Guest Reviews

South Lyon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property Manager
Great
Property
Had a great time with family and friends. Great location secluded in the woods. Secluded with woods around. Lot of privacy and deer roaming around.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Woodbridge , US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property
Great location!
View Property: Bear`s Den
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property Manager
The team made it a seamless process during booking/payment/check-in and check-out.
Property
We had a relaxing time in the peaceful and quiet community. All amenities were up to par and made our stay enjoyable and pleasant. Everything was extremely clean and conveniently located.
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent. Customer service was great and attentive.
Property
Very nice place. Back porch area was nice. House layout was great as well.
View Property: Free Spirit
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt responses, clear instructions. Personnel at gate not super helpful but not impolite.
Property
Our stay was meant for time with family and this property was well suited for that. Because of Covid, we did not get to do some things we wanted to but that was out of everyones control.
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Team members were very professional and apologized for cleaning issues.
Property
The fireplace, deck and views were awesome!!
View Property: Heaven`s View
Shepherdstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
All positive experiences.
Property
Great place for a quick weekend getaway.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 116
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property
We had a great relaxing stay. This was a perfect place. Loved the inside space, fire place, and hot tub.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
We have rented this property for years and the team is great to work with.
Property
We love all the room that we have, so we can spread out.
View Property: Sojourn
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Becky and her team were very responsive to our issues.
Property
We very much enjoyed our two week stay at Helenas Haven. Enjoyed choice of grilling options, well stocked kitchen eqpt (we did a lot of cooking), hot tub, spacious master suite, and air conditioning. Appreciated pet friendly policy. Would have liked ability to lie down outside such as on a lounge or hammock but not a big deal. We would definitely return.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Naples, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to work with.
Property
A wonderful vacation experience. There were many wonderful places to relax -- the casita, the game room, the second floor balcony, etc.
View Property: Holiday House
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Communication with Becky was hit or miss. My entire party overpacked bc my two of emails looking for clarification regarding what was supplied at the property went unanswered. This was very frustrating. Communication by phone was also spotty and I had at least two phone calls that were not returned. Otherwise things were fine
Property
It was an absolutely wonderful vacation, the best I've ever had. I loved the feeling of seclusion at the property yet the convenience to so many things. We met Wild Bill who was over the top... definitely a memorable guy lol. And our trip into town in Davis took us to the home/shop of some incredibly friendly and inviting children's book authors. Great town, great house, great outdoor opportunities. Love the architecture of the house (big windows, lots of natural light) and the way it's conducive to rooming many guests comfortably. The kids loved the hot tub. We also loved the big yard and fire pit. The location so close to state parks, refuges, and forests was a huge, huge bonus.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Millport, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
The team (Becky) was exceptional and went above and beyond to help! Id give her 5 stars plus! Thank you Becky!
Property
View Property: Beaver Ridge 105
Bowie, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property
Only draw back was there were no instructions for the TV and Dish box. There were literally three remote controls for the Dish box and two TV remotes for the living room TV, all of them had dead batteries. Once we found a working set of batteries we found none of the remotes worked that Dish box. We had to hunt in the other rooms before finding it. Other than that, we had a great time.
View Property: Heaven`s View
OWINGS MILLS, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF, QUICK RESPONSE TO MY E-MAILS, AND GREAT COMMUNICATION WHEN NEEDED.
Property
IT WAS MY SECOND TIME AT THIS PROPERTY, CARPET IS OLD BUT WAS VERY CLEAN, OVERALL THE PROPERTY WAS AS EXPECTED A GOOD CABIN FOR RELAXATION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WOODS, GREAT EXPERIENCE AS ALLWAYS
View Property: Ardmorar
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property
Location
View Property: Beaver Ridge 128
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful.
Property
It was a lovely house and we felt right at home. The hot tub was the big hit.
View Property: Alpine View
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent service. Well organized.
Property
Loved it- cant wait to have a chance to go back!!
View Property: Northwoods H5
Nottingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2020
Property
We had an amazing time! A small group of friends (6) went for my husbands 30th birthday. With all the craziness of the pandemic we all needed a relaxing getaway! The house is beautiful and the pictures dont do it justice. The beds were super comfy and the hot tub was wonderful to relax and look at the stars at night. We spent a lot of time on the screened in porch. We couldnt have asked for a better weekend and will definitely be back to Fern Brook in the future!
View Property: Fern Brook
Keyser, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Always a great experience!
Property
We love this house, we call it our home away from home!
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Beaverdam, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
We really didn't have any contact with team members, we did everything online and keys were picked up and dropped off at the dropbox.
Property
Overall our stay at Bear's Den was perfect. Plenty of entertainment, we got plenty of enjoyment out of the ping pong, pool table and air hockey. The hottub was a hotspot at nighttime for everyone. The beautiful kitchen was awesome to have all 10 of us gather at the huge table and enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday. The grill also was plenty big to hold enough food for our big family. The kitchen was well stock with everything you needed. The beds were very comfortable, usually there's atleast one person complaining about the beds on vacation but not one complaint this time. The dcor in the house was on point! The little extras like toilet paper, soap, and trashbags was a bonus. Most rentals don't supply those things. I would recommend Bear's Den for a small or large family, all of our family ages 7 thru 52 had nothing but good reviews.
View Property: Bear`s Den
Elkridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Becky had our backs, enough said.
Property
It may be the cleanest house we have ever rented in the valley. With the distancing required due the Coronavirus, the deck was a savior to us. Last year it was being repaired. You can't imagine how pleased we were when we learned that it was completed. Special thanks is given to the owners for staying with natural wood. As nice as fabricated materials can be, it just can't replace the look and feel of the natural product. Wood belongs in the woods!
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
We really didnt get to work with anyone because we came after hours and used the key Dropbox when we left (thanks covid).
Property
The house was very large and spacious
View Property: Paradise Found
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Professional and knowledgeable.
Property
Looking forward to future visits.
View Property: Deerfield Village 135
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
The view from the covered front porch was amazing
View Property: West Green Meadows