Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property
We have been going to Canaan every year for the past six years and I must say that this cabin is absolutely wonderful. There was five families and everyone had plenty of room. This cabin is definitely well kept and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We definitely plan on renting this cabin again.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020
Property Manager
I called the toll free number to reserve. Each time everyone was friendly and went above and beyond to help.
Property
We enjoyed the open concept on the main floor.
View Property: Mingo Lodge
University Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2020
Property Manager
All of Mountain Top Realty is really fantastic! This is the second time that I have stayed at one of your properties and I've been greatly impressed.
Property
The house had a great layout with a living room that was extended farther away from the bedrooms so the adults would not wake up the sleeping children. The interior of the house was really beautiful and the hot tub was a great plus. Thank you for the great stay and the accommodation for the later check out. We will certainly rent from you all many more times in the future!
View Property: Schussboomer`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Matt was very helpful
Property
Very spacious. Fun trip. We would consider coming back.
View Property: Northwoods A5
Kenna, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2020
Property
Nice!
View Property: Quiet Snow
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
NA. Somebody else in our group took care of this.
Property
Any chef, aspiring chef, or really good home cook will really appreciate this home. The oven could be larger to accommodate the number of guests this house holds, but overall, this was a fabulous kitchen. Additional comments. The bedroom at top of stairs to the left is super comfy. I normally dread sleeping anywhere but in my own bed. Simply put, I am hard to please. The bed in the corner under the sloped roof was amazing! The pillow and even the extra comforter I borrowed from the closet (the white fluffy one) were awesome! Also, Our kids loved the hot tub and the round table next to the kitchen.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2020
Property Manager
Was seamless
Property
Great stay, perfect for a small group of people
View Property: Wintercadence
LOWELL, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
The rental office was very quick to answer and take care of any problems we had at the property while we stayed. Our property was out of fire wood and they brought us some first thing the next morning!
Property
The open concept living room and kitchen And also the set up of the bedrooms. It was perfect for our families! Loved the house! Will be staying there again!
View Property: Sojourn
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Property
The fireplace was fantastic and having firewood supplied was a great touch. The hot tub after a day of skiing was also perfect.
View Property: Bear Run
WINCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020
Property Manager
Very pleasant and quick!
Property
Very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. The open living areas with wood burning fireplace and expansive views! We really loved this plan and plan to return next year.
View Property: Cody`s
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very efficient. Easy checking snd our:)
Property
Loved the property. The layout and the sleeping arrangements were perfect for our family! Decorated lovely. Beautiful view.
View Property: Friend`s Mountain Retreat
Coconut creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
excelente
Property
everything perfect, except the internet wasn't working
View Property: Huck`s Place
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice
Property
Its beautiful with great views and house is amazing recommend to anybody will stay again...
View Property: West Green Meadows
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020
Property
Off the grid.. lol
View Property: West Green Meadows
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property Manager
Becky and her staff as well as Matt have always gone above and beyond.
Property
so much room for everyone that we were not bumping into each other. Love being so close to Canaan and Black Water Falls. Beautiful area, have been going since the 70's. we loved it! will definitely be back!!
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Brooklyn , US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property
Perfect location!
View Property: Paradise Found
Pennsboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone is friendly and welcoming, but Becky makes us feel like we are old friends. It makes us want to only deal with you & I have even recommended your agency to others that come to the area.
Property
There were enough common living spaces to spread out & enjoy different activities at the same time. We were able to have a puzzle group, game board group, card group & sit quietly by the fire all at the same time if we wanted! This made for a very relaxing vacation! We have rented home in the Canaan Valley/Timberline for 20 years to spend time with family & have loved the homes there. Renting here has created some GREAT family memories over the years, but even more so now that we have grandkids to enjoy it with us!
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property
Ski trip
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
Becky's communication was clear and timely, and I greatly appreciated that.
Property
View Property: Bear Haven
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property
Sunken living room with Fireplace
View Property: Brookside
Florence, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Check in was quick and efficient.
Property
We had a blast at Alpine View! The house has plenty of space for a family to gather and connect. The house has most of the needed amenities and was very clean. The lack of wifi was a much larger problem than expected. How far is the grocery store and what are their hours, is there a hospital near us and how do we get there, Im ready to checkout and go home but have no idea how to get there. All these problems could have been answered with simple wifi access, but the lack of it and cell signal on Verizon phones left us concerned most of the week. We will make sure to make wifi a must on our next rental. All in all we had a great trip and had a blast skiing. The Mountaintop team was easy to work with and was a smooth process from check in to check out.
View Property: Alpine View
Boyds, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, feels very homy
View Property: Quiet Snow
New Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Very cute cabin. The hosts were very kind. Favorite Feature: The front porch and the fenced back yard for the dogs.
View Property: Country Cottage
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful
Property
Very roomy
View Property: Spruce Lodge
North Garden, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property
Perfect!
View Property: Fern Brook