Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Staunton, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and easy to work with
Property
Enough room for our entire family and a awesome view!
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Another member of our party interacted with the team.
Property
The hot tub was excellent.
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
We've rented from you around 5 times now, and we have continually been blown away by your team's responsiveness and flexibility. Thank you!
Property
We had a wonderful time and will be back! This is our second time staying at Dream Catcher, and we love the property - beautiful house and large open great room, coupled with several lofts and nooks for catching some alone time. Our absolute favorite feature is the large porch and hot tub - perfect for catching the stars on a clear night.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Mountain Top is always friendly and courteous. We love dealing with you.
Property
The big windows were awesome and we loved the natural light. The view from them and the deck were beautiful. The house was the perfect size for our retreat and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, bowls and space. The surround sound was also great! The hot tub was superb!
View Property: Laird`s Retreat
Duncansville, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was very good.
Property
We had a very nice visit. It was a very nice cabin where we were able to get away, enjoy the hot tub, and be so close to multiple beautiful parks.
View Property: Ardmorar
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property
The house was gorgeous! I loved the deck out front.
View Property: Chamonix
Dover, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was professional and friendly
Property
Sitting in the hot tub watching the wildlife in the woods Cannot wait to come back again!
View Property: Cedar Dome
Bumpass, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property
Ample beds for the grandchildren. Ample bathrooms.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Mountain Top were very pleasant and accommodating to work with .
Property
Love staying back in Timberline. Very peaceful and quiet !! The view is unbelievable !!! Hot tub is in a good location !
View Property: Alpen View
Red House, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was upbeat, friendly and helpful.
Property
We love staying at Old Timberline because of the access to Dolly Sods along with the solitude. The place we stayed (Wintercadence)really added to our experience. Great stay and would highly recommend.
View Property: Wintercadence
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property
Just a relaxing weekend for friends to get together
View Property: Woodland Pond
Sperryville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Mountaintop employees was a pleasant experience.
Property
As I stated, we love the layout of the house and the location. However, the inside of the house needs some TLC. The sofa's need to be replaced. Hard to sit on the sofas without sinking into the pillows. Not sure all the extra pillows are needed to decorate. One thing to have these in your home but don't like these in rental property. Since so many people stay there, feel as though they could get dirty very quickly. The mattress in the bedroom off the TV room needs replacing. You wind up rolling to the middle of the bed (Lol). Also, the house was not that clean. There were a lot of dust balls and dirt on the floors. Nice to have clean windows to see the beautiful view. The kitchen cabinets need a cleaning to throw out housewares that do not match and disinfect the cabinets and drawers. Paid to have a clean house but did not find it so. Don't mean to be too critical but when you pay $2,000 to rent a house for the week, you would like it to be clean and presentable. Coming back to the property reminded me of how I felt when we last stayed at Hemlock. Some of the same issues were there at that time.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
McDonald, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
THE KEY FOR ARRIVAL WAS EASY TO FIND AFTER HOURS WITH NO PROBLEM. HAD AN INTERNET ISSUE AND SOMEONE CAME RIGHT OUT SAME DAY AND FIXED THE ISSUE.
Property
THE OPENNESS OF THE HOME WAS WONDERFUL FOR OUR FAMILY. THE HOT TUB WAS THE ADULTS FAVORITE SPOT. THE GAME ROOM WAS LOVED BY THE KIDS. LOVE THE PROPERTIES THAT YOU OFFER FOR PET OWNERS. WHEN WE COME TO THIS AREA WE DEFINITELY LOOK AT ONE OF YOUR PROPERTIES TO STAY AT.
View Property: Timberly
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Didnt communicate much with anyone- mostly online. Arrived after hours
Property
Enjoyed the beautiful area- sightseeing and hiking
View Property: Bear Run
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
We loved how clean and homey it felt. It was so relaxing and quiet.
View Property: Gnarnia
Palestine, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly.
Property
We had an enjoyable weekend, with beautiful weather and great family time. We loved the gas fireplace, hot tub, and gas range.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Seclusion!
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
I've used MountainTop Realty for all my vacations to Canaan and I always receive excellent service (and I love Frank the bulldog).
Property
The house has a beautiful tree-filled view - it's like staying in a tree house. The fenced-in, gated porch is dog friendly, and the house itself is comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Hurricane, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Spaciousness
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Westerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great service!
Property
Actually, this property MORE THAN met our expectations! This property is so much more than what is listed on your website! the views, the layout of the floorplan for our 3 generations of family, the adirondack chairs on the deck and the WELL-STOCKED kitchen!!! I packed WAY more than I would have needed to....this kitchen has EVERYTHING!!! More than what I have at home!! oh, and the hot tub and outdoor fire pit were awesome too! Everyone loved having the wifi available too!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property
Fire pit
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Belington, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
everyone we met and talked to were great
Property
absolutely loved it have already started looking at property to rent again later. we loved so many things...loved the seclusion, the hot tub, the pool table, the house in general
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great team,everything was easy and smooth
Property
Our family had a great time hanging out at the house.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Efficient and pleasant
Property
Relaxing
View Property: Zigadeaux
Eastpointe, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
good
Property
Enjoyed my stay. Would visit again.
View Property: Chamonix