Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Largo, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property
The stay at Golden Bear Inn was wonderful. It was soo nice we decided to book an extra night while we were there. The mountains were beautiful. Though the cabin is not secluded from other properties, it was nice to know that you weren't completely alone. The hot tub was the best part! Though I wish the hot tub was screened in, it's nothing citronella candles couldn't handle. The only thing I would change about the place was that there was absolutely no curtains hung up around the house which made the giant windows both a good and bad thing.
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property Manager
Members of your team were friendly and efficient.
Property
Enjoyed the privacy on this secluded property. The home was beautiful inside and out plenty of things to do in and around Our Greyt Escape.
View Property: Our Greyt Escape
Enola, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Hassle free. Very friendly.
Property
Loved that it was all one level, perfect for young children. Nice big windows. Had everything we needed.
View Property: Timber Haus
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and always quick to respond to questions!
Property
The stay here was just what we needed! The home was cozy and welcoming and the hot tub was very relaxing! The views of the mountains during the day and the stars at night were breathtaking!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Friendsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful everytime we've stayed.
Property
Perfect getaway with the family.
View Property: Colpo di Fortuna
Kensington, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
We had no issues with your staff.
Property
We had a wonderful time. There were 7 of us on large motorcycles. I was concerned that the garage was not going to be big enough. I was surprised to find out I was wrong. The house was larger than I thought and accommodated all of us wonderfully. We had one rainy day that we didn't ride so all of us relaxed in the living room and watched TV. This house is one of the best houses we have rented for our trips.
View Property: Bear Feet Inn
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
They were very nice and informative and things went smoothly.
Property
We were pleased with the updates in the cabin and the fully equipped kitchen. We also liked having a gas grill. Having a big yard was also nice for the kids to play.
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
They members of your team were extremely friendly, outgoing and made us feel right at home, excited to be there...listing all the area has to offer and giving us brochures as well.
Property
The place was great. It was well stocked with everything we needed from towels, washer/dryer, dish washer, even cleaning supplies and plenty of wood! We had a fabulous vacation and my mom said it was the best birthday ever!
View Property: Buck`s Branch
Morral, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property
Hot tub
View Property: Bear Run
Moundsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant both on the phone and the front desk.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning with our children and their spouses. We were pleased that the decks were enclosed allowing our dogs some freedom. Pet friendly was our #1 priority this trip and this property was perfect.
View Property: Alpha Vista
Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
When our couch broke during our stay, we were terrified that we would be blamed or charged for the damage. Going into the office to report the damage, Becky and the staff did not seem as concerned about the damage as they were genuinely concerned we were enjoying our stay. When my wife called back later in the day when we returned to the cabin and it looked like no one had come to look at it, Becky was extremely apologetic and had someone their within minutes. The maintenance worker who came was focused on making it usable for us so that we didn't have a useless couch in the living room all week. Thanks for all of your work to make our honeymoon great!
Property
Thank you for a great stay! I loved the unique floorplan of the house, but the geographic placement of it was what really made it. We were set back far enough from the road, with enough woods between us and the nearest other cabins that it was easy to feel like we had all the privacy in the world. It was a nice little hideaway for our week in Canaan.
View Property: Brookside
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
great
Property
We love Nature's Gift and have visited many times over the past 8 years. With the Byrd highway almost complete through to Davis the drive without traffic is now only 3 hrs from DC.
View Property: Nature`s Gift
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Super service 5 stars *****
Property
We have been coming here for 6 years and absolutely love it. Love the seclusion of the property and space inside the home. On our last visit we met the homeowners while they were renovating. Wonderful people. Becky at the office is amazing, she's there to answer any questions we've ever had. We love the Hemlock!
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional, accommodating and responsive to any issues.
Property
Ultimate relaxing experience! Highly recommended! Everything was very clean, spacious, and all ammenities were above and beyond our expectations! The hot tub was clean and comfortable. The creek was also an unexpected bonus! Very relaxing!
View Property: Huck`s Place
LINVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Becky was very helpful and prompt to work with.
Property
We enjoyed our time together as a family at the bears den.
View Property: Bear`s Den - Winterset
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property
The View!
View Property: Eagle`s Nest
Bowie, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Property
All went well. Wonderful place, and would definitely rent from here again! Thank you!
View Property: White Deer
Gypsy, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
The staff is always courteous and helpful.
Property
We loved the views. Ping pong table & lake views
View Property: Merrymeeting Lodge
Elizabeth, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Pleasant, followed-up always, answered questions promptly, easy to work with and helpful.
Property
This was a great location. Plenty of room for children and pets. Great amenities. Lots of books, games and resources about the area were helpful for a long rainy weekend. Lots of activities available for all ages of our group 8 mos. to 60 yrs.
View Property: Hemlock Lodge
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was very helpful and friendly
Property
We loved it. Canaan Valley is a gem and hopefully will be kept as is.
View Property: Fern Brook
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great
View Property: Golden Bear Inn
Mount Carbon, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property
Nice place!
View Property: Huck`s Place
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful, worked with Becky.
Property
View Property: Deer Run
Star City, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was all smiles when greeting me and were very efficient at their jobs.
Property
We were relaxed and always appreciate the quietness of the woods.
View Property: Mountain Treat
Clarksburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a great time and everyone was comfortable even though it rained two evenings. The hot tub was enjoyable.
View Property: Timberstone