Guest Reviews

Write a Review
New Market, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly easy to work with
Property
Burned out lightbulbs. Broken stove. Skee ball needs to be repaired if advertised. Otherwise great place.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Hurrincane, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone that I dealt with was great. I got everything I needed.
Property
Really great time. Loved the house and the relaxation it brought my family. The house was set up nicely. There was a good mixture of beds for the adults and the kids. We loved having the pool table, ping pong, and air hockey table inside. We got a lot of use out of them. We also liked having the hot tub and fire pit. They were both great things. It was nice to be able to just take off walking outside.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Becky from Montaintop Rentals was great to work with, she answered any email in reasonable timely fashion.
Property
If people are looking for a quiet getaway with a spectacular view Mountain Moma has it for sure. It was great to sit in the hot tub and look out and see the snow on everything.
View Property: Mountain Mama
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay. We enjoyed it very much and we even loved the snow! The only complaint is that the house had a very musty smell, we brought our own candles and air fresheners that we frequently used throughout the entire trip. the kitchen was perfect size for the two of us to get meals prepared and the bed we slept in was very comfy and the blankets were very nice and provided plenty of warmth for how much the temperature dropped over the weekend. Wifi was fast and reliable and we had no trouble with our vehicle getting sound the resort.Replace light bulbs in the lamps and overhead lights because we had 4 blow in the first night, I'd also maybe invest in more lighting.
Property
View Property: Cedar Haus
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
WE try to come up to the area about every 4-6 months. We really like Mountaintop Realty. Becky and Dekota are really good to work with and answer any questions we might have. The variety of homes listed are great depending how many we are bringing.
Property
We had a really good time during our stay. We had a beautiful sunny day for scenic adventures on Friday and had 4 inches of snow the day we left for the kids to go play in. Great family weekend away.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Smithville, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but pleasant every time I've spoke with them.
Property
Absolutely loved it. Will be trying to get this property again. I found the back deck & rocky back yard absolutely beautiful.
View Property: Ilam House
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was courteous and accommodating. They were incredibly helpful.
Property
The Zigadeaux house was comfortable and in a beautiful spot in Davis. My friends and I had a fantastic weekend and would strongly recommend staying at the property. The hot tub was an amazing feature. The property was beautiful.
View Property: Zigadeaux
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property
Fireplace with wood.
View Property: Timber Haus
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a good experience working with Mountain Top Realty, everything went well from booking to the final drop off of the keys. Our personal preference is to deal with someone we know we can trust instead of booking with someone we don't know anything about
Property
We had a very nice time and it was great spending some days off in the mountains with family. We loved the scenery, animals, and just relaxing by the fire. We were concerned when we heard it was going to snow considering it was the 3rd weekend in October. Thought we would have trouble getting out. We were surprised that once we made it out of the driveway, the roads were cleared, that was a relief.We love WV, and I'm sure our travels will bring us home to the place we belong!
View Property: Ardmorar
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
They were great
Property
We will ask for it again
View Property: Paradise Found
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Good
Property
Cabin needs work
View Property: The Prow
Davis, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
N/a
Property
Had a blast
View Property: Serenity
Cross Lanes, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
The employees are very easy to work with - very accommodating.
Property
We had a wonderful time at this house. It would have been better if it hadn't rained but we can't control the weather.
View Property: Chamonix
Brogue, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Mountain top realty is always fantastic!
Property
We have stayed at a few of your rentals. I have enjoyed all of them. Some for the privacy others for the amenities. I have recommended your realty co.to my daughter and husband and they recently rented from you also. They were pleased. I cry every time I leave, this is how life was intended to be. No place like West Va.
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet
Elkview, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
I called the rental office with some questions before booking the property and the young lady I spoke with, Dakota, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the property. Dakota was also there when we arrived to pick up the keys from the office. She was very friendly, and explained everything (directions, rules, etc.) in perfect detail. The internet passwords we were given did not work, so when calling about the internet problem, we were given instructions on how to log on by other means. We departed before the office opened and left the keys in the drop box which was convenient.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the location in Old Timberline with access to Dolly Sods with so many hiking trails. The house was very nicely furnished and decorated. There were lots of books, games and movies to choose from. The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware, dishware, appliances, etc. I loved the added touches, like the beautiful lamps throughout the home with dimmer switches, and the throws (blankets) around the living room. These were perfect as the weather turned colder during our stay. Overall, just a very comfy house in a great location and we would love to stay here again. Location in gated community of Old Timberline with miles of roads to walk, beautiful views from the mountain top, and access to Dolly Sods for hiking.
View Property: Wintercadence
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
very friendly
Property
relaxing; only problem we had was the leak from the master bathroom;
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Becky and the team have always been very helpful with any questions that we have had.
Property
We love Alpha Vista. It's clean, doggie friendly, situated in a great spot for looking into the valley or hiking on Dolly Sods.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Tridelphia, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and professional
Property
It was everything we dreamed of. Loved everything about it, but my favorite part was the upstairs living room with the fire place . Watching it snow out of the big windows was beautiful . Thanks for having us it was wonderful !
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Harrisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very good, Becky was very helpful everytime I talked to her.
Property
Very nice and relaxing, plan to do it again in the spring.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
everyone was very friendly and efficient!
Property
Plenty of space. Nice fireplace with plenty of wood
View Property: Tranquility Base
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very good experience.... we will definitely stay again!!
Property
Everything was perfect!!! Thank you!!! Will definitely stay again!!!!!
View Property: Valley View Lodge
Davis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was very nice. We emailed back and forth and she was polite when requesting the contract the second time because I forgot to send it back to her. She answered all of my questions regarding amenities as well.
Property
Overall, we had a wonderful time! I would stay at this property again. We are already considering booking it for next year!! Thanks for everything!
View Property: All Decked Out
Barboursville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was super helpful
Property
We loved the house ! So many features for all of us. If you cant do stairs dont rent ! There are stairs everywhere ! Well stocked kitchen great bedding and close to everything ! This house was amazing ! The toy room was a blast from the past and in working order thee hot tub was a great way to relax !
View Property: Paradise Found
Mars, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Good
Property
Cabin was very cozy. And clean. Hot tub was great
View Property: White Deer
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
Hot tub
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley