Guest Reviews

Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
We have rented this property for years and the team is great to work with.
Property
We love all the room that we have, so we can spread out.
View Property: Sojourn
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Becky and her team were very responsive to our issues.
Property
We very much enjoyed our two week stay at Helenas Haven. Enjoyed choice of grilling options, well stocked kitchen eqpt (we did a lot of cooking), hot tub, spacious master suite, and air conditioning. Appreciated pet friendly policy. Would have liked ability to lie down outside such as on a lounge or hammock but not a big deal. We would definitely return.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Naples, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
A wonderful vacation experience. There were many wonderful places to relax -- the casita, the game room, the second floor balcony, etc.
View Property: Friend`s Mountain Retreat
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Communication with Becky was hit or miss. My entire party overpacked bc my two of emails looking for clarification regarding what was supplied at the property went unanswered. This was very frustrating. Communication by phone was also spotty and I had at least two phone calls that were not returned. Otherwise things were fine
Property
It was an absolutely wonderful vacation, the best I've ever had. I loved the feeling of seclusion at the property yet the convenience to so many things. We met Wild Bill who was over the top... definitely a memorable guy lol. And our trip into town in Davis took us to the home/shop of some incredibly friendly and inviting children's book authors. Great town, great house, great outdoor opportunities. Love the architecture of the house (big windows, lots of natural light) and the way it's conducive to rooming many guests comfortably. The kids loved the hot tub. We also loved the big yard and fire pit. The location so close to state parks, refuges, and forests was a huge, huge bonus.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Millport, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
The team (Becky) was exceptional and went above and beyond to help! Id give her 5 stars plus! Thank you Becky!
Property
View Property: Beaver Ridge 105
Bowie, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property
Only draw back was there were no instructions for the TV and Dish box. There were literally three remote controls for the Dish box and two TV remotes for the living room TV, all of them had dead batteries. Once we found a working set of batteries we found none of the remotes worked that Dish box. We had to hunt in the other rooms before finding it. Other than that, we had a great time.
View Property: Heaven`s View
OWINGS MILLS, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF, QUICK RESPONSE TO MY E-MAILS, AND GREAT COMMUNICATION WHEN NEEDED.
Property
IT WAS MY SECOND TIME AT THIS PROPERTY, CARPET IS OLD BUT WAS VERY CLEAN, OVERALL THE PROPERTY WAS AS EXPECTED A GOOD CABIN FOR RELAXATION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WOODS, GREAT EXPERIENCE AS ALLWAYS
View Property: Ardmorar
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property
Location
View Property: Beaver Ridge 128
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful.
Property
It was a lovely house and we felt right at home. The hot tub was the big hit.
View Property: Alpine View
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent service. Well organized.
Property
Loved it- cant wait to have a chance to go back!!
View Property: Northwoods H5
Nottingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property
We had an amazing time! A small group of friends (6) went for my husbands 30th birthday. With all the craziness of the pandemic we all needed a relaxing getaway! The house is beautiful and the pictures dont do it justice. The beds were super comfy and the hot tub was wonderful to relax and look at the stars at night. We spent a lot of time on the screened in porch. We couldnt have asked for a better weekend and will definitely be back to Fern Brook in the future!
View Property: Fern Brook
Keyser, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Always a great experience!
Property
We love this house, we call it our home away from home!
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Beaverdam, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
We really didn't have any contact with team members, we did everything online and keys were picked up and dropped off at the dropbox.
Property
Overall our stay at Bear's Den was perfect. Plenty of entertainment, we got plenty of enjoyment out of the ping pong, pool table and air hockey. The hottub was a hotspot at nighttime for everyone. The beautiful kitchen was awesome to have all 10 of us gather at the huge table and enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. The grill also was plenty big to hold enough food for our big family. The kitchen was well stock with everything you needed. The beds were very comfortable, usually there's atleast one person complaining about the beds on vacation but not one complaint this time. The dcor in the house was on point! The little extras like toilet paper, soap, and trashbags was a bonus. Most rentals don't supply those things. I would recommend Bear's Den for a small or large family, all of our family ages 7 thru 52 had nothing but good reviews.
View Property: Bear`s Den
Elkridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Becky had our backs, enough said.
Property
It may be the cleanest house we have ever rented in the valley. With the distancing required due the Coronavirus, the deck was a savior to us. Last year it was being repaired. You can't imagine how pleased we were when we learned that it was completed. Special thanks is given to the owners for staying with natural wood. As nice as fabricated materials can be, it just can't replace the look and feel of the natural product. Wood belongs in the woods!
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
We really didnt get to work with anyone because we came after hours and used the key Dropbox when we left (thanks covid).
Property
The house was very large and spacious
View Property: Paradise Found
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Professional and knowledgeable.
Property
Looking forward to future visits.
View Property: Deerfield Village 135
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
The view from the covered front porch was amazing
View Property: West Green Meadows
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful, informative and pleasant - thank you!
Property
I've spent a lot of time in Canaan Valley over the years - mostly skiing in the winter. Spending an extended time period there in the summer was amazing. The house was clean, set in a relaxing wooded location, and provided excellent access to local trails for hiking and mt. biking. I definitely plan to rent it again.
View Property: Cedar Haus
Falling Waters, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
My kids enjoyed the games and hot tub.
View Property: Colpo di Fortuna
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
Location
View Property: Huck`s Place
highland village, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
While we had only one pretty limited interaction with your staff, it was efficient, professional and cordial.
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The property had plenty of room for us, was very well appointed, had all the desired housewares, was very clean, and the location was perfect for us. The screened in porch dining area was perfect for relaxed dinners and enjoying the cool evening air.
View Property: Fern Brook
Clendenin, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
We loved Lost Branch on the Lake! We loved the hot tub with views of the sunset and lake!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Zanesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Most emails were returned; however, when I questioned the cancellation policy (and lack thereof, in the rental agreement), the email was not returned.
Property
The kitchen was very well stocked and the living room was very spacious.
View Property: Windsong
Berwyn Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
The staff as always goes above and beyond to meet your needs/wants! Very friendly!
Property
We spent a lot of time enjoying the back deck and hot tub! I love the layout of the house! We have been coming to Canaan for the last 25 years. We always leave (sadly) relaxed and refreshed. It's a very special place. The properties are outstanding!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Very good communications from the team.
Property
We were totally pleased with the property.
View Property: White Diamond