Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Poca, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very attentive and accommodating
Property
The fireplace and the proximity to the slopes
View Property: Alpenglow
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
realty staff was super friendly and accommodating
Property
We had a lovely time! The house was big enough to accommodate our party and was comfortable. Definitely the hot tub, and that there were sleds for us to use in the snow!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
PHILIPPI, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great also
Property
The whole property was great
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
The responses were quick and really helpful and accurate.
Property
My family and I just had a wonderful Christmas at this cabin and were so impressed with everything about the place. The cabin looks a lot more luxurious and spacious than the pictures actually....everything seemed brand new and sparkling clean. The place is incredibly well equipped, especially as we were constantly eating and preparing big meals, we never ran out of anything or wished there was more utensils/bowls/glasses etc. There are basically three sitting rooms with TVs and lovely comfortable leather sofas so the whole group can split up and make their own fun, or come together in the main living room. All the furnishings are of a high standard and stylish (including the comfy beds, bedding and bathrooms!) A lot of thought went into planning the details in the home to make living in it comfortable and easy. The hot tub was a delight, particularly at night with our hats on as it was so snowy and cold outside! Matt was an amazing host, even texting us to see if we were warm enough! Don't be put off by the drive up! It is about a mile long and very easy if you have 4 wheel drive. I left my Honda Fit at the bottom of the hill which would not have made it. This cabin is by far the best Air B and B I have stayed in and we can't wait to return in the summer!
View Property: Mountain Glory
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Great team, always helpful. I.e. We ask if there was Christmas decorations , told none yet someone put on a tree and other decorations.
Property
We had a great time with 11 people in the house!
View Property: Bear Feet Inn
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
I had no issues dealing with anyone I spoke to. There were very pleasant and helpful on-line and on the phone.
Property
The Eagle's Nest was a perfect fit for the nine of us. Five grown up's and four teenagers. We skied two days, cross country skied one day, sledded a day and hiked. It was a great time. As for the property; it had plenty of room for the nine of us. Everything seemed to work great appliance wise, hot tub was perfect after the high of 11 degrees. Several things needed some work, most the blinds were hard to work or broke, the door knob to the entrance shed area needs to be replaced. Comes off when you pull the door open. The next entry door to the house was loose so we had to tighten it up, it just about fell off. Should probably be replaced. Beds not the most comfortable. Paint job would freshen up the place, but all-in-all it was the perfect house with everything we needed. The location was awesome; close to Timberline, Cannan and White Grass(cross country) Ski resorts, the sledding hill, Black Water Falls and hiking trails. The house was the best view for the neighborhood we were in. Would definitely rent this one again. Snowed four or five of the seven days we were there and the property maintenance person was on the job very early every morning (including Christmas Morning) keeping the road as cleared off as possible. They did a great job! Four wheel drive recommended during winter after witnessing many cars not making it up the hill to there destination. All of us did fine with our vehicles. Great time, thanks Mountain Top Realty! Sincerely Gary Armstrong
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Adamstown, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Awesome vacation! Views!
View Property: Alpen View
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful
Property
Loved the floor plan / layout of the house. Worked very well for our group!
View Property: Timberly
Ranson, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2017
Property Manager
Staff always helpful and friendly.
Property
We loved stargazing in the hot tub and the fact that we are able to bring our dogs.
View Property: Mountainside 86
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2017
Property
Birthday weekend getaway
View Property: White Deer
core, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were helpful!
Property
Great stay, everything we needed!
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Mt. Holly Spring, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent, I dealt with Becky for years now and she along with others have always been very pleasant and helpful
Property
The homes in which we have stayed have always been very nice. The Coire Tay was a home run for us do to the amount of room it has not that the other homes weren't nice
View Property: Coire Taigh
Swanton, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Love this beautiful home and great location! Private location! Wonderful view of the lake and places to walk! Everything you would ever need in a vacation rental.
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Canfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was so nice and accommodating. I was actually surprised by how nice everyone was. I didnt detect any irritation or bad attitude.
Property
The Hawthorne Lodge was beyond our needs and so beautiful! And clean! This may be the cleanest rental Ive ever had, that alone will keep us returning. We are already starting to plan our next trip! It was beautiful, the fire places with the wood and tile. The furniture was comfortable (one of our group even collected the info so he can but one of the living room chairs)! The game room was fun!
View Property: Hawthorne Lodge
Sistersville, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great to work with!!
Property
Great accommodations!!
View Property: Timberly
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2017
Property
We we welcomed with a beautifully lit holiday tree and a wonderful view of the lake. Two bald eagles were on the lake. The house was very close to town and easy to find but without any neighbors so it felt secluded. Everything you would need is included in this cabingreat kitchen, huge hot tub and lots of towels. Best place to stay by far!vWonderful to have a fully-stocked kitchen, tons of towels, and a huge hot tub. Secluded but close enough to town. No neighbors within site and great places to eat in Davis.
View Property: Lost Branch on the Lake
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant.
Property
View Property: Casa Tuscany
Chamberburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was very pleasant and helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in this property. The property is well equipped with everything. We had 8 people in our party and there was plenty of space for everyone. Would definitely recommend this property!
View Property: Fern Brook
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
great
Property
the master bedroom was great and the hot tub was nice
View Property: Valley View Lodge
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
We have rented from you 4 years and have always had a positive experience with the team. Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Save a few needed repairs (shower door bar, faucets, electrical outlets, furniture), our visit was near perfect! The size was comfortable for all: three master bedrooms for the adults plus a girls room upstairs and a boys room in the basement. We found about everything we needed to prepare our Thankgiving dinner (except oven space..). The views were spectacular from all over the house. We made good use of the pool table, tvs, trails... Loved the round table and managed to fit all 11 of us there for Thanksgiving dinner.
View Property: Spruce Lodge
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful, and we appreciated the electronic copies of maps, which we could forward to family driving in from out of state.
Property
We really enjoyed the fireplace and gathering in the living room seating area. Hot tub would have been nice in slightly warmer weather, but we could not quite bring ourselves to try it. The setting of the property was great - very private, good views. Kitchen was pretty well equipped.
View Property: 5 Acre Wood
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Convenient
Property
The property was beautiful! Remote yet comfortable and modern.
View Property: Mountain Glory
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property
Excellent. We were a group of four families and spending the Thanksgiving WE involved a lot of cooking, cleaning and moving around the house. The kitchen is highly equipped, the space wide enough for a big group to feel that we were not bumping into each other constantly. The house provided tone of linens and towels.. We all enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back.
View Property: Coire Taigh
Elkins, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Mountain Top was super friendly.
Property
It was such a warm, inviting place, and we enjoyed it so much! Thank you!
View Property: Sojourn
Newport, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Never had any problems, always nice and courteous
Property
Had an awesome enjoyable vacation
View Property: Dad`s Dream