Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Akron, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I have ever dealt with at mountain top has been amazing.
Property
Loved this house! Very new furniture! Most dog friendly homes dont have the nice furniture this home had.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was excellent. The checking in and out process was very simple and quick! Very friendly as well!
Property
Beautiful cabin and area! Very clean and spacious! Comfy and cozy! I would definitely rent this property again!
View Property: Gnarnia
Lowellville, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property
Beautiful!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Upper Marlboro, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Always an enjoyable stay at this property.
View Property: Deerfield Village 120
Vandergrfit, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful, responds quickly.
Property
Wood burning fireplace
View Property: Bear Run
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Mountaintop was very helpful and accommodating!
Property
Great location, beautiful views out the large windows!
View Property: Huck`s Place
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
A Fantastic experience from start to finish. The staff was truly amazing and so easy to work with!
Property
Great property we really didn't need anything other than groceries. The large living area and kitchen were amazing.
View Property: Ski Inn
Keyport , US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Becky - always a pleasure to work with you. Feel like we have a friend in Canaan Valley who always helps us obtain a rental that pleases
Property
Totally enjoyable - 9 days of relaxation, total comfort in our rental, great value. Love the peacefulness, quiet, beautiful view - anything about Canaan Valley turns us on!
View Property: Talheim Village A9
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone in the office was incredibly nice and accommodating! After leaving the rental property and being gone well past the 10:30a check out time, we realized that we had left a belonging in the house. Being that we were still in the Davis area, we called to see if we could possibly get the keys back in order to retrieve our forgotten item. Without hesitation the staff at the rental office allowed us to get the keys and return to the house. Very nice to be able to recover our stuff even after we had left. Thank you!
Property
The hot tub
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent staff to work with
Property
It is a very peaceful and beautiful location
View Property: Chamonix
Bluemont, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property
Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Quiet Snow
Delmar, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
The team is very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Our rental was ready earlier than expected. Staff answered all our questions.
Property
We had a very good time and would love to return.
View Property: The Prow
New Market, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly easy to work with
Property
Burned out lightbulbs. Broken stove. Skee ball needs to be repaired if advertised. Otherwise great place.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Hurrincane, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone that I dealt with was great. I got everything I needed.
Property
Really great time. Loved the house and the relaxation it brought my family. The house was set up nicely. There was a good mixture of beds for the adults and the kids. We loved having the pool table, ping pong, and air hockey table inside. We got a lot of use out of them. We also liked having the hot tub and fire pit. They were both great things. It was nice to be able to just take off walking outside.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Becky from Montaintop Rentals was great to work with, she answered any email in reasonable timely fashion.
Property
If people are looking for a quiet getaway with a spectacular view Mountain Moma has it for sure. It was great to sit in the hot tub and look out and see the snow on everything.
View Property: Mountain Mama
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay. We enjoyed it very much and we even loved the snow! The only complaint is that the house had a very musty smell, we brought our own candles and air fresheners that we frequently used throughout the entire trip. the kitchen was perfect size for the two of us to get meals prepared and the bed we slept in was very comfy and the blankets were very nice and provided plenty of warmth for how much the temperature dropped over the weekend. Wifi was fast and reliable and we had no trouble with our vehicle getting sound the resort.Replace light bulbs in the lamps and overhead lights because we had 4 blow in the first night, I'd also maybe invest in more lighting.
Property
View Property: Cedar Haus
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
WE try to come up to the area about every 4-6 months. We really like Mountaintop Realty. Becky and Dekota are really good to work with and answer any questions we might have. The variety of homes listed are great depending how many we are bringing.
Property
We had a really good time during our stay. We had a beautiful sunny day for scenic adventures on Friday and had 4 inches of snow the day we left for the kids to go play in. Great family weekend away.
View Property: Almost Heaven
Smithville, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but pleasant every time I've spoke with them.
Property
Absolutely loved it. Will be trying to get this property again. I found the back deck & rocky back yard absolutely beautiful.
View Property: Ilam House
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was courteous and accommodating. They were incredibly helpful.
Property
The Zigadeaux house was comfortable and in a beautiful spot in Davis. My friends and I had a fantastic weekend and would strongly recommend staying at the property. The hot tub was an amazing feature. The property was beautiful.
View Property: Zigadeaux
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property
Fireplace with wood.
View Property: Timber Haus
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a good experience working with Mountain Top Realty, everything went well from booking to the final drop off of the keys. Our personal preference is to deal with someone we know we can trust instead of booking with someone we don't know anything about
Property
We had a very nice time and it was great spending some days off in the mountains with family. We loved the scenery, animals, and just relaxing by the fire. We were concerned when we heard it was going to snow considering it was the 3rd weekend in October. Thought we would have trouble getting out. We were surprised that once we made it out of the driveway, the roads were cleared, that was a relief.We love WV, and I'm sure our travels will bring us home to the place we belong!
View Property: Ardmorar
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
They were great
Property
We will ask for it again
View Property: Paradise Found
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Good
Property
Cabin needs work
View Property: The Prow
Davis, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
N/a
Property
Had a blast
View Property: Serenity
Cross Lanes, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
The employees are very easy to work with - very accommodating.
Property
We had a wonderful time at this house. It would have been better if it hadn't rained but we can't control the weather.
View Property: Chamonix