Guest Reviews

Write a Review
South Riding, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Becky and Lilli were very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Gorgeous log cabin with a large stone fireplace and hot tub. It was all 3 assets equally creating the perfect setting for a romantic relaxing stay. I love to stay there again anytime of the year.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was great!!
Property
The hot tub in the snow!!!
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Davis, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property
Birthday get away
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
The layout of the house worked great for our family!
View Property: Valley View Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Property
It was PERFECT. Secluded. Clean. Everything we wanted and wished for!
View Property: Quiet Snow
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was good......have never had a problem with communication.
Property
Loved having the multiple family rooms for people to gather in, the air hockey table for the kids, and the hot tub!
View Property: Deer Run
CHELTENHAM, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Becky is always a pleasure to deal with.
Property
Perfect house for a large family gathering. A very well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Schussboomer`s Retreat
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Weve rented from Mountaintop several times over the years and have always found everyone to be very friendly and professional!
Property
The view from Sunset House is absolutely breathtaking!! It is one of the best views in Canaan Valley and the house takes full advantage of it with a wall of windows facing the valley!
View Property: Sunset House
Davis, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Becky Ray took care of the booking, and as with everything, she was superb. I will always use Mt. Top Realty as my primary realty company.
Property
The location is excellent. Good property for a visiting family or two.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly!
Property
We very much enjoyed of stay at Mountain Shadows. It was a very nice place for a family, pet friendly getaway! Thank you! The decor was very well done and we had every kitchen utensil, pot, pan, and tableware the we neeed. Also, plenty of towels! Thanks
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful
Property
We couldn't have asked for a better find. The house was set up well and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
View Property: Mountain Memories
Nutter Fort, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
excellent. people in your office were helpful and very friendly
Property
This property is in a great location, has a great yard, and was very clean, and the kitchen was sufficiently stocked with everything we needed to cook Thanksgiving dinner.
View Property: Timberly
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
The team was cordial and professional. They were friendly and informative.
Property
This property is gorgeous; the pictures don't do it justice. We were a larger group and had thanksgiving here. The cooking utensils and dishes were plenty; we were able to prepare a large meal easily. The hot tub was easy to use. There were plenty of board games and entertainment in the house. The roku on the downstairs tv gave us access to hulu and netflix. The beds were clean and well made; there were plenty of towels. We especially appreciated how homey and welcoming the residence feels. I've stayed in plenty of rentals but this one felt like I was home. The property is secluded if you just want to hole away for a few days; town is also only 10 minutes away if you need supplies and groceries. Plenty of state parks nearby to go hiking and enjoy nature. We didn't go skiing this time around, but they have that nearby as well. Staff was friendly professional and informative. There really is SO much to do in and around this home, I have no complaints. Oh, youtube how to operate a gas fireplace and you'll be able to use the two fireplaces easily. All in all, this place is great for a large gathering. It's memorable and we'll definitely return.
View Property: Woodland Pond
WILLIAMSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Becky is awesome as always
Property
Loved the hot tub!
View Property: Zigadeaux
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property
Nice!
View Property: Bear Run
WILLIAMSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Becky was awesome to work with
Property
My sons liked the hot tub
View Property: Timberstone
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019
Property Manager
Pretty seamless, not tons of interaction necessary
Property
Really great and memorable weekend away! The hot tub and fireplace were great. We also loved its proximity to an easy trail with a great overlook of the valley.
View Property: Ardmorar
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were very responsive to questions and requests via email, both before and during our stay. They were also very friendly during check-in and check-out.
Property
Our group had a very nice weekend stay. The house was in great condition and very comfortable for our group. We enjoyed spending time at the house and hiking in Dolly Sods. Staff members were very friendly and very responsive to our questions and requests.
View Property: Fern Brook
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2019
Property
Spacious
View Property: Mountain Treat
MORGANTOWN, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2019
Property Manager
Accommodating and professional. Easy to work with.
Property
Bathrooms in each bedroom. Perfect spacing for a group. Secluded but not hard to get to.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property
The jacuzzi, the fireplace, and the location.
View Property: Serenity
South Point, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at mountaintop is always helpful and friendly
Property
We had a pretty good snow and we enjoyed watching it and having the gas fireplace on
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Morganton, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Rememberable
View Property: Honey Bear
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent, Becky has been great for all the years we have come. Everyone else on the staff have always been very helpful.
Property
enjoyed
View Property: Talheim Village A9
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful to work with. They clearly laid out expectations for our group upon our check-in, and provided easy directions to our stay. We called once with questions about the hot tub, and they knew the property exactly and gave directions to fix our issues.
Property
We loved the wood stove and the hot tub!
View Property: Mingo Lodge