Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Morrisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: Skibo
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience, answered all of our questions, was a pleasant experience
Property
Wonderful property, so happy we were able to take this long weekend and meet up. The pure joy and happiness on our kids faces with all of the things we were able to do and playing together was the best experience. Would love to make this a tradition!
View Property: Chamonix
Gassaway, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Mountaintop is always very friendly, professional, and completely thorough.
Property
The House was amazing. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It was big enough to allow our expanding family to be together but not on top of each other all the time. Thank you for allowing us to add to our family album of memories! The seclusion of the property The outdoor fireplace The humongous deck Pet Friendly
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
phoenix, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
I could not have been happier with the entire process!
Property
The property and neighborhood suited our needs very well and was very homey and comfortable. I really appreciated having twin beds in the one room (teenage brother and sister don't like sleeping with each other and more places should do this for families!) I felt like it was very clean and well maintained--which is the most important thing for me!
View Property: Deerfield Village 135
White Plains, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
it was great
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Staff were personable, professional.
Property
I would put this at the top of my list for my next trip to Canaan Valley. Thanks for making it nice. Beautiful views of the lake --lovely sitting areas for enjoying the views.
View Property: Woodland Pond
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
I didnt have much interaction with the exception of picking up keys - everything was done online and pretty seamless
Property
Stay was amazing. Great house- recommend anyone staying there. This property was one of the best values Ive stayed in at Canaan. It was spacious, clean, convenient and well appointed.
View Property: Paradise Found
Hedgesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at the office was very friendly and the houses are beautiful. Nice quiet place to stay!
Property
Enjoyed our time at Bear's Den, our favorite home in Canaan Valley!
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
The house was spacious, clean, and well furnished. We really enjoyed our stay
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Office and maintenance people was great, very polite, honest, and quick to respond.
Property
We enjoyed our stay, hated to leave. It was a peaceful get-a-way! We will return.
View Property: Nature`s Gift
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Your team is outstanding. Very responsive and accomodating.
Property
It was a fantastic stay. Highly recommended!!! The attention to detail is fantastic. Every need is anticipated. Great location. It was our second stay in the property and we will be back again.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Independence, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property
Wonderful home to escape to!
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
The rental process was easy and well managed
Property
The house was excellent with lots of space and well equipped. Each of the six bedrooms had their own bathroom
View Property: White Diamond
Follansbee, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is as very friendly and accommodating.
Property
The cabin was quiet and comfortable. Well stocked. We had a wonderful time staying in the Mingo lodge. It was exactly what we wanted. Thanks!!!!
View Property: Mingo Lodge
town, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Mountain Top went above and beyond to accommodate our family. We left something at the cabin and they promptly mailed it. We appreciate the kindness and attention to detail!
Property
We had an awesome time connecting with family. The house was comfortable and had lots of bathrooms! We loved hanging on the deck and making a fire. If you want privacy, this is the perfect property. The deck was fantastic and we loved that the kitchen had pocket doors so we could play games after the kids went to sleep!
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Elizabethtown, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Becky is great!
Property
View Property: Ski Inn
Pittsburghh, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Office personnel were very positive, cheerful and helpful - made the entire experience easy and pleasant.
Property
Snowbird Retreat was exceptionally clean and the kitchen was very well appointed with everything we needed and then some, and we cooked there the entire weekend. Plenty of towels, linens, pillows and blankets and we had 9 people staying there. Hot tub was also very clean with recently maintained chemicals. Overall it was perfect for our needs and a very well cared for property - we were very pleased. Very private and secluded property and a nice house!
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Davidsonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Polite and efficient.
Property
Everything went as planned. No issues at all. The house was neat and clean. We were very happy to find this unit had air conditioning, it was humid that weekend,
View Property: Serenity
Myersville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and responded quickly to any questions we had. It was very easy to work with you and all the paperwork was handled quickly, efficiently and professionally. Thank you!
Property
Beautiful view, quiet, clean and the large windows brought the outside inside! The house was beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. Beds comfortable and many things helpful such as starter soaps and paper goods, even spices and coffee filters and a jig saw puzzle!
View Property: Woodland Pond
Rockingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very courteous and efficient
Property
Very relaxing
View Property: Laird`s Retreat
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
easy process
Property
the view and that you can bring your dog
View Property: Alpha Vista
Walkersville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Scenery, cleanliness, dvr, dog friendly. Awesome place
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Clarksville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable staff. Willing to answer any questions and help any way possible
Property
Beautiful house. Love all the Greyhound pictures. Has a lot of stairs but its a beautiful house.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Powell, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Office staff were easy to work with. Answered emails quickly.
Property
We enjoyed staying in the property. it was clean and well-equipped. We especially enjoyed the view. It was located midway between the places we wanted to visit. Very convenient and comfortable house. Loved the view. Saw a rainbow one late afternoon.
View Property: Mountain Mama
Brohard, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful, even the bull dog was lovable!
Property
The property was everything advertised and exceeded expectations. We had a wonderful mini vacation! Seclusion. Loved the feeling to disconnect from the world, yet still had that communication if wanted.
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet