Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 2, 2021
Property Manager
Not much interactions but the one interaction we had was fine.
Property
View Property: Talheim Village A7
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy and simple procedure
Property
Loved it, have stayed with properties y'all have in the past and will continue to do so in the future! Great location, quiet lane just off the main road. Just a few miles to Canaan and Timberline. Just a bit of a drive to Davis for supplies. Had cell service (ATT) so the lack of Wi-Fi was a minor inconvenience. Great spot for the hot tub and loved the game room downstairs.
View Property: Alpine View
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is GREAT. Becky especially was very responsive and Clayton helped us get our car out of the snow. Plowing service was excellent.
Property
New grill was nice, fireplace and hot tub were nice. Easy drive to skiing.
View Property: Ardmorar
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2021
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out.. Had one small issue with our hot tub and it was taken care of within 30 minutes.. very pleased and look forward to a return visit
Property
The layout... The openness of the kitchen and family room.. The master bedroom and bath on the first floor, with the 2 bedrooms upstairs and the additional little bunkhouse was perfect for meeting our family needs. Will definitely rent this property again next year. Loved it
View Property: Dancing Bear
North Garden , US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2021
Property
The view!
View Property: Cairn Ridge
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2021
Property
The layout and the view
View Property: Alpha Vista
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2021
Property Manager
Easy, safe (covid times)
Property
Really enjoyed our stay. the house was beautiful. looking forward to our next stay with you! Loved the decks, the windows w/ view, hot tub, and just overall cleanliness. thank you! Skiing - we tried Timberline and it was great! We'll be back...
View Property: Mountain Mama
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2021
Property
The open kitchen concept was great for our large family. The hot tub was a huge hit also.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2021
Property
Spacious
View Property: Talheim Village A12
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property
Thanks for s great weekend. The whole place was great. The hot tub, the woodstove, and the property itself.
View Property: Horse Camp
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house itself and the hot tub. We came back for a second stay because we love it so much. It is a blessing to sit in the hot tub, looking at sunset, the moon or the stars after a day cross-country skiing at nearby White Grass. The house has easy winter access (compared to some houses on steep hills in the Timberline). A big plus: the Wi-Fi is reasonably fast (for the countryside) and (most importantly) reliable! It did not go out during our two stays. I caught up on work here every evening. Easy to access WiFi as well (no issues). Named after the owner, her husband, and her daughter, the Three Bears is a tastefully decorated home with a lot of thoughtful touches. It was very clean and well maintained. We were here for Christmas in December 2020 and there was a beautiful Christmas tree by the fireplace; each bed had a plush bear. This time, in January, there was no tree but the giant teddy bear in the living room remains. From decorative plates to paintings, this place is decked out in the theme of black bears. Great insulation (important in winter months!). House is well stocked in terms of toilet papers, kitchen paper towels, and bath and face towels. The downstairs bedroom has a closet with hangers which come handy. The kitchen is well stocked. We cooked every meal here during our week-long stay and during our previous stay as well. Do bring (olive) oil for cooking. The highlights are the wooden panels throughout, the A-frame ceiling, and the big windows in the second floor main bedroom with an amazing view of the runway (this is a fly-in resort) and Timberline mountains in the distance. Theyve got Sleep Number beds, and every corner of the house shows love and the owners passions: old snow shoes, old cross-country skis, lamps made from parts of bicycles, books on bicycling and hiking, and more.
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property
The property was very spacious. And the hot tub was a nice bonus.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was super helpful.
Property
Loved it. If the price of the house was less, I would do more often. The house was super comfortable. The furniture felt clean and was new which I appreciated. The house was also warm and well build and the community was really pretty.
View Property: Gnarnia
CENTREVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
We've worked with MountainTop Realty on all our Canaan Valley trips, both summer and winter. It's made things easier and smoother for our trips.
Property
Really appreciate being able to add the extra night! Thanks Becky.
View Property: Bear Run
Inwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
All my questions prior ro check in were answered swiftly and professionally.
Property
Our friend circle usually do camping trips together however with the pandemic restrictions in the Spring and Summer we had opted to wait it out and get together in the Winter instead. 5 bed 5.5 bath each couple had their own bathroom/privacy.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was a pleasure to work with!
Property
Just beautiful. The place itself was gorgeous, so close to the hills and the hot tub gave us endless fun. We had an exceptional time. The place was very large leaving enough room for each person. The hot tub was an unmatched feature!! We were also so close to the slopes it made coming on and off a breeze
View Property: White Diamond
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful ski vacation! The house was cozy with amazing views!!
View Property: Alpha Vista
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property
Our stay was perfect! Check in was an easy process, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. It took us about 3 minutes to get to the slopes. Very clean, very roomy, hot tub was a plus, 3 bathrooms. We will definitely be back for another trip!
View Property: Aspen Village 33
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2021
Property Manager
Second time renting with you. Very easy check in / check out process.
Property
Great stay. It was very spacious for being a condo. The kids enjoyed playing in the snow around the house. There are a lot of thermostats. It took us a while to realize it and get the place warm. May want to leave a note about that.
View Property: Deerfield Village 134
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
Property Manager
Communication was prompt and uneventful.
Property
It was perfect for first time skiers. The back door was literally at the top of the ski school bunny hill.
View Property: Almost Aspen
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2021
Property
what a beautiful location! the home was very comfortably furnished and directions clearly given on check in checkout process.
View Property: Woodland Pond
arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2021
Property Manager
Again, Clayton rocks.
Property
The internet and TV situation was frustrating, but Clayton was awesome about replacing the TV and figuring out the Dish setup. He is The Man!
View Property: Northwoods A5
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2021
Property Manager
Everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Property
The fireplace and hot tub! We are also sure the view is also phenomenal, but it was foggy and cloudy the entre weekend we there were there, which was fine because we enjoyed the snow. The TV in the main room was also very nice. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously and will return to this same house during our next trip.
View Property: Cody`s
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2021
Property Manager
The manifold for the ductwork pulled from the ceiling. Your team was out first thing in the morning to fix. We also called in the morning that we left and the plow came right away to clear our driveway.
Property
Fireplace and hot tub
View Property: Dream Catcher
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2021
Property Manager
We did everything online; it was straightforward and easy.
Property
We loved the floor plan which worked very well for our group. The open living space with several large sofas and the gas fireplace were very cozy and inviting. We also enjoyed the hot tub, and the privacy of the property.
View Property: Mountain Treat