Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Bumpass, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property
Ample beds for the grandchildren. Ample bathrooms.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Mountain Top were very pleasant and accommodating to work with .
Property
Love staying back in Timberline. Very peaceful and quiet !! The view is unbelievable !!! Hot tub is in a good location !
View Property: Alpen View
Red House, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was upbeat, friendly and helpful.
Property
We love staying at Old Timberline because of the access to Dolly Sods along with the solitude. The place we stayed (Wintercadence)really added to our experience. Great stay and would highly recommend.
View Property: Wintercadence
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property
Just a relaxing weekend for friends to get together
View Property: Woodland Pond
Sperryville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Mountaintop employees was a pleasant experience.
Property
As I stated, we love the layout of the house and the location. However, the inside of the house needs some TLC. The sofa's need to be replaced. Hard to sit on the sofas without sinking into the pillows. Not sure all the extra pillows are needed to decorate. One thing to have these in your home but don't like these in rental property. Since so many people stay there, feel as though they could get dirty very quickly. The mattress in the bedroom off the TV room needs replacing. You wind up rolling to the middle of the bed (Lol). Also, the house was not that clean. There were a lot of dust balls and dirt on the floors. Nice to have clean windows to see the beautiful view. The kitchen cabinets need a cleaning to throw out housewares that do not match and disinfect the cabinets and drawers. Paid to have a clean house but did not find it so. Don't mean to be too critical but when you pay $2,000 to rent a house for the week, you would like it to be clean and presentable. Coming back to the property reminded me of how I felt when we last stayed at Hemlock. Some of the same issues were there at that time.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
McDonald, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
THE KEY FOR ARRIVAL WAS EASY TO FIND AFTER HOURS WITH NO PROBLEM. HAD AN INTERNET ISSUE AND SOMEONE CAME RIGHT OUT SAME DAY AND FIXED THE ISSUE.
Property
THE OPENNESS OF THE HOME WAS WONDERFUL FOR OUR FAMILY. THE HOT TUB WAS THE ADULTS FAVORITE SPOT. THE GAME ROOM WAS LOVED BY THE KIDS. LOVE THE PROPERTIES THAT YOU OFFER FOR PET OWNERS. WHEN WE COME TO THIS AREA WE DEFINITELY LOOK AT ONE OF YOUR PROPERTIES TO STAY AT.
View Property: Timberly
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Didnt communicate much with anyone- mostly online. Arrived after hours
Property
Enjoyed the beautiful area- sightseeing and hiking
View Property: Bear Run
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
We loved how clean and homey it felt. It was so relaxing and quiet.
View Property: Gnarnia
Palestine, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly.
Property
We had an enjoyable weekend, with beautiful weather and great family time. We loved the gas fireplace, hot tub, and gas range.
View Property: Aspen Village 34
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Seclusion!
View Property: Snowbird Retreat
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
I've used MountainTop Realty for all my vacations to Canaan and I always receive excellent service (and I love Frank the bulldog).
Property
The house has a beautiful tree-filled view - it's like staying in a tree house. The fenced-in, gated porch is dog friendly, and the house itself is comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Hurricane, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Spaciousness
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Westerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great service!
Property
Actually, this property MORE THAN met our expectations! This property is so much more than what is listed on your website! the views, the layout of the floorplan for our 3 generations of family, the adirondack chairs on the deck and the WELL-STOCKED kitchen!!! I packed WAY more than I would have needed to....this kitchen has EVERYTHING!!! More than what I have at home!! oh, and the hot tub and outdoor fire pit were awesome too! Everyone loved having the wifi available too!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property
Fire pit
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Belington, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
everyone we met and talked to were great
Property
absolutely loved it have already started looking at property to rent again later. we loved so many things...loved the seclusion, the hot tub, the pool table, the house in general
View Property: Mingo Lodge
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great team,everything was easy and smooth
Property
Our family had a great time hanging out at the house.
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Efficient and pleasant
Property
Relaxing
View Property: Zigadeaux
Eastpointe, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
good
Property
Enjoyed my stay. Would visit again.
View Property: Chamonix
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Your team members were polite, friendly, and courteously helpful--sort of just like dropping by each morning to have tea with a neighbor.
Property
Staying at the Coire Taigh is what every vacation should be like--a home away from home without any of the chores.
Slatyfork, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful staff, house was very clean
Property
Very nice house, very clean, wonderful view, well stocked kitchen with everything you need pots, pans, utensils, upscale appliances for a rental. We loved that we could bring our dog and at the same time the property was not run down.
View Property: Cody`s
Harrisville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
Your team does an excellent job of following through with communications, meeting deadlines and performing the tasks during the time they said they would. Most appreciative of Becky's professionalism and communication skills. And most appreciative of your owner's offer to arrange a different week when our trip was in jeopardy as a result of Hurricane Florence.
Property
We have been making a trip to this part of the state for four (4) consecutive years now and have always been please with the accommodations provided by Moutaintop Realty each year. That's why we search your property listings first when planning for the coming annual trip. Planning to see you next year in late August in an attempt to avoid peak hurricane season. Thanks, Becky, for a job well done again.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Irwin, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
LOVED MEETING SWEET FRANK, THE BULLDOG! ADORABLE! Team members were pleasant.
Property
HEAVENLY VIEWS! PEACEFUL AND SERENE! BEAUTIFUL AREA! WELL-EQUIPPED KITCHEN; COMFORTABLE GREAT ROOM; FABULOUS HOT TUB!
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property
Evacuated due to Hurricane Florence. The amenities were included which made our evacuation process easy.
View Property: Mountainside 86
fairmont, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
I did everything on line other than check-in which was very quick and well organized.
Property
Great experience. Mountain Treat was spacious...large bedrooms and nice baths. Secluded and quiet...would definitely rent it again
View Property: Mountain Treat
St. Clairsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Becky and Dakota were excellent!
Property
Comfortable family room area with beautiful view!
View Property: Cody`s