Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Brogue, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Mountain top realty is always fantastic!
Property
We have stayed at a few of your rentals. I have enjoyed all of them. Some for the privacy others for the amenities. I have recommended your realty co.to my daughter and husband and they recently rented from you also. They were pleased. I cry every time I leave, this is how life was intended to be. No place like West Va.
View Property: Cinnamon Fern Chalet
Elkview, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
I called the rental office with some questions before booking the property and the young lady I spoke with, Dakota, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the property. Dakota was also there when we arrived to pick up the keys from the office. She was very friendly, and explained everything (directions, rules, etc.) in perfect detail. The internet passwords we were given did not work, so when calling about the internet problem, we were given instructions on how to log on by other means. We departed before the office opened and left the keys in the drop box which was convenient.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and loved the location in Old Timberline with access to Dolly Sods with so many hiking trails. The house was very nicely furnished and decorated. There were lots of books, games and movies to choose from. The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware, dishware, appliances, etc. I loved the added touches, like the beautiful lamps throughout the home with dimmer switches, and the throws (blankets) around the living room. These were perfect as the weather turned colder during our stay. Overall, just a very comfy house in a great location and we would love to stay here again. Location in gated community of Old Timberline with miles of roads to walk, beautiful views from the mountain top, and access to Dolly Sods for hiking.
View Property: Wintercadence
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
very friendly
Property
relaxing; only problem we had was the leak from the master bathroom;
View Property: Hart`s Horn
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Becky and the team have always been very helpful with any questions that we have had.
Property
We love Alpha Vista. It's clean, doggie friendly, situated in a great spot for looking into the valley or hiking on Dolly Sods.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Tridelphia, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and professional
Property
It was everything we dreamed of. Loved everything about it, but my favorite part was the upstairs living room with the fire place . Watching it snow out of the big windows was beautiful . Thanks for having us it was wonderful !
View Property: Helena`s Haven
Harrisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very good, Becky was very helpful everytime I talked to her.
Property
Very nice and relaxing, plan to do it again in the spring.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
everyone was very friendly and efficient!
Property
Plenty of space. Nice fireplace with plenty of wood
View Property: Tranquility Base
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very good experience.... we will definitely stay again!!
Property
Everything was perfect!!! Thank you!!! Will definitely stay again!!!!!
View Property: Valley View Lodge
Davis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Becky was very nice. We emailed back and forth and she was polite when requesting the contract the second time because I forgot to send it back to her. She answered all of my questions regarding amenities as well.
Property
Overall, we had a wonderful time! I would stay at this property again. We are already considering booking it for next year!! Thanks for everything!
View Property: All Decked Out
Barboursville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was super helpful
Property
We loved the house ! So many features for all of us. If you cant do stairs dont rent ! There are stairs everywhere ! Well stocked kitchen great bedding and close to everything ! This house was amazing ! The toy room was a blast from the past and in working order thee hot tub was a great way to relax !
View Property: Paradise Found
Mars, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Good
Property
Cabin was very cozy. And clean. Hot tub was great
View Property: White Deer
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
Hot tub
View Property: Three Bears in the Valley
Derry, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone responded promptly to my email inquiries and were very accommodating. Checking in and out were a breeze. Nice staff! Thank you!
Property
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Mountain Mama. Even with some rainy weather, we were comfortable in the home and it was very pet-friendly, too.
View Property: Mountain Mama
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Matt has a professional, seasoned staff that truly understands customer service! My experiences with Mountain Top Realty have always been flawless throughout the entire vacation planning process! They are truly the best and only travel professionals in Canaan Valley.
Property
Thank you. My time with my family was memorable and I appreciate working with your staff!
View Property: Sunset House
Reston, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property
There was an issue with the heat first night. It was fixed for 2nd night. Internet didnt work very well and was out most of the 2nd day.
View Property: Horseshoe Lodge
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great! Everyone was really responsive and helpful. That was one of the best parts of this.
Property
Deck, hot tub, expansive/open kitchen
View Property: Dancing Bear
Elkins, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very easy to work with and they were very accommodating.
Property
We all had a great time at this house and we were able to be spread out because of all the room. Enjoyed going down to the stream and driving to the top of the road and hiking and looking at the wonderful view of Canaan Valley. We would consider coming back again.
View Property: Streamside Dreams
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property
It was great overall. I think the lodge needs some updating/maintenance done on it.
View Property: The Prow
Staunton, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and easy to work with
Property
Enough room for our entire family and a awesome view!
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Another member of our party interacted with the team.
Property
The hot tub was excellent.
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
We've rented from you around 5 times now, and we have continually been blown away by your team's responsiveness and flexibility. Thank you!
Property
We had a wonderful time and will be back! This is our second time staying at Dream Catcher, and we love the property - beautiful house and large open great room, coupled with several lofts and nooks for catching some alone time. Our absolute favorite feature is the large porch and hot tub - perfect for catching the stars on a clear night.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Mountain Top is always friendly and courteous. We love dealing with you.
Property
The big windows were awesome and we loved the natural light. The view from them and the deck were beautiful. The house was the perfect size for our retreat and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, bowls and space. The surround sound was also great! The hot tub was superb!
View Property: Laird`s Retreat
Duncansville, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was very good.
Property
We had a very nice visit. It was a very nice cabin where we were able to get away, enjoy the hot tub, and be so close to multiple beautiful parks.
View Property: Ardmorar
Galloway, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property
The house was gorgeous! I loved the deck out front.
View Property: Chamonix
Dover, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was professional and friendly
Property
Sitting in the hot tub watching the wildlife in the woods Cannot wait to come back again!
View Property: Cedar Dome