Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Nutter Fort, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
excellent. people in your office were helpful and very friendly
Property
This property is in a great location, has a great yard, and was very clean, and the kitchen was sufficiently stocked with everything we needed to cook Thanksgiving dinner.
View Property: Timberly
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
The team was cordial and professional. They were friendly and informative.
Property
This property is gorgeous; the pictures don't do it justice. We were a larger group and had thanksgiving here. The cooking utensils and dishes were plenty; we were able to prepare a large meal easily. The hot tub was easy to use. There were plenty of board games and entertainment in the house. The roku on the downstairs tv gave us access to hulu and netflix. The beds were clean and well made; there were plenty of towels. We especially appreciated how homey and welcoming the residence feels. I've stayed in plenty of rentals but this one felt like I was home. The property is secluded if you just want to hole away for a few days; town is also only 10 minutes away if you need supplies and groceries. Plenty of state parks nearby to go hiking and enjoy nature. We didn't go skiing this time around, but they have that nearby as well. Staff was friendly professional and informative. There really is SO much to do in and around this home, I have no complaints. Oh, youtube how to operate a gas fireplace and you'll be able to use the two fireplaces easily. All in all, this place is great for a large gathering. It's memorable and we'll definitely return.
View Property: Woodland Pond
WILLIAMSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Becky is awesome as always
Property
Loved the hot tub!
View Property: Zigadeaux
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property
Nice!
View Property: Bear Run
WILLIAMSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Becky was awesome to work with
Property
My sons liked the hot tub
View Property: Timberstone
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019
Property Manager
Pretty seamless, not tons of interaction necessary
Property
Really great and memorable weekend away! The hot tub and fireplace were great. We also loved its proximity to an easy trail with a great overlook of the valley.
View Property: Ardmorar
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were very responsive to questions and requests via email, both before and during our stay. They were also very friendly during check-in and check-out.
Property
Our group had a very nice weekend stay. The house was in great condition and very comfortable for our group. We enjoyed spending time at the house and hiking in Dolly Sods. Staff members were very friendly and very responsive to our questions and requests.
View Property: Fern Brook
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2019
Property
Spacious
View Property: Mountain Treat
MORGANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2019
Property Manager
Accommodating and professional. Easy to work with.
Property
Bathrooms in each bedroom. Perfect spacing for a group. Secluded but not hard to get to.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property
The jacuzzi, the fireplace, and the location.
View Property: Serenity
South Point, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at mountaintop is always helpful and friendly
Property
We had a pretty good snow and we enjoyed watching it and having the gas fireplace on
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Morganton, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Rememberable
View Property: Honey Bear
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, Becky has been great for all the years we have come. Everyone else on the staff have always been very helpful.
Property
enjoyed
View Property: Talheim Village A9
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful to work with. They clearly laid out expectations for our group upon our check-in, and provided easy directions to our stay. We called once with questions about the hot tub, and they knew the property exactly and gave directions to fix our issues.
Property
We loved the wood stove and the hot tub!
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Dakota and the rest of the office staff were exceptional. They made everything from booking to check out easy and enjoyable.
Property
We call our get together here our happy place. It holds a special place in our hearts. Weve made so many happy memories here. Thanks for sharing. We love the view of the lake and the fact it is dog friendly.
View Property: Alpen View
Akron, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2019
Property Manager
You have a great team we have used other rental companies in Canaan and have quit because mountain top is the best by far!
Property
We love the view at this property. We watched the eagle and lots deer. As we sat at the table. The dog fence! We have a fenced in yard at home and it creates challenges when we dont have one on vacation. That is the main reason we choose this property.
View Property: Alpen View
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication!
Property
Everything was adorable! Thank you so much
View Property: Horse Camp
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was great! Staff was helpful! This is our 2nd year renting from you all and we'll do it again!
Property
The house had a great layout! We really enjoyed all the living spaces, including the open space (kitchen and living room) along with the more private living rooms spaces. This was hands down, our most favorite house we've rented in the area. We love it so much, we're hoping to rent again in the summer time!
View Property: Sojourn
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
The rental company made everything very easy. Loved being able to book online.
Property
Wonderful property! It was a beautiful home. We loved the private location.
View Property: Ilam House
Grove City, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property
The dining/family room was large enough for our entire family of 14 to be together.
View Property: Huck`s Place
Bowie, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Becky and the rest of the Mountain Top Team are always VERY nice and helpful!
Property
We loved Cody's! As my hubby would say, I had been "coveting" Cody's for years because we could never get it due to it's popularity. I was thrilled when we were able to finally book it and we were NOT dissatisfied in the least. It's our new favorite!! We can't wait til next year!
View Property: Cody`s
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property
Very Comfortable!
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property Manager
Always lovely staff
Property
Appreciate the hot tub tech arriving so quickly in a Sunday
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
excellent
Property
we'll be back next year.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and answered all questions we had before during and after our stay
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay and a beautiful rental property. It met all of our expectations and more. We were truly happy with our girls trip getaway weekend and look forward to visiting again soon! The open floor plan was awesome. We loved having four big bedrooms each with individual bathrooms. The scenery was beautiful and the hot tub was a great bonus!
View Property: Buck`s Branch