have went above and beyond when I lost my dog...and you have given great suggestions on houses. I highly recommend your company. And I thank you
Property
Seclusion...we felt like we were in the woods
View Property: Thunder Hawk
James
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
As I said, the issue with burnt out light bulbs was handled promptly. The service man check all of the lights in the house and replaced them as necessary. Kudos to him.
Property
We come to Canaan several times a year for over 20 years and always look forward to staying in Northpoint. Zigadeaux has become our favorite home although we have stayed in several other. We love the relaxation of the house. It is very welcoming and inviting. The hot tub is always a highlight
View Property: Zigadeaux
Brad
Coshocton, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
My interaction with your people was top of the line. Your commitment to friendly, personal service is evident.
Property
Our stay was exactly what our family needed: a quiet repose to re-connect and strengthen our family bond. The view from the living room was unbelievable, and fireplace added a cozy touch. Everyone agreed it was the perfect recharge. The beautiful view of the mountains, proximity to hiking trails, and quiet community.
View Property: Altitude Adjustment
Elena
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property
Decorations
View Property: Dancing Bear
PAULINE
MATHIAS, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent! They're always eager to handle our reservations and are happy to see us when we return. They're very helpful.
Property
Hope to stay there again soon. The large open-space living room, dining room and kitchen. My two artist friends and I have been visiting Canaan Valley for many years to paint in the surrounding area and enjoy the peace and quiet. It's also nice to have deer waiting to greet us :)
View Property: Deer Woods
Kathleen
fredericktown, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Always great help at mountaintop
Property
View Property: Chamonix
Michael
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Team member were excellent and very responsive.
Property
We loved staying in Timberline. We will come back again and bring the whole family.
View Property: White Deer
John
Nitro, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Property
View Property: The Prow
Lynn
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and helpful, inquired about our stay during key drop off.
Property
Loved the location of this property, situated between both parks. The deck was great for porch sitting (the only downside was that you could hear the passing traffic on the main road) but we did have deer in the yard each day. The house was very clean and well stocked - kitchen was stocked with very nice dishes and lots of pots & pans. The bathrooms had plenty of towels. Nice washer and dryer that worked well, too. We enjoyed our time sitting on the deck, the location of the property is great, and the hot tub was clean.
View Property: Brookside
Tina
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
We picked a glorious week to get away. Autumn painted a different picture every morning. Fog rolled up one morning, the next clear, sunny with a shot of fire or gold in the green. Stunning. Stars for miles at night. A fantastic cabin with everything you could need and more. The neighboring towns, where there were plenty of friendly folk, took care of all our needed supplies. Your father, Marcello, is a treasure! You both did a wonderful job. And I loved your driveway! Kinda reminded me of driving up the rock mountains in Madagascar, in Uncharted 4! :D The hiking, sunsets and morning wildlife was just what we needed. Thank you.
View Property: Mountain Glory
Laura
New Castle, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Since we've never been disappointed, I'll say the staff has always been great.
Property
This place was fantastic. We love that we can bring our complete family (dog included) to this beautiful part of the country. The price is right. Everything else is just a bonus :-) The view was amazing! And, as tiny as it sounds, the dog door...it's nice that a vacation home is set up for our furry friends too.
View Property: Alpen View
Delores
Henderson, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very nice and helpful couldn't have been much betterit
Property
It was a great getaway. Just what my husband needed between his chemo treatments. Had several days by ourself then daughter and her family joined us for a weekend. Everybody enjoyed the scenery and fishing and doing some sight seeing. The house was best we ever stayed at. Hot tub was the best. Coming back for a short stay in a month
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
John
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
We have been coming to Canaan and using Mountain Top Realty for about 20 years. Have never had a bad experience. Becky is great to work with and bends over backwards to make the trip a great experience.
Property
We have stayed at several of the properties in Old Timberline. Although all of them were above our expectations I think Timberstone is the best we have used. We'll be back.
View Property: Timberstone
Michelle
North Royalton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was quick to respond to any questions I had prior to arrival.
Property
Beautiful home! Spacious and large enough for all of our party. Well stocked with linens, starter supplies, and kitchen utensils. It was a bit of a drive to the colleges our team was playing at, but there was a lot to do in the area if you enjoy hiking and site seeing.
View Property: Huck`s Place
Claudia
St. Albans, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
The team at Mountaintop Rentals was fantastic. They answered all my questions, helped me to locate a rental to suite my needs and were friendly and very efficient. We will certainly come back in the future.
Property
We were so pleased with how well the place was maintained and the cleanliness of the home. The home had great features and was well equipped with amenities to make it a very pleasing experience. It was a wonderful trip and it made it very special that the home we rented was way above our expectations. We will definitely be returning soon. The View. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the sun come up in the valley and then in the evening watching the amazing sunsets. The house was above our expectations and the view made it that much more amazing. We have like a thousand pictures to prove it.
View Property: Sunset House
Cindy
Tidioute, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Can't say anything but positive. Helpful, courteous and a pleasure to work with
Property
The house was perfect, the view was beautiful and Mountain Top Realty is great. Been renting houses for many years and never disappointed
View Property: Skibo
Justin
White Marsh, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
I have worked with Becky since our first trip over 4 years ago. She is always very polite and professional
Property
The outdoor living spaces. The multiple level decks around back and the front yard. These areas provided plenty of space for children and adults.
View Property: Sojourn
Cole
Free Union, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Fine
Property
The decks and open floor plan
View Property: Cody`s
Duane
Pennsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Making and confirming the reservation, communicating with office staff, payment of the down payment and balance due, picking up keys and directions and checking out were all handled professionally and flawlessly by the office staff. Thank you.
Property
Easy to find. Quiet. Back deck with hot tub, the large open kitchen and large kitchen table were all good places to gather to talk. Also appreciated that there were plenty of places for everyone to sleep and shower. No Waiting. The Bear Feet Inn was perfect for our purposes for this trip. We plan to return in the near future.
View Property: Bear Feet Inn