Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
The view from the covered front porch was amazing
View Property: West Green Meadows
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful, informative and pleasant - thank you!
Property
I've spent a lot of time in Canaan Valley over the years - mostly skiing in the winter. Spending an extended time period there in the summer was amazing. The house was clean, set in a relaxing wooded location, and provided excellent access to local trails for hiking and mt. biking. I definitely plan to rent it again.
View Property: Cedar Haus
Falling Waters, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
My kids enjoyed the games and hot tub.
View Property: Colpo di Fortuna
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property
Location
View Property: Huck`s Place
highland village, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
While we had only one pretty limited interaction with your staff, it was efficient, professional and cordial.
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The property had plenty of room for us, was very well appointed, had all the desired housewares, was very clean, and the location was perfect for us. The screened in porch dining area was perfect for relaxed dinners and enjoying the cool evening air.
View Property: Fern Brook
Clendenin, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
We loved Lost Branch on the Lake! We loved the hot tub with views of the sunset and lake!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Zanesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Most emails were returned; however, when I questioned the cancellation policy (and lack thereof, in the rental agreement), the email was not returned.
Property
The kitchen was very well stocked and the living room was very spacious.
View Property: Windsong
Berwyn Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
The staff as always goes above and beyond to meet your needs/wants! Very friendly!
Property
We spent a lot of time enjoying the back deck and hot tub! I love the layout of the house! We have been coming to Canaan for the last 25 years. We always leave (sadly) relaxed and refreshed. It's a very special place. The properties are outstanding!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Very good communications from the team.
Property
We were totally pleased with the property.
View Property: White Diamond
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent. I realized a document was missing in the envelope package, and a member got me the correct form right away.
Property
Awesome, always never want to leave.
View Property: Dad`s Dream
Grove City, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property
The cabin was super clean and immediately felt like home. It also had a beautiful view.
View Property: Country Mile
Spring Run, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Indiana, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property
Great location. Nice private large hot tub and porch. Really enjoyed the house. Nicely designed.
View Property: Mountainside 86
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent and pleasant.
Property
The best get away vacation ever! It felt like home. Very personable and comfortable. The balcony with the view of trees and sound of birds was wonderful! The many extraordinary natural features nearby make this property well situated. Access to the lovely wilds of West Virginia!
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent and pleasant.
Property
The best get away vacation ever! It felt like home. Very personable and comfortable. The balcony with the view of trees and sound of birds was wonderful! The many extraordinary natural features nearby make this property well situated. Access to the lovely wilds of West Virginia!
View Property: Beaver Ridge 126
PITTSBURGH, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Always easy to work with Becky.
Property
Always a good experience, and Gnarnia is one of our favorites. House is tucked away from the road and other properties, very nice for a quiet week away.
View Property: Gnarnia
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property
An EXCELLENT Rental option... lots of beds and plenty of space... great proximity to the trails and town and just a 3.5 hour drive from my house in dc we spent more time on the back deck than in the house although we did not use the hot tub... I bet that would be a joy after a day on the mountain... good times great memories created I would definitely rent this place again!
View Property: Cedar Haus
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
The reservation process was simple and easy
Property
Playground and pool for our grandchildren, and very nice home.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Pennsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Always pleasant and happy to help!
Property
Best summer vacation spot we have tried - relaxing as camping with WAY more convenience, privacy, & comfort, yet still in the middle of nature!! The back deck is so private that you do not feel like anyone else is around!
View Property: Mountain Shadows
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
It was easy!
Property
Great location and value! Plenty of beds for my family of six. Great location, easy parking, property was obviously cleaned prior to our arrival.
View Property: Cedar Place D1
yorkville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
From the minute that you book a cabin you notice that the team is going to be amazing. Emails sent out explaining everything. I even decided to add an extra day and emailed them back and they added it right to our original booking with no issues. I would email any questions that would come up about our future stay or about the property and the staff was always fast to respond. Very friendly and amazing customer service.
Property
We had a large group (12) and Almost Heaven was perfect for us. The 6 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms was perfect. There was never a time when someone had to wait in line. The cabin had everything we needed... coffee pots, all the pots and pans for cooking, charcoal grill, fire pit, hot tub, and plenty of seating inside for everyone.
View Property: Almost Heaven
FROSTBURG, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
The team was great. Super informative, friendly, and responsive.
Property
Thank you! It was a good stay. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. The.personality of the owners and their sincere hospitality was evident in dozens of little touches throughout the house. The rental team was caring, friendly, and efficient.
View Property: A Family Place
Centreville, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property
Loved the soaking tub and the trees!
View Property: Ardmorar
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property
We enjoyed the stay at the property. It was private, spacious and clean
View Property: Ilam House
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Never met anyone face to face because of COVID. I was initially concerned about no AC in the middle of summer but Matt assured me it would be ok and it was! Also, he was super quick to fill our needs and without disrupting our day!
Property
The stream out back was PERFECT for the kiddos to play in! The house had a well equipped kitchen and the hot tub was a blessing after long days of hiking! We definitely enjoyed our time in your rental. We appreciate all that you did to make it better. Thank you!
View Property: L`Hermitage