Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Norris, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
The team was helpful in choosing the property, check in and check out. We didn't need to call during our stay because everything was in fine order at the house.
Property
We've stayed at Canaan Valley many times over the last 30 years and love the area. We'll be back!
View Property: Ardmorar
Street, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant.
Property
Very relaxing and peaceful.
View Property: Schussboomer`s Retreat
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
The whole process was easy & problem free, from searching the website, to booking the right property, and arriving after hours. Questions via phone or e-mail were answered completely and in a timely manner.
Property
plenty of room, close to everything, having 4 bathrooms was a plus
View Property: Deer Run
Tarentum, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Casual and friendly
Property
Comfortable and relaxing
View Property: Friend`s Mountain Retreat
Bellaire, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was wonderful!!!
Property
It was great, anyone who hasnt t visited Canaan Valley should. It is a great place to just relax and take in hw scenery. Blackwater Falls is amazing! The towns of David and Thomas are so unique! A must come and see for yourself! It was really clean and well maintained. Beautiful home!
View Property: Gnarnia
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
View Property: Deerfield Village 120
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Your people were fantastic. We called about the hot tub and it was taken care of the next day. The gentleman that came was very courteous and friendly. Office stay were also very welcoming and friendly.
Property
The house was great - really liked that each bedroom had it's own bath. The outside area, large yard was excellent. We had some great discussions around the fire pit each night as well as games of badminton, Frisbee and freeze tag. We are a family that cooks family meals - the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Elkview, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Your entire management team is superb, and they responded immediately to all our inquiries.
Property
Thank you! Marvelous! I will return soon! The decks and view were definitely my favorite features! I also loved the hot tub. We had difficulty with it at first, but the problem was remedied immediately! Excellent services! Very impressed with your entire management team
View Property: Cody`s
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Top-flight! Working with Mountaintop was a pleasure, both on the phone and in person.
Property
This is a unique property, where the bedrooms all have queen or king beds -- no twins or bunks. Great forma group of grownups!
View Property: White Diamond
West , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
Quiet location. Enjoyed sitting on the back deck under the trees.
View Property: Ardmorar
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Office personnel were really helpful and friendly. Had a minor issue with the dryer and had a repairman there within an hour. Would definitely use them again.
Property
Property great for entertaining large group, particularly on the deck. Interior, small living room and entertainment room. Large eat-in kitchen. Upstairs rooms got warm in the evening-suggest getting fans. Master bathroom was great. Bathtub in main bathroom is all marked up and should be replaced. Closet with lots of games was a big bonus!
View Property: Hart`s Horn
NEWARK, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
All online.
Property
27 Cirrus. Beautiful home. Great appointments, modern, quiet. Decorating wonderful. Had a person in wheelchair so accessibility was a challenge.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
The Mountaintop Team is friendly, responsive and efficient. I highly recommend this organization.
Property
It is a beautiful, warm homey property. We thoroughly enjoyed it!
View Property: Friend`s Mountain Retreat
Warrenton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy, all questions were answered quickly. Instructions were very clear.
Property
We loved the house. It was convenient to everything we wanted to do and see. We would stay there again.
View Property: Brookside
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding
Property
As I told the gentleman when we checked out, the stay was absolutely great.
View Property: White Diamond
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
The ladies at Mountain Top are nice and easy to deal with.
Property
The view was amazing.
View Property: Nature`s Gift
Littlestown, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
They were great
Property
Our stay was wonderful. A little warmer then other years we have been in West Virginia because of the heat wave across the state
View Property: Sojourn
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
MTR staff, especially Becky and Dokota are super helpful, very nice and easy to work with.
Property
Loved it! View, deck, hot tub
View Property: Skibo
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful. Made all the difference. Becky was very helpful. Thank you.
Property
Really enjoyable.
View Property: L`Hermitage
Wheeling, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent staff.
Property
We will be back!!!
View Property: Sunset House
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent team
Property
Great location and home.
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Mountaintop is always easy and painless to work with.
Property
Fern Brook is a gorgeous property -- 10 of us went here for a weekend and were not disappointed. The best parts are definitely the beautiful backyard with the brook running through it, plus the huge front-porch with the swing. The bathroom in the master bedroom is also incredible. The basement bedroom is a bit dark, and the basement itself feels a little bit empty, but that didn't really take away from the experience, which was overall fantastic. Would definitely come back!
View Property: Fern Brook
Lambertville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we were in contact with at mountain top we're all extremely knowledgeable and helpful
Property
This is a fantastic vacation home in the mountains. The large chefs kitchen and main level gathering areas were fantastic
View Property: Ilam House
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was freindly. No problems with reservations, check-in, and check-out. Loved being greeted by the office dog.
Property
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Reedsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great
Property
Loved it. Will be back
View Property: Deerfield Village 135