Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Sardis, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is wonderful to work with. We rent through you almost every summer and have always had a pleasant experience with your staff.
Property
Although we had a great time on our trip, we were disappointed with the overall condition of the cabin. We have been staying in old timberline almost every summer for the past 20 years and this cabin didnt meet the same standards as others we have stayed in. We dont expect that everything is perfect. But the condition of the furniture made it difficult for our family to relax comfortably together in one room. We will be back next year and will likelyrent through this company again but will not stay in this cabin again.
View Property: Sunset House
South Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful. We were arriving late and I requested that the keys be left at the cottage so we would not have to waste time late at night driving back to the office and the staff worked it out.
Property
Had a real nice time with my folks and would make a return trip sometime. We liked the the porch and spent a lot of time on it, it was cool out there. The fire pit and the little water fall and pond was nice. Also the property is very close to the Dolly Sods south entrance. The owners turned me on to a nice fishing whole near by. The owners are nice people and my Dad loved their dog :)
View Property: Country Cottage
Liverpool, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Only communicated on the phone and through email but every thing was great and went smoothly.
Property
Very nice relaxing long weekend. It was nice to get up in the morning and sit on the porch and watch wildlife while drinking coffee.
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property
View Property: Almost Aspen
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was efficient and polite! We didnt have much interaction.
Property
Highly recommend Dreamweaver. Our group of 12 fit comfortably with beds to spare! 3 members of our group opted on sleeping on couches in the basement rather than beds because the basement was darker, so plenty of comfortable space for everyone to spread out and get some privacy. We loved how secluded the house was. It felt like a cabin despite being a beautiful, huge house because it was right in the woods with no neighbors in sight. Our group made use of the grill, hot tub, pool table, and cooking supplies. We also brought some of our own yard games and there was plenty of space for that was well. We also made a trip to Blackwater Falls State Park, which is about a 10 minute drive. Proximity of something so beautiful to this house is a huge plus! The only real downside i can think of is that none of the windows have blinds. This both got us up ealry and was awkward for bedrooms on first floor when it came to sleeping or changing as it overlooks them front porch. Very minor complaint.
View Property: Dreamweaver
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
Front office was very accommodating.
Property
Fishing trip with my son.
View Property: 5 Acre Wood
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful cabin, hard to find 1 favorite feature
View Property: Gnarnia
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property
The View!
View Property: Alpha Vista
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Your team members were very easy to work with. They made sure I had everything I needed. Check in and check out were easy.
Property
This was our second stay at this property. We plan on staying again. It is close to town and to Canaan Valley. It is nice to have a convenience store two minutes away so you do not need to drive into town if you need something. We appreciate that each bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen is well stocked with basic pantry items as well as most pots, pans, utensils and just about anything you would need to make a meal. There are plenty of plates and silverware so we only had to run the dishwasher every other day. Overall the house was really clean- the kitchen, the bathrooms. The big yard is great. The big windows are great. We really like the skier entry. We crate our dogs in there if they do not go with us. We did not build a fire this time, but we appreciate that there is always ample firewood stocked. We have really enjoyed our stays here. We hope to stay again sooner than later.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
PATASKALA, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
All the members were very kind. They were prompt , professional and helpful
Property
Beautiful cabin
View Property: Gnarnia
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
We come every summer and always have a good experience with your staff.
Property
The view is beautiful but the owner needs to make a couple upgrades with furniture. Other than that, the cabin is very nice and we had a wonderful time. We loved the view! The cabin was very clean. It had a nice selection on games and lots of extra pillows.
View Property: Sunset House
Parkersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful, always patient. Answers all our questions
Property
We just love the house and the location. Met the owners of the property this last stay. They were friendly, warm, jovial folks. Lovely home, plenty of room. Plenty of parking space. We love the outdoor fireplace. We love the huge deck. The last house on a dead end street frees us to make all the noise we want!
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Bellefonte, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful overall, and responded promptly to the water issue (maybe a broken pump) that we experienced on Sunday morning.
Property
We loved the large, open living room with plenty of comfortable couches. The large kitchen and dining table were also great. The hot tub was a great size and location. The property is in a great location, too, with more privacy than the last house we rented.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at mountaintop was very nice to deal with
Property
The property was fantastic. Very kid friendly with the air hockey, foosball, board games and arcade game. The kids really enjoyed themselves.
View Property: A Family Place
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
It was a beautiful property and best of all we could bring our dog. Love the high ceilings and natural light provided by the many windows.
View Property: Bear Haven
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent team. The whole process went smooth.
Property
Central location to Blackwater and Canaan area. Very reasonably priced.
View Property: Beaver Ridge 116
Greenbelt, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was gracious, helpful and friendly. Give them all a raise!
Property
Spacious, clean, secluded.. there's more than just one favorite! It was wonderful. All other vacations will be measured against this. Thank you!
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Parkersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
The creek running behind the house & the back deck. Also The layout of the house. This was our most favorite house to stay in & we will be requesting it every time. We absolutely enjoyed our visit!
View Property: L`Hermitage
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Mountaintop employees have always been helpful and pleasant.
Property
I would not hesitate to come back to this beautiful, secluded (yet close to the small town of Davis), very clean and tidy, large home. It had it all and everything works and is in great shape! Hot tub, pool table, tv room (large tv as well) with comfortable seating, fire pit, large covered decks, comfy beds, plenty of space to spread out. There are mountain bike trails in the neighborhood...at the end of Lira Lane. That was convenient for our family. We love the Davis ice cream shop (cash only) and the Hickory Dining room at Canaan Resort. Amelias has good food too and its spotless as well.
View Property: Dreamweaver
Haymarket, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Mountain reality was very prompt in answering my questions. Web site was easy to use. Picking up key and drop off was quick. The hand out given with address and check out procedures was complete. Thanks! Well use you again.
Property
Space was good. Hot tub out back was hot and ready to go = nice! Kitchen was loaded with dishes and cooking utensils. Crock pot might be nice to add. BBQ was good, we brought charcoal.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
STEPHENSON, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
Spacious!
View Property: Timberstone
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Short and sweet. It was a very easy process checking in and out.
Property
It was great and had a really nice time.
View Property: Deerfield Village 120
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Our original property had significant issues impacting full accommodation only to be discovered upon arrival. Matt quickly processed our request and was able to relocate 3 visiting families with ease.
Property
View Property: Bear`s Den - Northface
Warren, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Everybody I spoke to was very helpful and courteous
Property
We all had a great time . We hope to be able to return in the future and stay at the property again .
View Property: Woodland Pond
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us visit ahead of time to see the house. I appreciated the early check in and late check out. Thanks for finding my left behind sugar spoon and sending it to me.
Property
The house added to the wonderful experiences we had at the wedding and the great memories we will carry with us. We were able to visit with each other in a comfortable, roomy, and pleasing environment. We loved that it was handicap accessible and had bedrooms downstairs. The openness of the kitchen and dining area were great.
View Property: Almost Heaven